Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso & Spa-MGallery by Sofitel


    Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso & Spa-MGallery by Sofitel
 in Trouville-sur-Mer
    Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso & Spa-MGallery by Sofitel
 in Trouville-sur-Mer

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1548 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great spa, gym, room and breakfast

    by LenaParisStockholm on 2020-02-16 011:37 pm

    Had 4 very nice days at les cures marines. it's a perfect place to rest, have a coffee sitting in the sun on the beach, take aqua gym lessons and get some spa treatment. The room ( superior court) was great, extra large bed and shower and sofa and it's fun to have a walk through bathroom. The breakfast is legendary. The concierge very helpful. Regarding this 5 stars hotel, the only dark point is the dinner at la Brasserie. There is clearly a big pbl in the kitchen. Came The first evening at the opening and had to wait 70 mn for my club sandwich (arrived cold with cold French fries) while everybody else was finishing their dinner. Around me several people were complaining for various reasons, so
    no lunch/dinner here, grab an Umbrella at the entrance and walk a minute or two. There are several choices just outside ( crepes, moules, fruits de mer...).
    The spa-gym is really to be recommended. I tested a lot of different things: criotherapy, relaxing with VR....I loved the aqua fitness classes ( the coachs are great, Tiphanie especially). The Aqua relax is also very interesting ( ask for Tiphanie Because having a coach spezialised in respirology makes the difference). Make sure to book your coach lessons and treatments well in advance. I sent an email to the Spa with a list of what I wanted to try and they sent back a planning.
    A last thing: if you come from Paris by train (38-50EUR in first class, 2:15), be aware that la sncf does a particularly bad job on the Normandie Trains. Expect to be late and to sit on an old dusty train, but since the stay at les cures marines will be very nice, let's keep calm and relax :))

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommandation. We are thrilled to read that Cures Marines is a perfect place to rest and that you really enjoy your experience at the Spa. We won't miss the opportunity to congratulate our coach Tiffanie ! That said, I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received, particularly the service at our restaurant. Please know that I have informed our food & beverage director. I do hope that we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back to Normandy.

    Best regards,

    Alexander Gelegs - Room division Manager

    Viciana_Emile, Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

  • Impressive Hotel !

    by Anthony D on 2020-01-26 07:21 am

    This Hotel was built in the 19th Century and has been fully renovated and you will find it beautiful ! Well done ! The standard rooms are rather small whilst well equipped. Strange that the bathroom and the room is one room with a curtain that enables you to have some privacy.... some unlogical features. But on a whole very comfortable.
    The Hall and reception are very nice ! The personel is professional and friendly .
    Breakfast buffet is comprehensive and offers everything one wants !

    Owner Response
    Dear Sir,

    We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommandation. We are thrilled to read that the Cures Marines is an impressive Hotel. We thank you for your feedback about the professionalism of our team. We won't miss the opportunity to congratulate our team. Concerning your room, I inform you that the hotel propose different category of rooms and you have the choice between open or closed bathroom. For you next journey, don't hesitate to contact us and we will find the room you are looking for.
    We look forward to welcoming you again.

    Best regards,

    Alexander Gelegs - Room division & Quality Manager

    Viciana_Emile, Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

  • Great stay!

    by anaraquela973 on 2019-11-13 00:28 am

    Perfect stay ! ! Enjoyed everything, breakfast, staff, rooms. We will surely come back very shortly. It was a pitty they had no rooms free for extra night, but that's proof of the good service! Keep up the good work

    Owner Response
    Dear anaraquela973,

    What an heartfelt comment ! It is a real pleasure to read that your stay at Cures Marines was perfect. Your comment is truly the best reward for our team who is devoted to make your stay Memorable. We will make sure to congratulate them.

    We do look forward to welcoming you again.

    Best Regards,

    Emile Viciana - General Manager

    Viciana_Emile, General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

  • Nice and conforrtabble hotel

    by dadushyossi on 2019-09-18 10:25 am

    Very nice hotel
    We got a room on the zeri floor that we didnt like but the hotel was full so we cant change the room
    The room was nic and big
    But because it was on the grond floor we had the close the cortens becose pepole was working on the insaid patio
    Baside that the brekfest was lovely
    The concierge was very helpfull an welcoming.
    The front desk was graceful

    The hotel is cleen with spa and swiming pool and parking
    You should now that the parking not cheep
    125 euro
    I thin? that for 5 days of parking thay can give you a discont
    Theks foe the hospetalty
    Dadush joaeph

    Owner Response
    Dear dadushyossi,
    Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment with us!
    We hope to see you soon again in Trouville-sur-Mer
    Best regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

    Viciana_Emile, General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

  • Definitely not a five stars

    by JerseyLB on 2019-09-18 06:11 am

    Quite disappointing for M'Gallery group.
    The first impression was just excellent, very good doorman and concierge service.
    Reception was ok but quite surprising for Platinum guests it was no chairs to seat! When 2 other desk for normal guests have chairs.
    Now this when things goes wrong, THE ROOM is so small!
    We stayed 3 nights and we couldn't have all our clothes in the wardrobe.
    If I was coming a week I will have to use the bathroom to put some clothes.
    Apparently 30 m2, that surprised me. Saying that the bathroom is in the room, so if you take away that space it is probably 15 m2 left for bedroom.
    And Luxury rooms are same but more expensive due to see view...
    The room was functional and you can manage but not sure it justifies the price.
    Another thing one day our room wasn't ready at 16h00 when leaving the room at 10h00.
    Breakfast was very good for choice but service very slow.
    Outside bar is open only in summer but not in August??..
    Not too sure about that..lol.
    So as a result you can wait up to 30min for a waiter to pop out.
    Didn't try the restaurant as I found the menu wasn't my taste and very expensive.
    However, thanks to Max the concierge who was just so professional.
    Car park available and wifi is working well.

    Owner Response
    Dear JerseyLB,
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us.
    I regret that you were not satisfied with our service. I have already addressed your comments with our management Team and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that was caused.
    Our Chef Concierge, Sam, is glad about your positive feedback.
    We still hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back at the Cures Marines in order to make up for your recent inconvenient stay.
    Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

    Viciana_Emile, General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.