Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace


    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
 in Amsterdam
    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
 in Amsterdam

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
844 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Well located and comfortable

    by Matthew S on 2017-12-16 02:27 am

    This hotel could not be more central (though in Amsterdam that is not necessarily a good thing, because the nearby bars and restaurants are often a bit touristy and you have to walk a bit to get to the decent places). It is clean and comfortable and has probably been redecorate fairly recently. Breakfast is decent. There was an issue with the plumbing in my bathroom but they seemed very keen to resolve it asap and no-else staying in our group had a similar issue.

  • Extremely noisy, apart from very good location

    by Revpar02 on 2017-12-14 11:58 am

    We had a first floor room. Until 2am, we could hear very loud noise from a Bar beside the hotel. If you like jazz, just sit in the room and ask for in room service, no need in going to a Bar. Also, you can hear people yelling at the streets until dawn...

    Yes, that is part of Amsterdam, but should not be part of the hotel. Maybe a higher floor would compensate noise with location and and old but very nice building.

  • Beautiful hotel!

    by Chloë S on 2017-12-13 011:27 pm

    I stayed here 10th-12th December with my boyfriend and we both absolutely loved it! Very modern, clean and staff very friendly! The little touches definitely made it a wonder stay! We didn't have food included so I can't comment on the food. They did have fresh water out, tea and fruit to hand all day everyday. This was a wonderful stay plus we were close to everything we needed. Most things were a five minute walk so we found places for breakfast lunch and dinner! I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel if you're looking for somewhere central!!

    Owner Response
    Dear Chloe,

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

    We always try to give the extra ordinary feeling to our guests and we hare happy we did gave you this feeling during your stay with us. We are more than happy to read the facilities, services and location were beyond your expectations. Your lovely comments are really appreciated and I will share these with our teams. They will appreciate this.

    We would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel soon. Maybe with breakfast and dinner? Our breakfast includes different pastries, yoghurts and fresh fruit. This will be a really good start of your day. We have two different restaurants in our hotel. Our most special restaurant is Restaurant Vermeer with one Michelin star. The food is really good and they will give you a wonderful experience.

    If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are more than happy to help you.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Snow storm weekend

    by Annettehanson on 2017-12-12 10:58 am

    We had previously spent two nights at another hotel but due to cancelled flights due to the snow we found ourselves at the hotel.
    Our room was on the 1st floor which looked out to the inner part of the hotel. It was modern,clean and well kept. All amenities were there,the only issue was the heat in the room,it had a thermostat that didn't seem to do anything and no fresh air as all windows are sealed. Nice reception staff and all very friendly.

    Owner Response
    Dear Annette,

    Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay. We really appreciate this.

    We regret the fact that your flight has been cancelled. It was a real disaster with the snow last Sunday and Monday in the Netherlands. We hope you arrived safe on your next destination.

    Your comments about the friendly staff will be shared with the teams as this is a great reward for their contintuous hard work. We regret the fact you experienced inconveniences with the heat in your room. Our technical department will have a look to the thermostat to avoid this kind of situations in the future.

    We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review

  • Don’t get “upgraded” to the apartments

    by Umar W on 2017-12-12 05:35 am

    Apartment block has a bad smell in the common areas and is not on the same level as the hotel itself ,this building is opposite the main hotel , don't get "upgraded" to this block.
    We were a group of friends and I chose to get "upgraded" because the reception staff made me think it was a good deal to get a kitchenette etc

    Owner Response
    Dear Umar,

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay.

    We regret the fact that you experienced inconveniences with your upgrade to our appartments. We will share your comments about the smell with our housekeeping department to avoid this kind of situations in the future.

    One of our high standards is to give our guests the extra ordinary feeling during their stay. Our sincere apologise that you did not had the extra ordinary feeling. We hope you enjoyed Amsterdam with your friends.

    We hope you will give us a second change. If you are planning to come back to Amsterdam we would be delighted to welcome you again in NH Collection Barbizon Palace. If there is anything we can do for you for your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Kind regards,

    Martine Conings
    Hotel Director
    NH Collection Barbizon Palace

    Conings M, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.