Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square


    Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
 in Vilnius
    Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
 in Vilnius

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
891 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Best hotel in the world!

    by paulyfas on 2019-01-12 011:32 pm

    Beautiful Hotel with impeccable service. Attention to The smallest details. Staff was Professional and friendly. Superb location. Room view to the beautiful Cathedral Square. Relaxing and elegant ambience. Well reccomend!

    Owner Response
    Dear Esteemed Guest,

    "Best hotel in the world!", wow, what a great way to start our week! Sincerely thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

    It is our greatest pleasure to learn that our staff and the hotel has met your needs and expectations. We do believe that hospitality is very personal and is the many little things, that are mentioned in your review that adds up to a unique luxurious Kempinski Guests' experience.

    On the behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius soon.

    Warmest Regards,
    Ri?ardas Uz?nas
    Manager on Duty

    KempinskiVilniusMOD, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, responded to this review

  • Nice place..

    by lestatv2018 on 2019-01-09 01:12 am

    Kempinski hotels is a brand of reference
    Kempinski vilnius makes no exceptions
    The quality of serice
    the room
    the spa
    and the breakfast (which is one of the best I had in Vilnius) prove that it is worth to stay in Kempinski ..even if some new hotels of the same categories are appearing ..

    Owner Response
    Dear Esteemed Guest,

    Thank you very much for staying at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

    It is our true pleasure and a real motivator to learn you had an enjoyable experience with us throughout the entire stay. We are happy to learn you consider us a brand of reference and the quality of service, especially the breakfast, was fantastic.

    We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city Vilnius and its Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius soon.

    Yours Sincerely,
    Ri?ardas Uz?nas
    Manager on Duty

    KempinskiVilniusMOD, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, responded to this review

  • Signature of excellence:)

    by justApro on 2019-01-01 08:12 am

    I have stayed at the Kempinski hotel few times and they never cease to impress me. Every single staff member were outstanding, starting from the very early arrival, check in, dining and etc. So if you want to be certain about quality of your stay, Kempinski Vilnius is a must.

    Owner Response
    Dear Esteemed Guest,

    Sincerely thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square for your stay and for taking the time to review your impeccable experience.

    We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was truly luxurious and relaxing one. We are happy to learn we were able to exceed your high expectations and the attentiveness provided by our staff was outstanding.

    Thank you for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back any time to our beautiful city Vilnius and its Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square.

    Sincerely Yours,
    Ri?ardas Uz?nas
    Manager on Duty

    KempinskiVilniusMOD, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, responded to this review

  • Top hotel

    by RBeij on 2018-12-25 01:51 am

    Great service and accomodation on beautiful location.

    We had a very good stay. Top review here. However there is always room for impovement. Herewith some suggestions
    -please make the restaurant Telegrafas adults only, no one wants shouting children in a good restaurant like this. Keep children in the lobby and have parents eat there as well
    -your xmas atmosphere could be better by introducing some xmas tree in restaurant as well during xmasdinner

    Thanks for the great stay!

    Owner Response
    Dear Esteemed Guest,

    Sincerely thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square for your stay and for taking the time to review your impeccable experience.

    We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a truly luxurious one. We are happy to learn you had very much enjoyed our attentive service and fascinating location.
    Additionally, we are thankful to hear your thoughtful comments as it helps to improve and make our guests' experience even more luxurious.

    We do hope to welcome you back to our Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square once again.

    Warmest Regards,
    Ri?ardas Uz?nas
    Manager on Duty

    KempinskiVilniusMOD, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, responded to this review

  • Disappointing Afternoon Tea

    by Viktorija B on 2018-12-23 04:13 am

    I was excited to return to Kempinski for Afternoon Tea (previous times it was really outstanding experience). Firstly I must compliment the decorations, ambiance was fantastic, there was even a lady playing the piano in the lobby. However the afternoon tea was a pure disappointment- presentation and taste definitely not up to standards. I was expecting similar presentation as previous years or close to images used in social media this year - however please refer to the attached picture how desserts for 2 were presented. Poor presentation aside - the taste was not even up to 3 star hotel buffet. Not sure if pastry chef has changed, but this was like tasting pure butter with cacao. Well I have tried Afternoon teas all around the world and I must say this year Kempinski Vilnius bagged the the biggest disappointment nomination. I really hope this was rather one off experience.

    Owner Response
    Dear Esteemed Viktorija B.,

    Thank you very much for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

    It is our true pleasure and a real motivator to learn you had very much enjoyed our live piano music in the afternoon from 15:00 to 17:00 in the lobby and our beautifully crafted Christmas Decorations.

    However, we are extremely sorry to learn about your unpleasant experience during the afternoon tea service. I have addressed this issue to the department heads concerned to ensure that we are consistent with the standard that we stand for and I hope that you could give us a chance to prove that we can do much better on your future visit.

    Please be assured that we will always strive to improve our service so that you can experience our hotel and our services at its finest. We do hope that this unfortunate experience will not deter you from returning to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square Vilnius.

    We look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, if I may be of any further assistance to you.

    Best Regards,
    Tadas ?irklys
    Assistant Front Office Manager

    KempinskiVilniusMOD, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.