Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore


    The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
 in Singapore

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4308 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great burger !!

    by Wayne12345567 on 2018-09-22 10:13 am

    Had the wagyu beef burger with foie gras in the lobby bar and it was delightful. The combination was superb.
    The beef was cooked perfectly medium rare and the service was Impeccable. Definitely a must if you are a burger lover.

  • Disappointing for the price

    by John P on 2018-09-22 02:08 am

    The Fullerton should be one of the finest hotels in Singapore but it lacks the service I would expect for a hotel where I am paying ?450 per night. These are the reasons why and how it could be improved
    Get rid of the awful orange towels by the pool! Look cheap. Reduce the number of beds by the pool as you enter the pool area on the left and install a bar by the pool there instead. Service was very slow by the pool. The infinity pool looks good but the glass panel is filthy and should be regularly cleaned. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious. The iPad for ordering room service is complicated and clear instructions are not obvious. Basically you should leave instructions on the bedside table for room service and offer the option to call using a phone.
    If you are going to hike your room rate by 100% during the Grand Prix then throw in a free grandstand ticket as I don't see the benefit quite honestly. The hotel is incredibly busy during the GP weekend and the bar on the ground floor was closed for a private party at one stage. When it was open they had a resident DJ playing music at high volume so we took cover in the Indian restaurant just outside so we could have a conversation. I don't think it needed the night club atmosphere in the hotel bar. The breakfast buffet was very good and service was better than anywhere else in the hotel. Well equipped gym on the second floor but no windows which is disappointing. Concierge was rude and abrupt when ordering an early morning taxi. Generally the service was nothing special and certainly not in keeping with 5 star quality I'd expected from such a well known hotel. The decor seems a little bit tired and the staff could try harder to make the guests feel more welcome.

  • roof top bar

    by Mike S on 2018-09-21 05:27 pm

    I hate roof top bars- until i arrived here. Great view and very spacious. very mixed crowd and reasonably priced drinks for both singapore and roof top bard standards. very impressed I'll be back. even though the surroundings were very high end, we were made to feel welcome from elevator entry right up to the bar.

  • Okay....

    by urbandesigner on 2018-09-18 08:54 pm

    I was looking forward to staying at The Fullerton for a long time. We were finally staying in Singapore so I booked a one-night stay in a Postmaster room.

    The room and the view were both fantastic - a view over the canal, which was lovely at night.

    However, I think with the history of the building, I was expecting to sense that history, but sadly, it's lost any historic atmosphere inside. Staff were friendly enough.

    Usually, we book a club room on our stopovers but didn't here. So, we had breakfast in the large mess hall with everyone else. There was just the usual breakfast buffet items, but any of the hot food, as is normal in these big places, was overcooked, cold and pretty revolting.

    It was really hot in August when we stayed and we were looking forward to having a swim. We didn't bother. The pool area is pretty small and was packed with families. It was a really messy pool area, too - not enough chairs and water EVERYWHERE! No shade, just sun beating down on a messy, busy pool area.

    I think I was expecting more from The Fullerton. I wouldn't stay here again.

    Owner Response
    Dear urbandesigner

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay experience at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore.

    We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve the services and facilities we provide to all our guests. Please be rest assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our culinary team for further improvement.

    We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

    Best regards
    Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
    General Manager

    GiovanniV1932, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

  • F1tastic

    by Alex L on 2018-09-17 07:43 pm

    Great place to unwind with great food and drinks. The staff make you very comfortable and welcome. Awesome Wagu Beef Sliders too! Even as non-residents we were made very welcome despite it being one of the busiest weeks of the year.

    Owner Response
    Dear Alex L

    Thank you for your lovely review.

    We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic evening and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

    Yours truly
    Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
    General Manager

    GiovanniV1932, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.