Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Don CeSar


    The Don CeSar
 in St. Pete Beach

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4901 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful historic building

    by jamier152 on 2020-01-18 09:00 pm

    Hotel is gorgeous, as are the whole grounds. We had dinner at one of the restaurants (can't remember the name). The service was a little slow but our waiter was still great. Thre food was also great! Shrimp cocktail, burger and salad were perfect! We walked the whole building at night and enjoyed the beach at night. The staff was so nice and one security offered to take us around to check out ballrooms and other off limit areas. The rooms are a little small for what they charge but the beach, pool, bar, and the rest of the hotel make up for it. The parking is insane but I wasn't surprised. Even if you stay for 1-2 nights, is worth it. Beautiful historic building!

    Owner Response
    Jamie, it is great to read you loved our beautiful Pink Castle and sugar-fine white beach. We are tickled pink you appreciated the food we serve, and able to take advantage of our on-site restaurant and pool. It is also good to learn you received excellent service from our staff. We believe we have the best team around who sees the world through pink-colored glasses! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at The Don CeSar.

    The Don CeSar Management Team

    00gc, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

  • Treated good and well taken care of

    by Mpricerealtor on 2020-01-17 07:44 am

    Since I grew up in the St Pete area, as a young boy, The Don Cesar had always been intriguing to me. It was a place that I wanted to go, to experience the hype and to take in the beauty.
    Now in Indiana and traveling back home a couple times a year, we figured we'd give it a shot. We booked our room online, arrived at the hotel to learn that our room was actually booked for a sister property near by?!
    I had no idea they had another property. Long story short, we got with the manager "Gift Casseneuve" and he took charge, helped us get it figured out, relieved the stress and gave us options. He was never irritated and remained calm through the misunderstanding. Our hats off to the level of his professionalism and dedication. (All of the staff was terrific by the way but, we need to let you know about Gift too)
    Our stay was fabulous, the nostalgia and history was fascinating and the overall experience was great.

    We're an avg family that travels all over the U.S. and we rarely stay somewhere fancy. Our experience or review could differ from people that normally stay at places like this.
    Mike and Jenna

    Owner Response
    Mike, thank you for the generous review of The Don CeSar. We are tickled pink to read about your invigorating stay and how much you and your family enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality. Our associates are dedicated to delivering an excellent experience to all of our guests. Therefore, it will be a joy to pass along your compliments! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your return visit.

    The Don CeSar Management Team

    00gc, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

  • Beautiful Hotel

    by Nikkiloves2travel80 on 2020-01-13 07:43 am

    If you are in the area of St Petersburg make it a point to stop at this beautiful historic hotel! Friendly staff and beautiful atmosphere. The beach here was extremely perfect! And the bar poolside makes amazing drinks!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us and rating your stay a
    We're glad that you enjoyed your visit.
    We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the Tampa Bay area.

    TheDonCeSar, General Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

  • Comfortable and quiet

    by putnik123 on 2020-01-11 11:35 am

    An old-fashioned resort, the Don CeSar has undergone refurbishment. Unfortunately their highly rated restaurant was closed for renovations. The other restaurant seemed depressing. We had a very quiet room. The approach by car is odd--an upramp from a parking lot. Valet parking costs just a little more than self parking.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us.
    We're glad that you enjoyed your visit.
    We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the Tampa Bay area.

    TheDonCeSar, General Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

  • Beware! Great food and setting, unpleasant taste in our mouths!!

    by Needwarm on 2020-01-11 10:02 am

    We went to the Don the other night with 4 friends for sunset, cocktails and dinner. Between the 6 of us, we spent over $400 for a pleasant evening until .... the credit card scanner did not work, so we had to pay cash and then when we wanted to leave ... they no longer validate parking, unknown to us. Our parking bill for less than 3 hours was $29.00!!!! Outrageous. Will not go back!!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for coming in to enjoy dinner with us,. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit but are sorry that there was a problem with the credit card processing system. We do offer complimentary valet parking in the Maritana restaurant.
    We hope that you will consider a return visit in the future.

    TheDonCeSar, General Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.