Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace


    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
 in Amsterdam
    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
 in Amsterdam

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1206 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Chose the right room!!

    by walas245 on 2018-10-16 05:59 am

    I had booked a superior room but was asked if I wanted to upgrade to a premium room for free? Of course I said yes, and the room was very nice, clean and big. When I came back from dinner in the evening, I discovered that outside the room there were several bars and pubs, with a very high noise level until 5 o'clock in the morning!

    So avoid spaces to the street, there are rooms in the courtyard which I suppose are calmer!

    Otherwise a very nice staff and hotel!

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate this.

    We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us except the noise from outside the hotel. Our location is a benefit due to the fact we are located near all the touristic attractions, but indeed the disadvantage can be that it could be noisy with partying people. Please do not hesitate to contact our reception to share your inconveniences. We are more than happy to find a suitable solution for you.

    Your comments about the staff will be shared internally. This is a great reward for their continuous hard work.

    We hope we can welcome you back soon in our hotel, to give you the extra ordinary feeling.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Nice Hotel

    by Agungsbatu on 2018-10-15 08:31 am

    Located in the center of Amsterdam, opposite the central station. Near the center of the crowd. Very strategic, excellent service, large bedroom, clean and spacious bathroom. Very good breakfast. free Wifi.

    Owner Response
    Dear Agungsbatu,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor with us and other travelers. We appreciate this.

    Indeed we are very fortunate with the location of the hotel. All the touristic attractions are easy to reach by public transport or within a few footsteps.

    Your comments about the bedroom, cleanliness and breakfast will be shared internally. The staff will be happy to read your comments.

    We hope we can welcome you back soon in the near future.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Business Visit

    by Bajeesh on 2018-10-15 00:55 am

    A great hotel and just diagonally opposite to the Amsterdam Center Station. Part of the NH collection and at the center of the city with good connectivity to all the major hubs in Amsterdam including the Red Light District :-) There are plenty of eat-out and commercials shops and hubs in and around this hotel and more or less a happening place.

    The rooms are spacious with a mini refrigerator. Unlike what you see in other hotels in Amsterdam, this one is a bigger and spacious. In room dining is available and they have buffet breakfast in the mornings.

    A good option to consider for business/leisure visits.

    Owner Response
    Dear Bajeesh,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and other travelers. We appreciate this.

    Indeed we are very fortuante with the location of the hotel. All the touristic attractions are easy to reach by public transport or within a few footsteps.

    We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel. To give you the extra ordinary feeling again.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Fine Hotel - to close to red light district

    by Niloofar M on 2018-10-14 05:55 pm

    It is a great hotel, walking distance from rail station and many attractions but a bit too close to red light district( if this was not the main purpose of your trip).
    Cleaning service was any good, they didn't replace/clean our coffee cups during the 3 days we were there.
    They had many spots that they missed in cleaning on a daily basis.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful but there is a big gap in cleaning which is not expected for a 5 star hotel!

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate this.

    We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us but we regret that you experienced inconveniences with our cleanliness. The fact that your coffeecups were not replaced during your stay should not happen. We will discuss your review internally, to avoid this kind of situations in the near future.

    Hopefully you will give us a second change, so we can give you the extra ordinary feeling again.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Bugle goes to Amsterdam

    by drewf505 on 2018-10-11 03:35 am

    Staff were smart and most helpful --the 5 star restaurant is not to be missed --breakfast outstanding-- room was quite --great sleep!! and CLEAN --My only wish would be Company Transport to and from the airport--overall great stay

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We appreciate this.

    We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are always doing our best to give our guests the extra ordinary feeling.

    Your comments about the staff, breakfast and cleanliness will be shared internally. This is a great reward for their continuous hard work.

    We can imagine that a company transport through the airport would be great. But unfortunately this is not duable with the busy streets in Amsterdam. The train is always faster than we could be. For this reason we always recommend the train. If you want we can always order a taxi for you.

    We hope we can welcome you back soon in our hotel.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.