Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace


    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
 in Amsterdam
    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
 in Amsterdam

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1095 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Superb

    by akula389 on 2018-07-18 11:08 am

    This was my 16 th visit what can I say more so what's not to like if you like to here good morning mr morris or to be greeted by smiling faces this is the place to be it's a chain hotel but it has a friendly family atmosphere. Arrival is like going home to see family staff I'd like to give a personal mention to would be Renato. Who goes above and beyond all that is required his colleague. Caroline who both stand out above and beyond the crowd. And twon manager these people are outstanding and go out of there way to make you're stay a memorable one rooms are very clean. Even the house maids put a lot of time and effort in to maki g you're stay a pleasent one. Now the area you're are central and rite in the middle of everything you are a 3 minute walk from train station so very easy for airport. 11 minute train ride in to centre of airport I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and the staff mentioned above are what makes. This hotel stand out from the rest I go back in October. 17 and I'm already counting the days if you want a good discount I recommend joining nh rewards once again thank you Renato and Caroline and twan who are the barbizon palace xx

    Owner Response
    Dear Mr. Morris,

    Wow! Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review. We highly appreciate this.

    It is great to read that you have visited our hotel 16 times and you are writing that you will come back the 17th of Ocotber.

    We are happy to read that you are enjoying your stays in our hotel and we are very glad to read that it feels like home when you see our staff. This is exactly the feeling we want to give to our guests. Your review will be shared with all the staff in the hotel. This is a great reward for their continuous hard work. We will especially share your review with Renato and Caroline.

    Indeed the hotel is located very central in the city centre. All the touristic attractions are easy to reach by public transport or within a few footsteps.

    Mr. Morris, we are looking forward to welcome you back in October. We will give you the extra ordinary feeling like always.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Mixed feelings

    by Stealthcritic on 2018-07-17 011:48 pm

    We arrived in the morning and were pleased that our room was ready. We asked if it was in a quiet area, the receptionist who was extremely helpful said the front was quieter than the back.
    Well not exactly, a few hours later a party bus arrived with 40+ revelers who whooped hollered and sung for a good 30 minutes. We asked to move and were given a room in the back,
    Facing a canal. Which also had frequent revelers, but at least
    The moved. The rooms are attractive in a very sparse way.
    Also both our rooms had stairs, something I wasn't aware of.
    I found the bed a little too firm for my liking.
    On the other hand, the staff were very helpful and friendly.
    The buffet breakfast was really nice with many good choices both hot and cold.
    The location Is convenient, if a little hectic.
    As my tittle suggests I have very mixed feelings about this hotel.
    I would recommend it with some concerns.

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We highly appreciate this.

    We regret the fact that you leaved our hotel with mixed feelings. We always want to give our guests the extra ordinary feeling and off course we want you to leave our hotel with a smile and the feeling that you will come back when you will visit Amsterdam again.

    Most of the time our front rooms are more quiet due to the different bars who are located at the back side of the hotel. We are glad to read that the front office had a suitable solution for you and that you have enjoyed your room in the back side of the hotel.

    Indeed some of the rooms has stairs and we feel sorry to read that you experienced inconveniences with the stairs. The hotel is a combination of the monumental structure and new building structure. NH Collection Barbizon Palace includes nineteen monumental buildings in total. The buildings dated from the 16th and 17th century. That's why some of the rooms has stairs or wooden beams.

    Your comments about the staff and breakfast will be shared internally. The staff will defenitely appreciate this.

    We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to give you the extra ordinary feeling and to convince you of our high service.

    Thank you for staying at NH Collection Barbizon Palace !

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Mixed feelings

    by Will1509 on 2018-07-17 07:26 am

    Good points: Location was great! Suite room was clean and beautiful! Some of the hotel staff were fantastic!
    Disappointment: Service depends on who u meet. Asked for Birthday arrangements when I booked the hotel, reminded Duty Manager and yet nothing was done. Air con in room not working too well and it was hot in Amsterdam on our visit. Strong sewage smell in shower room, asked housekeeping to change sparkling water to still water and it was not done, etc... series of small issues not really a spoiler to our holiday but disappointing

    Owner Response
    Dear Will,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Only with your feedback we are able to improve our service to a higher level.

    We regret the fact that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. We always want to give our guests the extra ordinary feeling and we feel sorry to read that we did not met your expectations.

    The comments you mentioned like the reminder to the duty manager about the birthday package, your request for sparklink water instead of still water and the smell in your bathroom will be shared internally with the head of departments. We will discuss your review with the staff to avoid this kind of situations in the near future. This is not in line with our high service standards.

    Indeed we are very fortunate with the location of the hotel. All the touristic attractions are easy to reach by public transport or within a few footsteps.

    Your comments about the cleanliness and the fantastic staff will be shared internally. This is the feeling we want to give to our guests during their stay.

    We hope you will give us a second change so we can give you the extra ordinary feeling.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Really good experience!!!

    by Adrian P on 2018-07-16 07:13 am

    The hotel it's really modern and it has a wonderful taste. Breakfast it's really good, and the rooms are also really big and comfortable. But I had a few problems with the people that take care of the room, going into my room while I was sleeping to clean at 8 am and a few more details during the days I spend there. But the other employees are really helpful and polite.

    Owner Response
    Dear Adrian,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate this.

    We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your breakfast and comfortable room. Your comment about our breakfast will be shared with the breakfast team, this is a great reward for their continuous hard work.

    We are sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. This is not in line with our high standards and should not happen at all. Your review will be shared with the housekeeping manager so she can discuss this with her team.

    Hopefully you will choose again for NH Collection Barbizon Palace when you will visit Amsterdam.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Amazing Place to Stay

    by Cobacz on 2018-07-15 09:03 pm

    Traveling with my brother through Europe.

    The location is right across from the train station and can be visually seen when exiting the train station.

    We stayed in room 419
    The Room was spacious and clean.
    Staff was professional and polite.
    Shower was amazing.
    Amazing view of the train station.
    Location was a short walk from everything.

    A must stay if in Amsterdam!!!

    Owner Response
    Dear Cobacz,

    Thank you very much for taking te time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We highly appreciate this.

    We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We always want to give our guests the extra ordinary feeling during their stay. We are glad to read that we met your expectations.

    Indeed we are very fortunate with the location of the hotel. All the touristic attractions are easy to reach by public transport or within a few footsteps.

    Your comments about the room, cleanliness and staff will be shared internally. This is a great reward for their continuous hard work.

    We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.