Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel


    Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Biarritz
    Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Biarritz

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
936 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Expect a lot more.

    by TravelBatz on 2018-11-10 10:50 am

    5 star Sofitel disappoint for this visit. Ignore confirmed food allergy request an making our start of the day very stressful. Arrogant staff not Interested solving the problem. Breakfast in general poor for 5 star Sofitel. The fruit tasted like from tin cans. No real cofee, only nespresso self service.No fresh egg station. No one to clear table for used items. No piccolo for taking care of luggage. Room is nice but small.

    Owner Response
    Dear TravelBatz,

    We thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. However we sincerely regret that the points mentionned did not meet your expectations. We shared your comments with our teams, it is really important to us to know what we could improve to provide you a better service on your next visit.

    Best regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Eric the concierge was incredible - thank you Eric!!!!

    by Susan E on 2018-11-04 05:45 am

    Eric was incredibly accommodating - the location was a bit from town but not bad - perfect was good
    Eric found us great restaurants and things to do in the beautiful town
    We recommend visiting San Sebastian when you are there

    Owner Response
    Dear Susan,

    Thank you very much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time in the hotel and in the region!
    Looking forward to your next visit,

    Kind regards,





    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Not a five-stars hotel

    by Eg0trip on 2018-10-29 00:00 am

    The overall experience and mainly the quality of service was not what can be expected from a 5* hotel.The staff is young and unexperienced, sometimes not even polite. Rooms are small and marketing is somehow misleading.Classic Rooms "facing the city" (according to the website) are actually looking down on the omnipresent parking lots.Superior Rooms with "Ocean views" are facing the road with its flow of coaches bringing tourists to the nearby light house.The pool is surrounded by parking lots and a road. The spa is underground with no natural light nor view and is limited to 1 hammam and not rest area.Last but not least, the hotel management contemns the ACCOR loyalty program, treating members in a very rude manner.

    Owner Response
    Dear Eg0trip,

    Thank you for sharing your opinion following to your stay in Le R?gina Biarritz H?tel & Spa.

    We would have preferred your experience to be more enjoyable, your feedback and impressions are very important to us as they help us constantly improve our service. For this reason, I wished we met during your stay. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity and no measure could be taken on site to improve the quality of services mentioned.

    Please be assured that our teams do not make unfounded decisions. They are eager to offer you the best quality of service and it is also a real pleasure for us to give our members the Accor benefits, if we have the possibility and according to availability.

    Best regards,


    S. Digeon, General Manager

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • No what I would expect for a price

    by Regina Z on 2018-10-19 02:06 am

    Was not happy. Booked a room way ahead of time with the corporate rate which was not cheap to start with. Got a very small room on the first floor overlooking the parking lot. The smell of cigarette smoke overwhelmed me as I walked in. It was a handicapped accessible room with the huge shower with just 2 half glass enclosures and no curtain so as soon as open the water, entire bathroom floor was wet. Towels were thin, warned and washed out with grayish tone and did not smell fresh. Right away we asked to change the room and was offered ocean view of rooms at double the price. We refused of course, went online looked around and rented a villa, for less than the cost of this hotel room. Very happy it happened, otherwise we would not have found this villa.
    The hotel decor is beautiful, too bad they are charging outrageous prices for the lobby decor and not the comfort of the rooms. The staff at the reception is very nice!

    Owner Response
    Dear Regina Z,

    Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret your disappointment about the room, especially because our descriptions always indicate the floor, the size and the orientation of our rooms. Also, our hotel is entirely non-smoking. Our reservation team is at your entire disposal to give you some advice in accordance with your preferences for a next booking.

    We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

    With best regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Beautyful Art-Deco Hotel at the Beach of Biarritz

    by EdithS on 2018-10-06 09:15 am

    Very central, very clean and extremely beautyful. We had a very pleasent stay. Right next to the beach and lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities. Busses and breakfast cafes right round the corner. Staff at the reception was a bit unfriendly, not helpful and speaking very little English. Bit overall a lovely experience in an amazing Art-Deco interior.

    Owner Response
    Dear Edith,

    Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel and location.
    We sincerely apologize that your experience with the front desk did not meet your expectations, your feedback is very important to us.
    We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

    Best regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.