Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Bernini Palace Hotel


    Bernini Palace Hotel
 in Florence

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1234 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Not so good second time around

    by MalcCirencester on 2017-12-11 07:30 am

    Stayed for the second time in this hotel after a good experience 18 months ago. Even had the same room as requested. Something seems to have good wrong with the heating and plumbing systems in the meantime. The warm air system could never get the room warm and we had to ask for an electric heater which helped a bit. The bathroom was always cold as the only source of heat was the towel rail which at best was slightly warm. The outside temperature was not particularly cold for December in FlorenceThe problems were compounded by the low temperature of the hot water in the bath and shower. This never got to a temperature throughout our three night stay which we considered adequate. Raising this problems with reception did not result in any improvements or apologies.. A disappointing stay. The breakfast was as good as before in a lovely (and warm) dining room.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    We thank you for your comment.
    I have noted that you found our room uncomfortable because of the temperature: unfortunately we had some technical issue with the heating system of that room that have been fixed now and more over the weather has been particularly cold during the past days.

    I deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused and I would have been pleased to meet you during your stay and offer possible solutions.

    As you probably noticed we are working on improving the Hotel constantly and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Hotel and make you change your mind about the quality of our service.

    I remain with my best regards,

    David Foschi
    General Manager

    David F, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Classic Hotel

    by Albansman on 2017-12-04 12:35 am

    A classic Hotel located right in the historic centre of Florence. Could not be better for walking to all of the galleries and museums. The room was smallish but adequate. You can walk out of the hotel and be right into historic Florence. We did not need to use a single Taxi. Service in the hotel was as you would expect, staff were helpful albeit quite formal.

    Owner Response
    Dear guests,

    I'm really happy that You left a positive comment regarding our hotel. I will be glad to share your kind words with my hardworking Staff.

    Our hotel is indeed very well located to reach the main points of interest of Florence.

    Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

    David Foschi
    General Manager

    David F, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Fabulous Hotel!!!!!

    by karenj1024 on 2017-11-28 02:50 pm

    We loved this hotel!!! The staff was friendly & helpful, . The hotel was very elegant! we loved the little touches like the chocolates they left for us every night when they turned down the bed. The morning breakfast buffet was wonderful I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and its wonderful staff.I could have stayed a month in Florence ! The shopping in Florence is outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    I am very grateful to you for having left your good comment on your stay here with us.

    It is a pleasure for all of us to have such positive feedback from our kind guests.

    Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

    Best regards.

    David Foschi
    General Manager

    David F, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Elegant and private

    by travel550 on 2017-11-28 11:26 am

    Stayed 5 nights at Bernini and overall the experience was quite nice--impeccable guest service (albeit a bit formal), comfortable bed, and classic ambience. The location is simply perfect to explore all over Florence--Uffizi is only a few steps away, 5 minute-walk to Duomo to north and Ponte Vecchio to south. I especially liked that it was a short walk to south of the river because that's more local than near Duomo and you will find amazing restaurants and small bars that side of town.

    The fact that this is a historic building adds to the charm of the place. However, because it is old, I got unlucky with noises coming from the pipe-repairing work happening throughout my stay. The staff was attentive to this problem, even left me a handwritten apology letter with a beautiful box of chocolate. Such gesture definitely is worth 5-star hotel class, and I can hardly blame the hotel for making necessary repair. The noises were pretty persistent, however, and the quality of stay definitely lessened.

    The room (Superior Double) is pretty small, especially the bathroom. While the antique-feel of the room goes well with the Florence's historic ambience, it does need a bit of updating. Burgundy bathroom tiles, the tub and showerhead design are neither flattering nor comfortable, and if you have a long hair like me, you will be frustrated with a hair dryer that looks and works like 1980's plastic good.

    The breakfast room is beautiful and they served the best breakfast out of 3 hotels I stayed in Italy. Having perfectly brewed American style coffee in a gorgeous serving set is a rare pleasure, especially in Italy where they do espresso drinks much better (and for good reason).

    All in all, I was happy and comfortable. This is a very good hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for leaving your positive comment on our Hotel, which is indeed very well located to reach the main points of interest of Florence.

    I will be glad to share your kind words with my hardworking Staff.

    Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

    My warmest regards.

    David Foschi
    General Manager

    David F, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Beautiful hotel in a great location.

    by paul_s990 on 2017-11-25 01:05 am

    Recently returned after a 4 night stay in Florence.
    The hotel is in a great location, very central. I mailed the hotel a few weeks before travel to request a room with a view as it was my partners birthday a few days before we travelled. On arrival we were shown to our room which was a delux room. It was explained that we could not be given a room with a view as there wasn't one a available until the next day. We were also given a bottle of Cava a few minutes after arriving with birthday wishes for my partner. A lovely touch. After being in the room for a short while we noticed there to be lots of noise coming from a nearby room. There was obviously renovations being carried out. We called reception and they asked the workmen to stop, we then went out and on returning found a box of chocolates from the staff apologising for the disturbance. The following morning the noise returned and seemed louder from around 8.30am. After breakfast ( which is great) we approached reception to be asked to be moved. This was done very quickly and we were given room 404 which was amazing, great views of the nearby Duomo. Simply stunning.
    The hotel staff are very professional at all times. Breakfast is great but I was a little confused as there is bacon and scrambled eggs offered daily but omelettes have to be paid for.
    The bar is great to sit and have a drink after returning to the hotel on an evening. The drinks list is very comprehensive.
    I would return to this hotel tomorrow if I could but would want a room with a view as we were spoilt this time.
    Florence has become my favourite city so far. Will definately returning and I will definately return to this hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you so much for your positive comment.

    I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay here in Florence. The location is indeed great to reach the main sightseeings of the city, and all Staff is hardworking.

    Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

    Kindest regards.

    David Foschi
    General Manager

    David F, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.