Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa


    Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa
 in Somerset West
    Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa
 in Somerset West

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
429 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • What happened? Magic happened!

    by S1K2 on 2019-03-18 09:37 pm

    I want to say a big thank you to Madge and Neil and their team to make our recent conference a success. They were customer focused and no last minute request was "too much". The food was delicious - I really liked all the vegetable dishes and my colleagues also enjoyed the pork belly. Although the hotel was fully booked, it never felt crowded. I highly recommend the hotel for both conferences and a quiet stay-over.

    Owner Response
    Thank you once again very much indeed for your most kind review after your recent stay and conference with us at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa.

    Thank you also for the special mention of our Banqueting and Food and Beverage team, and I am delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed being at our hotel and that your event was such a great success.

    It was a great pleasure to host you, and we look forward very much indeed, to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

    With best regards

    Urs Kern

    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

  • Disappointing

    by l0uwills1 on 2019-03-17 10:04 am

    Sadly the hotel, food and room did not meet our expectations. We arrived to find a dirty room service tray outside our door, a very noisy fridge, the most awful meal in the 'Fine Dining' restaurant. The bathroom was very tired. The tea/coffee wasn't adequately replaced and we felt the whole hotel needed a facelift.

    We won't be staying again and can't recommend this hotel.

    Owner Response

    First and foremost let me apologise most sincerely that your stay at Erinvale did not meet your expectations.

    I was truly surprised to receive your feedback, as this certainly does not reflect our normal standards of service, nor feedback from our guests. However I do appreciate and understand your concerns and the various issues which you have raised. We will certainly re-evaluate all areas of concern and we will take all necessary action as required.

    Once again my sincerely apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused, and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Erinvale.

    Yours sincerely


    Urs Kern

    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

  • A gem

    by Tessandom on 2019-02-12 04:25 am

    We stayed in Erinvale last week and both absolutely loved our visit. Our room was beautiful and we loved our little terrace. Dinner was very good as was breakfast. The setting is lovely and would make an ideal wedding venue with it's little church. Staff were very professional and welcoming . Recommended...

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your wonderful and most kind recommendation and comments, after your recent stay with us at Erinvale Estate Hotel.

    I am most delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to make your stay a truly memorable experience. It was our absolute great pleasure to have you stay with us, and look forward very much to welcoming you back in the very near future.

    Once again my sincere thanks and very best regards

    Urs Kern


    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

  • Beautiful hotel in superb garden surroundings

    by Godfrey E on 2019-02-05 06:06 am

    Although quite a large hotel, Erinvale is situated amongst lovely peaceful gardens and located alongside an excellent golf course, whilst also being within reach of other popular destinations in Somerest West and Cape Town. There is a wide choice of dining options , and a well designed pub. However, the fine dining menu, whilst impressive, was meagre in quantity of servings. Our room was comfortable, clean and well equipped, with a useful patio seating area. Breakfasts were excellent, with plenty of choices. We played golf at the adjacent course, which was a fantastic experience, but were disappointed to learn that there is little cooperation between the hotel and the golf club to help guests actually reach the club. Transport had to be organised on an independent basis for a journey which was otherwise incredibly short.

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for your feedback and comments after your recent stay with us.

    I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and have thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the facilities and services we provide, as well as the nearby attractions on our doorstep. We are indeed in a most beautiful location in the heart of the winelands, adjacent to the magnificent Erinvale Golf Course, which I am delighted to hear was a wonderful experience.

    With regards to the Fine Dining menu, this is based on a four to five course offering, with each dish made with not only the finest ingredients, but providing our guests the opportunity to savour the delights of each dish. I am delighted to hear, that you have enjoyed the extensive buffett breakfast on offer, as well as our Skelligs Pub.

    Thank you again for your visit to our hotel, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Best regards

    Urs Kern

    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

  • Mostly Very Good

    by winwolf56 on 2019-02-03 09:29 am

    Have stayed here a few times before and have always enjoyed. The hotel has lovely grounds and an excellent location near many fine wineries and other attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the bar staff are both fun and attentive. Rooms are well appointed and quiet.
    This time around I noticed slippage in bathroom condition and attention to detail in housekeeping. There was noticeable mold in the shower and the carpet was both soiled and in need of better vacuuming. Neither of these are enough to keep me from returning, but it's time to take it up a notch.

    Owner Response
    Thank you again for your visit to our hotel and your feedback after your recent stay. It is always a great pleasure and privilege for us to welcome our return guests back to our beautiful hotel.

    Firstly let me apologise most sincerely for the cleanliness in your room not being up to our normal very high standard. I have addressed this issue immediately with our housekeeper, and assure you that the strictest attention will be paid to this matter.

    I am most pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed the rest of your stay with us, and thank you most sincerely for your most positive comments.

    May I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support, and we all at Erinvale Hotel and Spa look forward very much to your next visit.

    Best regards


    Urs Kern

    ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.