Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

NH Collection Turin Piazza Carlina


    NH Collection Turin Piazza Carlina
 in Turin
    NH Collection Turin Piazza Carlina
 in Turin

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1270 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Weekend stay in Turin

    by Marta W on 2018-02-12 01:27 pm

    This hotel is perfect for both busienss trips as well as city breaks located in the city center close to main square, shop, restaurants and turist attractions. The rooms are comftable with nice and spacious bathrooms and beautiful beds with handcrafted headboards. The breakfast is good with big selection of sweet and savoury optiions. Dairy and gluten free products are also available without any problem. Bar at the hotel seems to be also spot for the locals offering good coffee and great bespoke cocktails. Service is very friendly and happy to assists with restaurant bookings and general recommendations. We will come back

    Owner Response
    Dear Marta,

    first of all thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina for your stay in Torino and for sharing your Experience with us.
    It is a pleasure to read your enthusiastic comment about the central location of the hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed Torino thanks to the strategic location of the Hotel, which is perfect to see the main attractions like the Egyptian Museum or the fabulous Cinema Museum.
    We are happy to know you spent a memorable stay. For us no reward is better than having a Guest satisfied and pleased by the NH Collection Experience!
    We look forward to welcoming you again for a new and Extraordinary NH Collection Experience!

    Best regards and Arrivederci!

    Velia Borreca
    General Manager

    Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this review

  • nice

    by illepark86 on 2018-02-02 07:34 pm

    I'm staying NH now for business. when i checked in hotel actually it was bad cause staff in reception was not really kind. and there's also nothing benefit for long-stay ( i have to stay in this hotel for 29days).
    but room condition was good enough for stay and this hotel is close to center of the city. lastly early-bird breakfast system is fantastic. you can have breakfast as much you need even you have to go somewhere very early.

    Owner Response
    Dear illepark86,

    thank you for your review and thank you also for sharing your impressions with NH Collection Piazza Carlina.

    We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience linked to your reservation and in the meantime there is no excuse for not kind behavior as this is not at all our standard. We love our job and we want to spread and communicate our happiness and enthusiasm!

    Since you will stay with us for one month, we really hope to change your mind with our service to make your business trip a great moment, thanks to the excellent selection of our Breakfast AntiOx and thanks to the hotel location, just few minutes walking from the main attractions of the city.

    Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with the NH Collection Piazza Carlina and we would like to wish you a good continuation of your Experience here with us!

    All Front Desk team remain at your complete disposal, feel free to contact us for any further need you may have,

    Velia Borreca
    General Manager

    Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this review

  • Defnitely not in the category to which it aspires

    by PierreHuss on 2018-01-28 00:00 am

    From January 17th to 21st, two relatives who had come to Turin to visit me, stayed in a fourth-floor room in your hotel.

    Here are various observations.

    1/ One of my relatives is quite elderly and for that reason, had, at the time of reserving, asked for a walk-in shower. On arrival at 9 pm, the room was found to have a bath-tub. This compelled them to ask for a change of room.

    2/ On entering the hotel, your guests are greeted by a "Welcome Stand" with an array of jelly beans, boiled sweets and plastic cups. Just the thing for an Arkansas motel or a Boy Scout Convention ... possibly out of keeping with this sort of establishment.

    3/ In the room itself,

    - No dresser or shelves to put clothing which cannot be hung on hangers. Guests have no option but to leave their knitwear, night-clothes etc. well in view of third parties all over the room, or on the << desk >> which would otherwise be needed for writing.
    - There is no place to hang robes in or near the bathroom
    - There isn't a single picture on the wall, no art work, no fresh flowers or plants, nothing. Terribly depressing and unfinished looking, overall.
    - The lighting system is so complex it took over ten minutes to figure it out, and even then did not work especially well. Moreover, the desk lamp was burnt out
    - The black paint on the loo-seat was peeling off
    - There were water stains on the black-tiled bathroom floor
    - Nails were sticking out of the bathroom's baseboards at ankle level, an eventual hazard especially for the elderly who no longer see that well
    - There was only one armchair in a very large room

    In the downstairs loos, several double-dispensers marked Soap & Lotion stood about on the sinks. In all of them, the Lotion side was empty, and had clearly never, at any time, been filled. One of those little details that leave an impression of there being no "Gouvernante", no-one minding the shop
    On the Sunday morning as we were leaving, there was but a single staff member at the front desk. The lad was having a hard time answering the telephone, ordering cabs, checking luggage, all the while dealing with guests who had to pay, check out or put various requests.
    The hotel menu, all indefinable foam and odd ingredients in a Nouvelle Cuisine genre that might, vaguely, have been fashionable in the 1980s, presented nothing in the way of simple, pleasant food whether Italian or whatever, for people who live in the hotel and need to eat there owing to age, illness, meetings etc.
    My relatives had ordered boxed lunches for the train on the 21st January. Outlandishly expensive - about 15 euro each - they turned out to be three or four sloppy, enormous and rather wet sandwiches which no-one in the kitchens had troubled to slice into manageable pieces, plus three green apples.
    The untidy d?cor in the various halls in the lobby, with metallic painted furniture smack in the middle and strange, floor-level bookshelves, looks like something salvaged from the Salvation Army.

    All in all, and although I would not voice the slightest criticism of your staff, who were all perfectly amiable, yours is not, I regret to say, an establishment that I could possibly recommend in the higher category to which you apparently aspire.

    Owner Response
    Dear PierreHuss,

    Thank you for sharing the experience of the recent stay in the NH Collection in Piazza Carlina of your relatives who have visited Turin.

    We're sorry to hear that your relatives did not have a positive perception about their stay with us and at the same time we apologize for the inconvenience occurred.
    We regret we did not cover your expectations and I would like to inform you that all the feedback provided is the most reliable method to monitor the service we offer and to improve any real problems that need to be developed in order to achieve the satisfaction of our guests and provide an extraordinary service.

    We ensure that maintaining high standards of service is one of our main concerns and we are surprised you have had a different perception about some services such as our highly appreciated "Welcome corner" where, with pleasure, we offer our guests fresh water flavored with lemon, mint leaves fresh, cucumber and ginger accompanied by fresh fruit and different types of candy.
    I would like to point out that our lunch box proposal has a cost of EUR 12.50 and contains three "sandwiches", the typical sandwiches invented in Turin (you can find sandwiches in many bars in the city center) seasoned with fresh and original ingredients; one of the most popular is the "sandwich" with dried tomatoes, buffalo mozzarella, taggiasca olives and marinated onions. The lunch box also contains a bottle of water, a fruit and a bag of sweets made with our pastry.
    I regret that the furnishings of the room and the lobby are not in your taste, but is my duty to inform you that all the furnishing elements are made by local artisans and many of them are well know Italian design brands.

    I am happy that the team has met your expectations with their professionalism and proactivity, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome your relatives in our hotel and change your perception about your last experience to make them feel at ease.

    Arrivederci
    Velia Borreca
    General Manager

    Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this review

  • Elegant hotel in underrated city

    by ElizabethD55 on 2018-01-23 03:14 am

    Turin is beautiful; even in January and this hotel is a very convenient place to stay near beautiful piazzas and lovely restaurants
    Transportation links are great with teams and buses for outside of town visits but you can walk to most places
    Staff are very helpful and pleasant so we had a fabulous stay here

    Owner Response
    Dear ElizabethD55,

    thank you very much for your kind words, we would like to express our appreciation for your feedback on NH Collection Piazza Carlina.

    We are delighted to read that our central location, all our services, facilities and the hospitality delivered by our team made you have a unique stay!

    Hoping to welcome you for your next stay in spring or summer season in order to have your breakfast in our coudtyard sourrounded by lemon trees!

    All the best from Torino!

    Velia Borreca
    General Manager

    Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this review

  • Unacceptable Bathroom

    by Rebecca M on 2018-01-06 11:02 am

    My husband and I have stayed many times at the NH President in Milan and were looking forward to our stay here.
    Our room had a nice view of the piazza and the mountains when it was clear and the room was slightly bigger than our room in Milan. However there were several issues with our room. The first we noticed was that the coffee machine was situated on the night stand so you couldn't put anything else on it. Even more infuriating was the fact that there was no outlet on that side to plug the coffee machine into! We moved it immediately. Next we noticed the mini bar was broken. There were screws on the door of the desk to pull the mini bar open when you opened the door. But the screws had come out and it was completely busted. We called management to make sure they knew about it and did not charge us. The most frustrating error in the room was the shower. I'm a fairly thin person and I struggled every morning to get in the shower. It was impossible to crouch down to pick things up when I dropped them.
    We were also disappointed in the breakfast buffet compared to the NH President. There was a very small selection of food but it was good quality.
    Turin was beautiful but if we return I think we'd try a different NH.

    Owner Response
    Dear Rebecca M,

    thank you for the trust you have placed in our hotel, Nh Collection Piazza Carlina, and for thaking the time to write your review. We are glad you chose NH Collection Piazza Carlina for your last stay in Turin.

    I'm sorry to hear about the aspect mentioned, reception Staff is always at Guest's disposal in order to assign or change room, our aim is satisfy Guest's need and made their experience great!

    We would love to welcome you again in the near future, sure you will change your mind with an excellent and new experience.

    Thank you again for the comment,

    Best Regards
    Velia Borreca
    General Manager

    Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.