Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa


    Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa
 in Somerset West
    Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa
 in Somerset West

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
431 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Peaceful place with a calm atmosphere

    by christiano805 on 2019-04-10 05:13 am

    Stayed for three days i March. Rooms where nice, clean and quite. Slept good in comfortable beds. The staff was attentive and service minded. Squeezed in a couple of runs in the nearby streets and a big plus for the park nearby. You get a bit of nature feel. Breakfast was good and if you like omelette be sure to order it at once:) it is worth the wait! The Irish pub is nice and quiet and offers a selection of dishes from the kitchen (Don't expect the atmosphere of a Irish pub, as this was pretty dialled down)
    I would definitely come back.

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much indeed for your most kind review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent stay with us.

    I am most delighted to hear that you have had a most memorable and relaxing stay with us. Thank you also for your comments with regards to the food on offer, we are most proud to offer our guests very high standards of service and meals, with a wide variety of dishes to suit all tastes and preferences.

    It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and from all the team here at Erinvale, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

    Best regards

    Urs Kern

    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

  • Mrs

    by Yoshani P on 2019-03-25 07:49 am

    Erinvale hotel is situated in a beautiful setting.
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    There are two problems with the place.
    One is that the room is very dark and has a musty smell.
    There other is that there is no catering for people that don't eat pork, beef and allergy to fish.
    The staff although you request which is what they ask for there is nothing done about it.
    All in all the most disappointing place I have been to. Never going back.

    Owner Response

    Thank you very much for your contribution to TripAdvisor following your most recent visit to our hotel.

    It is indeed appreciated for your kind words on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and the most beautiful setting of our hotel.

    I am very unhappy to hear that you did not enjoy the room and for any inconvenience this caused, I apologise most sincerely.

    Regarding your food preference, I noted your comments and wish to add the following. The second our management and staff realised that you prefer to eat only lamb, they firstly offered you immediately some lamb shanks for dinner (not on the menu) and the same night rushed to town to purchase lamb and chicken sausages for the breakfast buffet. They made sure that for the following day the stocked up provisions for any further requirement. I expressed my thanks to the managers and the staff members involved for their proactive attitude and assistance.

    It is for this reason that I was very surprised to read your comments and in a way, I am very happy that you posted this on TripAdvisor as it actually highlights our team's reaction to specific requirements. We will never tire of doing more than our best to make our guest's stay absolutely positive and memorable.

    Once again my apologies for the room not being to your liking.

    We once again appreciate you taking the time to reiterate your observations through TripAdvisor.

    Yours sincerely



    Urs Kern

    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

  • What happened? Magic happened!

    by S1K2 on 2019-03-18 09:37 pm

    I want to say a big thank you to Madge and Neil and their team to make our recent conference a success. They were customer focused and no last minute request was "too much". The food was delicious - I really liked all the vegetable dishes and my colleagues also enjoyed the pork belly. Although the hotel was fully booked, it never felt crowded. I highly recommend the hotel for both conferences and a quiet stay-over.

    Owner Response
    Thank you once again very much indeed for your most kind review after your recent stay and conference with us at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa.

    Thank you also for the special mention of our Banqueting and Food and Beverage team, and I am delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed being at our hotel and that your event was such a great success.

    It was a great pleasure to host you, and we look forward very much indeed, to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

    With best regards

    Urs Kern

    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

  • Disappointing

    by l0uwills1 on 2019-03-17 10:04 am

    Sadly the hotel, food and room did not meet our expectations. We arrived to find a dirty room service tray outside our door, a very noisy fridge, the most awful meal in the 'Fine Dining' restaurant. The bathroom was very tired. The tea/coffee wasn't adequately replaced and we felt the whole hotel needed a facelift.

    We won't be staying again and can't recommend this hotel.

    Owner Response

    First and foremost let me apologise most sincerely that your stay at Erinvale did not meet your expectations.

    I was truly surprised to receive your feedback, as this certainly does not reflect our normal standards of service, nor feedback from our guests. However I do appreciate and understand your concerns and the various issues which you have raised. We will certainly re-evaluate all areas of concern and we will take all necessary action as required.

    Once again my sincerely apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused, and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Erinvale.

    Yours sincerely


    Urs Kern

    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

  • A gem

    by Tessandom on 2019-02-12 04:25 am

    We stayed in Erinvale last week and both absolutely loved our visit. Our room was beautiful and we loved our little terrace. Dinner was very good as was breakfast. The setting is lovely and would make an ideal wedding venue with it's little church. Staff were very professional and welcoming . Recommended...

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your wonderful and most kind recommendation and comments, after your recent stay with us at Erinvale Estate Hotel.

    I am most delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to make your stay a truly memorable experience. It was our absolute great pleasure to have you stay with us, and look forward very much to welcoming you back in the very near future.

    Once again my sincere thanks and very best regards

    Urs Kern


    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.