Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna


    Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
 in Vienna
    Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
 in Vienna

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1363 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • excellent

    by Thomas G on 2018-10-09 07:52 am

    modern but comfortable rooms, excellent staff, good Location in the City, near to public Transport, nice extras like free soft Drinks from the Minibar, rooms perfectly clean with turn down Service for the night - only the Hotel bar would Need a Little bit more enthusiasm and engegement.

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much, Thomas! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski.
    All the best from Vienna,
    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review

  • AMAZING STAY

    by Experience815990 on 2018-10-07 011:56 pm

    I stayed in this property in deluxe rooms in September 2018. The rooms are spacious with nicely electronically wired. the morning buffet was elaborate with a living cooking station wherein the chef would make the eggs of ur desire.. Spacious rooms, bathrooms and nice coffee machine in the room
    The staff was polite, helped in assisting getting the sim card, metro cards.

    cons- the breakfast was the same all through the 5 days. I lost my i pod in the room which the house keeping staff couldnt find, disappointed with the house keeping.

    Owner Response
    Dear estimated guest,
    Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your room, the breakfast and our service.
    However, we are really sorry that we could net help with your iPod. Please be assured that we checked everything. We hope you will find it.
    Kind regards from Vienna,
    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review

  • Wow

    by Katy M on 2018-09-14 01:50 pm

    Absolutely amazing.
    I cannot fault here.
    Breakfast was the most amazing experience.
    My room was so comfy (just dont use the mini bar its so expensive)
    The bed and linen was of the highest quality and bathroom was super.
    Staff all so friendly and helpful.
    I will definitely visit again.

    Owner Response
    Dear Katy,
    Thank you so much for you nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Palais Hansen Kempinki.
    Kind regards,
    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review

  • major room cleaning problems

    by 339Angie on 2018-09-13 04:11 am

    Had to stay to this hotel twice in two month and both times i had major cleaning problems . i stayed in junior suite on the third floor. First time the left me a glass with pink lipstick and stains on it in my room for me to use!!!! I called the person in charged and she apologized promising that next time they be careful. So i opted not to write a negative review. But a few days ago i had to return for business -if i had a choice i would not go to this hotel- and the cleaning was again so obviously inadequate i could not believe it. The working table was left with sticky stains and dirt i had to call the housekeeper again and bath towel had two visible large stains on it i was stunned that it was left to my room as clean in order to use it! Obviously the hotel is huge and maybe have limited staff for cleaning..But that is not my problem.
    My suite view was the apartments of the opposite building . zero view. only if someone wants to look at what people are doing in their apartments...

    Owner Response
    Dear estimated guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna.

    We hope that you had a safe journey back home.

    I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as expected. We apologise that a couple of things went wrong again after my team assured you prior to your arrival that we will make sure, everything will be alright this time.

    Unfortunately it goes without saying that the issues that you experienced, especially with the cleanliness of the room are certainly unacceptable as this should be the key focus of every hotel that wants their guest to feel comfortable. I already spoke to our Housekeeping Manager to address your findings, which will lead to further training of our Housekeeping staff.

    I am sincerely sorry for what happened during your stay.

    Best regards,

    Carmen Mautner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review

  • Gott in Himmel this is Where i want to die!

    by 716edward on 2018-09-11 05:15 pm

    Edvard Here giving you the skinny while i am Here staying at possibly One of the best Hotels in the world. 1. Every Detail is thought of by my their Management Team. i am picky and i can find No fault so far with anything. They do n?t know my wife is a Director of the 3 largest Travel Group in the world so it Makes it genuine everything i am Detailing you Future vacationers.
    Lest Start with Staff Since i believe you are only great as your Staff. Lynn WHO is Sweet at check in, effecient and Professional. doorman from cuba was helpful Grabbing Our 3 Bags and surprise surprise bringing it to Our Fab Room in under 5 min. gal WHO is Tall down in spa g?ve us Tour and enticed us to try and find Time to relax. Turn Down Service was Wow done with thought and Care. Rooms in Europe are Generally small but at this Hotel ceilings are high and everything from iPad to tub to ferragamo toiletries to Every item you. Well Travelled peeps that desire in A 5 Star Hotel Room is Here. Bottom line they had me at hello And because Wien is a City you Must do over and over Again they have me for me for life. Will Book 3 Rooms for my Friends next Time in 2019 for River Cruise planning. Ps. Look out for my Review on Restaurants in Vienna

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us so much! I will share your feedback with my staff who will be happy to hear that they convinced industry experts like you. It would be our pleasure hosting you and your friends next year and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!
    All the best from Palais Hansen,
    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.