Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Amway Grand Plaza Hotel


    Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
 in Grand Rapids
    Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
 in Grand Rapids

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1866 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Wonât be back

    by NathanSTL on 2018-10-15 11:42 am

    I'm a very frequent traveler and diamond status with Hilton. I'm very annoyed! So much so that wouldn't book here again and would recommend alternate sites for colleagues. Breakfast for me and my guest are supposed to be included. In stead I get a gift card for 15 bucks. I called down to the front desk and was told sorry nothing they could do. But that I could use the gift card at Starbucks to maybe get two pastries. I was so irritated I couldn't sleep well. Then at 6am went down to the desk ready to argue and show on their app where it includes breakfast for 2. This time the new person at the desk without any questions or arguments said sure and made me a different "gift card" and said it should cover the breakfast. It didn't! I ended up having to pay out of pocket extra. Top it all off my digital key didn't work anywhere!! End all is this location doesn't take care of elite travelers through Hilton, and I spend to much money and time in Hilton properties to at bare minimum not be awarded my basic benefits.

  • Love this hotel

    by Mikey88 on 2018-10-09 08:58 am

    I love the old rooms in the Paintland side, full of character. Hotel is very nice and perfect for activities in the center of town. We were there for artprize and its as good as ever for that event. Like the pool/spa/steamroom etc all first class. Its not cheap but worth splashing for occaisionally.

  • Guest

    by Roam132281 on 2018-10-09 08:23 am

    I recently stayed at the Amway (not so) Grand, the room was disgusting, this is a washcloth that was in the room.I told the young lady at the front counter about it and she offered me a free coffee from Starbucks. I paid $300 for this room.

    Owner Response
    Good Afternoon Roam132281,

    Thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay with us! I do apologize as this is not up to the Amway Grand Plaza standards. I would love to hear more about your stay with us so if you are willing can you send us a direct message with your room number and the dates of stay with us so I can better understand the issues you had during your stay and we as a hotel can learn from our mistakes.

    Thank you for your time!

    Kind Regards,
    Haleigh Wright

    HaleighW14, Rooms Division Manager of Housekeeping at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Wonderful Experience

    by burgessdc on 2018-10-06 12:54 am

    We booked the room a year in advance because rooms fill quickly for Artprize. We selected the Cigna's upgrade. For an extra $35, we received free valet parking ($34 normally) $100 gift certificate for food and 20% discount in the shops. Service was outstanding. The room was plush. I wish we stayed before, but the hotel was booked when I tried.

  • Fancy Schmancy

    by mrblumis on 2018-10-06 02:50 am

    Had to wait in line for 15 minutes to check in, parking situation is terrible and expensive. Room was standard fare, but bed was great. The bar could not make a vodka gimlet right at all, the waitress however was stunning. We're just regular people and this hotel is for the highbrow crowd. Too expensive for my taste.

    Owner Response
    Good Morning mrblumis,

    First I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate hearing both the good and the bad so we are able to learn from the experience you had during your stay. I am very happy you thought your bed was great! I do want to apologize that you had to wait in line to check in and that you found the parking to be terrible. We are always looking to improve our hotel as a whole and these tips will help us.

    Again, thank you for your time.
    Haleigh

    HaleighW14, Rooms Division Manager of Housekeeping at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.