Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton New York Grand Central


    Hilton New York Grand Central
 in New York
    Hilton New York Grand Central
 in New York

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
37 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Terrible

    by perrywebster on 2018-09-13 09:24 pm

    I stayed here many many times when i travel to NY for work and it was a Hilton. I arrived late 11p. No food or room service option. Someone was having a cigar in their room next door, although I think it's a smoke free hotel. Room wifi10$. My room was so moist there was water dripping from the ceiling grates. I couldn't shower as there was no hot water even when I let the water run into the tub and sink for 10 mins. Water was brown and undrinkable (...also tricky as there was not glassware to drink from but there is an ice bucket!), tv did not not work, very loud clunk from Wall about every hour so sleep is limited. Bed was comfortable. Morning bell person was happy and helpful with storing my bag. Won't be back.

    Owner Response
    Perry,

    Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your vacation experience was less than exceptional, and we will pass your comments along to our team to ensure that we are providing guests the quality they deserve when they stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as information such as this allows us to better evaluate our performance and gives us the opportunity to make improvements. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property.

    Best regards,
    Lulu

    WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate New York City, responded to this review

  • Not good.

    by Daniel H on 2018-08-27 12:31 am

    The location of the property is great with only a short bus/cab ride to Time Square. The lobby is ok. Breakfast buffet was ridiculously expensive so we ate ate a nearby cafe. Then there is the room. Walking in the carpet was dirty and the bathroom had hair on the sink and floor. Shower did not drain. Also, no free wi-fi. I believe we paid $15/day for internet that extremely slow. The "free" wi-fi in the lobby was no better. The beds were comfortable enough. I will say the doormen are great. Still, I did not expect to get nickled and dimed from a hotel that's not cheap . I suggest paying a little more and staying elsewhere.

    Owner Response
    Daniel, thank you for your review of Westgate New York City. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location. We do hope that any issues with your room accommodations were brought to the attention of our staff so we could try to address this for you. We will certainly use your feedback on our breakfast options and WiFi to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We are currently working on upgrading many of our features and appreciate our guests' patience during this process. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.

    Sam

    WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate New York City, responded to this review

  • Another fabulous stay at this hotel..

    by Dolly_080884 on 2018-08-26 03:39 am

    My mother and I been to this hotel for the past six years (under previous ownership) and I must say that this year's vacation was as good, if not better than previous years. Check in to the hotel was swift and we were given our room within a few minutes of arrival at the hotel. The hotel and rooms were clean and the staff as always, were friendly and courteous. A huge shout out goes to Jose and Chris who went out of their way to help and Sam in the Tudor kitchen who was always there with good advice on places to visit. Also to vic the GM, for the lovely cupcakes and card sent up to my room for my birthday. Another memorable birthday spend at this hotel and have already booked my stay for next year. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to NYC!!

    Owner Response
    Doll,
    Thank you for the great review! Vic, Jose, Chris, and Sam are great assets to Westgate New York City and they take pride in delivering memorable experiences for all our guest. I will share your feedback and personally thank them for a job well done. I am pleased to know that the staff and our accommodations continue to meet your needs, especially on such a wonderful occasion. We know that you have many choices when selecting a hotel for your family and we are honored to be your hotel of choice.

    -Nicole

    WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate New York City, responded to this review

  • Poor Customer Service

    by mboesch618 on 2018-08-21 10:28 am

    Hotel was beautiful - old but modern. However, the desk service was rude and unhelpful. Our standard double room was not ready at 6pm. Was given a refund and was still charged full amount. The front desk manager was very accomodating and helpful but the staff was not.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking a moment to share a review of your experience with us. We regret to hear of the issues you had. Customer service is our priority. It is not usual for us to receive such remarks and we will make sure to share your concerns with our team. We offer our apologies and do hope to welcome you again soon!

    - Anja

    WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate New York City, responded to this review

  • Itâs about the people..

    by CupcakeReidy on 2018-08-16 10:45 am

    Our first visit to NYC so didn't know what to expect. Had to request a mini bar fridge to be delivered and the room was a little small. However calling out Jose the doorman and Sam in the eatery. Thanks for making the visit great..

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, so we are delighted to see that you experienced that with Jose and Sam. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we eagerly await your return!

    Best regards,
    Cali

    WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate New York City, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.