Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton


    Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Grand Rapids
    Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Grand Rapids

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2080 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Iâm still trying to find the front desk!!!!!

    by GoButler99 on 2019-09-16 02:01 pm

    I stay in a number of hotels, so check in/out of a hotel is rarely a problem.
    I arrived late to GR, and made many drives by the hotel trying to find parking. Finally, an attendant came out of one of the parking garages and told me they were painting spaces for the particular garage, and that parking at the Conrad was the best option.
    Once I found the parking, getting to the hotels d finding the lobby was seriously a challenge. It simply isn't labeled well as finding the front desk.
    Then, trying to find the parking garbage again, to leave, was a challenge too.
    About the hotel, the breakfast was good, and the severs were kind too.
    The rooms were nice, a ton of space, almost like they took out a couch or something, b/c there was a lot of open space.
    The beds were nice and comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The drain the shower didn't drain well, which is kinda gross.
    Also, the little light that is attached to the bed flickered and was super annoying.
    Overall, not a great experience and will probably pick another hotel next time in town.

  • Beauiful

    by hinkle2003 on 2019-09-16 10:09 am

    Very nice hotel. The word Grand is on point. Highly recommed if your in Grand Rapids to stay here. It is in walking distance to tons of great food, live music, and great coffee shops. The people are very kind and attentive to all your needs.

  • Run down rooms and staff inattentive.

    by Jeff51180 on 2019-09-16 10:00 am

    Hotel is huge and offers a lot of onsite restaurants. Other restaurants and bars are close too. Desk and valet staff were great but cleaning staff didn't come to our room once the 3 days we were there. Rooms are run down and need new carpet and furniture. They took Curio to a lower level!

  • Kind of Disapointed

    by eat-do-review on 2019-09-12 04:23 pm

    First of all, the building is absolutely beautiful and staff was almost uncomfortably polite. It is in a great location as well, My issue is this is a convention hotel and it has very few outlets and USB ports in the room. I can work with that however, there was no desk or any type of work area in the room. That was disappointing as it was almost impossible to get any work done after our conference. I may consider staying here again for a personal visit but definitely not for another conference.

    Room was pretty clean however the lighting fixture in the bathroom was very ornate and was also very dusty. If Amway staff sees this, have a look in room 952.

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate hearing how we did, both the good and the bad and using it as a learning opportunity for our team. I apologize you experienced a room that was less than satisfactory and that we weren't able to resolve this matter immediately for you. I've followed up with the cleanliness of your room to ensure it is taken care of!

    Thank you again and have a great day!

    MaceyPl, Rooms Division Manager of Housekeeping at Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Great hotel, Great location!!!

    by JTTsports on 2019-09-10 11:09 am

    Stayed here for a conference. Hotel was clean and magnificence to look at. I stayed on 18th floor and had great view of river. Staff at check in were very friendly and nice. The housekeeping person who cleaned my room was awesome. I would say only downfall was the cost of restaurants in the hotel i thought they were very expensive compared to what is within walking distance....stay here don't eat here


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.