Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Sofitel Legend People's Grand Hotel Xian


    Sofitel Legend People's Grand Hotel Xian
 in Xian
    Sofitel Legend People's Grand Hotel Xian
 in Xian

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
341 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great Iconic hotel to stay in Xian

    by LosAngelesTraveldiva on 2019-01-19 10:02 am

    We enjoyed 3 mights at this lovely and grand hotel. Enjoyed the personal check in and champagne. Excellent service abounds in the hotel. The room was quite spacious, quiet, well appointed, overlooked the square which we loved. Super comfortable bed. Reliable Wifi. Enjoyed the afternoon drinks and food in the lobby area lounge - perfect after a lengthy day touring. There are several great restaurants within the gated compound area, and we enjoyed the buffet dinner the the regular Sofitel across the square. Breakfast was included in our FHR arrangements and was a very nice buffet with an additional menu you could order off of should you desire. Highly recommend when traveling to Xian.

  • Excelente Hotel

    by Regina L on 2019-01-16 01:34 pm

    On our visit to China we stayed at Sofitel Legend in Xian.
    This is an outstanding top class hotel! From check-in to check-out 3 days later everyone was most welcoming. The room was most comfortable with top service. Every evening there was some tasty cookies awaiting on our return from tours.
    The one suggestion: Maybe there could be more lighting in the exterior of hotel entrance.
    I would no doubt stay at Sofitel Legend again

  • Exceptional service

    by hfboo on 2019-01-15 08:28 pm

    We had a wonderful stay at this amazing hotel. The service level is top-notch and room is exceptionally clean. The hotel is within walking distance to many eating places. Would definitely choose this hotel again should we ever return to Xian.

  • A little bit disappointed

    by XiafeiC on 2019-01-07 04:29 am

    I was little bit disappointed. Maybe I had too high expectation prior my arrival since it is Sofitel Legend and maybe I had lots of good experiences as a Fairmont platinum. When I tried to check in around 3ish, I was told my room was not ready. My son and I were still suffering from jet leg and sitting in the sofa waiting silly. Then I requested a taxi going out since I was not sure when the room was ready. After another 10 minutes without any result, I went to inquire about the status. I was told taxi was not available since it was a rush time. Actually, I would be happily accepting more expensive options like Quick Cab, Special cab or even hotel car arrangement. But there was no communication in term of that.

    After I came back after dinner with friends and unloaded my luggage's, I was offered room upgrade. It was really a nice gesture. But I would appreciate more if it was offered when I checked in.

    The choices of breakfast were adequate. They even have some special local foods made to order. But the taste was just okay.

    Overall, I didn't feel Sofitel Legend stands out as being promoted. Maybe I will try out another location to feel the legendary essence.

    Owner Response
    Dear XiafeiC,

    Thank you for choosing Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian and providing us with the gift of feedback.

    We are very sorry to know that the stay didn't meet your expectation, and sincerely thank you for pointing out our areas for improvement, especially in service. The hotel management has had a serious discussion on your feedback on the arrvial experience as well as on food. Please be rest assured that our efforts in striving for excellent guest experience never stop.

    Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely wish that we would have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

    Yours sincerely,
    Ivy Wang
    Guest Experience Manager

    SofitelXian, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian, responded to this review

  • Small intimate hotel

    by HotspiceAustralia on 2019-01-06 011:03 pm

    Checked in over the New Year for 3 nights. We moved from Sofitel Renmin Square to Legend hoping it'd be something special.
    Check in was by the 'butlers', no other reception desk. I must admit I was a little disappointed. The club lounge was actually the small lobby bar. Time was only from 5:30-7:30 pm. Food was very limited and often run out. Buffet breakfast was held in their Italian restaurant. Small but adequate. Smoked salmon was served. Didn't like that you had to order your eggs or noodles through the waiters as it was very slow service. Food selection was better at Renmin Square. However, the food often run out and it takes them sometime to refill. The feeling was thriftiness which certainly doesn't suit a 5 star super luxurious brand. The Renmin Square hotel felt generous. I liked the layout and decor of the hotel room better than Renmin Square. Because of its size, you're greeted whenever you step into the little lobby. It's a nice feeling. We purchased the Tang Dynasty Show tickets from them even though it was more expensive thinking that we'd get good seats but they had to call the agent from Renmin Square. When we arrived to the venue, it was a big mess and we had to collect our tickets. The counter could not find our booking number and so handed us the cheapest seats. Dingyi, my driver for the day has offered me a cheaper price which included transport to and fro.
    You can make use of all the Accor hotels facilities in Renmin Square being in Legend but not vice versa. Unfortunately we missed checking out the bar (no free welcome drinks l). We had hoped to have a nice New Year's Eve dinner but there wasn't anything special. You are invited to go on a short tour which we couldn't make. We missed their evening cocktails, very limited food (loved the Kunming Sofitel selections).
    Perhaps my expectation was too high so a little disappointed in the hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear HotspiceAustralia,

    Thank you for choosing Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian and taking the time to share your experience with us.

    We are sorry to know that the stay didn't meet your expectation, and thank you for pointing out our areas for improvement especially your comment on the food slection and refill speed. Hotel management pays high attention to your comments and please be rest assured that our efforts in striving for excellent guest experience never stop.

    For the Tang Dynasty Show experience that you mentioned, the price that you paid to our partner was exactly same as the price if you purchase at Tang Dynasty. According to my investigation, you were escorted by a staff of Tang Dynasty to the best seat within the range of your ticket price. Nevertheless, we totally understand your feeling, and we have already discussed your comments with the travel agent.

    Once again, thank you for your review.

    Yours sincerely,
    Ivy Wang
    Guest Experience Manager

    SofitelXian, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.