Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Dromoland Castle Hotel


    Dromoland Castle Hotel
 in County Clare
    Dromoland Castle Hotel
 in County Clare

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4624 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Lovely settings and staff but itâs simply not worth the cost

    by 231ivanh on 2020-02-22 11:05 am

    Hotel itself is charming and the entire area surrounding and staff.

    The facilities are not up to the standard of other places in that price bracket ,the spa is located in main building and in itself is small and outdated.
    The hot tub pool and gym are in different area beside golf club ,not sure still how it works as We would usually go to spa then pool or vice versa .

    The cocktail bar is good for a drink , pints 6.20 , glass of wine is around 14 euro ! yas can decide for yourself on that one !
    The food at breakfast is very good and restaurant is also good only if your into very fine dining
    The room we had was class decor but unfortunately you can hear other guests making noise above room and I'm sure the other way around too!
    Overall it has a good bit to do to demand the rates !

  • I rated too high.

    by pakleo on 2020-02-17 06:09 pm

    This location looks like it was conceived by a Hollywood set designer who had never seen an English country house but was determined to build one and failed in the process. The staff is courteous and friendly. Although they try to fulfill their roles they are inadequately trained.

    Owner Response
    Dear pakleo

    Thank you for your observations, although they may not be very helpful we appreciate your feedback.

    Sincerely

    Mark Nolan, General Manager

    Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this review

  • This will be a pleasure to write about...

    by TheTrvlGuy on 2020-02-13 08:31 am

    I've been wanting to golf here for quite awhile... check that off the bucket list.

    From the very second you turn into the property, the Dromoland Castle experience begins, and what a fabulous experience it was for me, five stars top to bottom side to side, and can't help but fantasize what it must have been like when it was built and the family(s) that lived here.

    The stunning grandeur as you wind your way towards the castle, passing through golfers, gardens, landscaping... allowing for some of the best views & glimpses of the hotel surrounded by trees and water ways is breathtaking... be ready to snap a few photo's.

    Arriving, I was immediately met at the car, a warm welcome luggage place onto a trolly and escorted inside, all the while with pleasant conversations and hotel information... check-in was also warm, gracious and quick.

    I was upgraded to a suite that wasn't ready, but they gave me a key to a temporary room to freshen up for the brief delay, that's five start service!

    After I freshened up I returned my key and headed out for a walk, ending up at the golf club and its beautiful restaurant... what a lovely delicious lunch and more great service.

    Getting into my spacious suite comfortable, luxurious decor and elegantly furnished, I wanted my stay to be longer than one night. I had a few hours before dinner so I went back to the golf club and spent some time at the driving-range getting ready for my 7:45 Tee-time.

    Dinner was absolute perfection and my waiters recommendation in wine was spot on and delicious to the last swirl & sip... and the menu offers something for everyone and every discerning level.

    After my meal I took the last glass of wine and sat outside in the brisk Irish night air. The Dromoland Castle Hotel is such a special property and the staff go to great lengths ensuring a lovely visit. I highly recommend a stay, even if you don't golf.

    Enjoy every adventure ahead of you and the diversity our planet offers

    Owner Response
    Dear TheTrvlGuy

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review which I will enjoy sharing with the team.

    I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future.

    Sincerely

    Mark Nolan, General Manager

    Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this review

  • Dromoland Castle will NOT disappoint!!

    by Cricket_Cruise on 2020-02-11 05:25 pm

    I was unsure what to expect... we had originally been booked at Ashford Castle and were switched to Dromoland at the last minute. I was disappointed as I'd researched that castle and excited to be there. UNTIL I walked through Dromoland's entry hall. It was a WOW moment! The grounds are amazing. The golf course, the falconry demonstration, and the High Tea. Our dinner in the restaurant was absolutely fabulous. The lamb was superb as were the waitstaff. Our room was a suite and was huge. The entire castle exceeded my expectations. I wanted to stay longer but our tour was ready to leave.
    This castle is not and will not disappoint.

    Owner Response
    Dear Cricket_Cruise

    Thank you for your wonderful review which I will enjoy sharing with all of the team. It gives us great pleasure to receive such positive feedback as it makes all our efforts worthwhile.

    I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to visit us again in the not too distant future. I also hope you have the opportunity to visit our friends at Ashford Castle, it is a lovely hotel.

    Sincerely

    Mark Nolan, General Manager

    Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this review

  • Stunning!

    by 657aprild on 2020-02-11 08:44 am

    Stayed during the Christmas season - it was magical! Loved that the staff paid attention to every detail. We were stuffed full of the best food, had Christmas trees in our rooms and it felt like we had stepped back in time. Highly recommend!

    Owner Response
    Dear 657aprild

    I am delighted that you enjoyed the festive season here at Dromoland, it is a lovely time of the year at the Castle. I hope that we have the pleasure of your company again in the future, in the meantime we truly appreciate your recommendation.

    Sincerely

    Mark Nolan, General Manager

    Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.