Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich


    Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich
 in Munich
    Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich
 in Munich

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2097 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Weekend in Munich

    by Ericldn on 2018-12-15 010:58 pm

    Great location. Very nice appreciated upgrade in a suite. BUT when it comes to service this in NOT a five star hotel. Checking was a mess. Breakfast service is awful. You wait to get a table. You wait ages to have a dtink. Simply because it is totally unorganised lacking of staff! Why on earth there is not an nice expresso machine. Service is letting this establishment down.

    Owner Response
    Dear Ericldn,
    Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
    We highly appreciate your recognition of the prime location of our hotel with its walking distance to Munich's main attractions and shopping facilities. As a company we greatly value our guests' feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service at all times. We were therefore concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations regarding the provided services in our breakfast restaurant. Rest assured this will be addressed internally and corrective actions taken wherever necessary to ensure our guests encounter a memorable Kempinski experience.
    We are looking forward hearing from you and remain with kind regards from Maximilianstreet,
    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review

  • Beer and Nativities

    by restarter on 2018-12-14 09:24 am

    Our first Kempinski stay and boy these are great properties. Big very modern rooms, but still has character and grace. Very good helpful staff. We were welcomed like royalty. At least that's how it felt compared to the welcome we got in the previous city.
    Munich in December is a must. So many great markets, one specializing in just nativity items! Hotel location is perfect for these activities and other old town fare (HB!) lots of great shopping nearby as well.
    Maybe there's too many buttons and gadgets in the rooms that are sometimes hard to figure out on a short stay, but I'm nit picking.
    Definitely recommend.

    Owner Response
    Dear restarter,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
    We were delighted to hear that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned for. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the prime location of the hotel within the city and were able to encounter a memorable time in Munich.
    We do hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future and remain with kind regards,
    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review

  • Luxury the way it is supposed to be

    by Bluesheik on 2018-12-13 08:38 pm

    Our family checked in and we were well received. The rooms were clean, functional and spacious. The service was good and the staff was very engaging. The breakfast served is outstanding but all the Bavarian specialities. The Hotel is located in the heart of Munich with access to a large pedestrian zone. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear Bluesheik,
    thank you very much for sharing your great feedback with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor.
    We are delighted to hear that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and that you and your family were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned for.
    I have shared your comments regarding the friendliness of our colleagues, the culinary delights you have experienced and recognition for our housekeeping department with the entire team - all of them are equally happy with your appreciation of their services.
    Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
    Yours sincerely,
    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review

  • Two Amazing Nights...

    by Nanny1Lorton on 2018-12-10 02:52 pm

    Although the weather didn't fully cooperate with our Christmas Fair experience this year, the Kempinski made our trip outstanding. This is our third visit to the hotel and it was a delightful experience in every way. I just can't say enough about the elegance of the property, the perfect location for sites and shopping, comfortable bed and delicious food. This year we took two of our grandchildren to the hotel and they were so comfy in the room that adjoined their parents. While we are in Munich, this is our hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear Mr. Lorton,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We were delighted to hear that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned for. I have shared your comments with the entire team and all of them are equally happy with your appreciation of their services.

    Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

    Yours sincerely,

    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, General Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review

  • Lovely hotel in a great location

    by tableforfeight on 2018-12-09 09:40 am

    My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We were upgraded to a gorgeous suite upon check in. The suite was the size of a small apartment eventhough the view was not great. We enjoyed the hotels buffet breakfast and bar for drinks at night. The lobby bar is very busy during peak hours so seating is limited. Every aspect of this hotel is first class and their service is outstanding. The Kempinski brand never disappoints.

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We were delighted to hear that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned for. I have shared your comments with the entire team and all of them are equally happy with your appreciation of their services.

    Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

    Yours sincerely,

    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, General Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.