Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Fairmont Château Laurier


    Fairmont Château Laurier
 in Ottawa
    Fairmont Château Laurier
 in Ottawa

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3994 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • THe gold floor at the Chateau Laurier

    by Bill P on 2019-12-06 03:47 am

    Excellent as usual - still some improvements need to be made to the room. The bar fridge didn't open and the lighting was inadequate.Also no room in the fridge for my litre of milk which I buy as they charge for any drink removed. Also no bedside clock. The staff are outstanding and the rooms are very nice.

    Owner Response
    Dear Bill,

    We regret the disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. We do hope you return one day soon; we are confident you will not be disappointed.

    Sincerely,
    Marion te Winkel
    Director of Operations

    ChateauLaurier, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Laurier, responded to this review

  • Best birthday weekend ever!

    by Jen_Brent on 2019-12-04 04:28 am

    Loved this hotel! Great staff, beautiful inside, very large rooms with very comfortable King bed. Loved the Gold upgrade with the Gold lounge and honor bar! Both our room and the Gold bar have Nespresso machines too! Also checked out Zoe's lounge, which was also great. We had a beautiful night view of the city from our table.

    Owner Response
    Dear Jen,

    Our mission is to turn moments into memories and it is also a pleasure to hear when we have been successful.

    We hope to see you again one day soon.

    Sincerely,
    Marion te Winkel
    Director of Operations

    ChateauLaurier, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Laurier, responded to this review

  • Afternoon Tea, yes please!!

    by multitraveler20 on 2019-11-30 01:27 pm

    This historic hotel is nothing but beauty. What an amazing building, the architecture is great and the entrance is flawless. We had booked afternoon tea at Zoe's, one of the onsite leading restaurants for afternoon tea and it was unbelievably flawless. Servers were so attentive, we had 3 of them. The sandwiches, desserts and cocktails (French 75) was delicious. If you like being treated like a king or queen and have a sincere appreciation for afternoon tea experiences, dont miss this one at the Fairmont, it should be a must if you visit Ottawa!! The view was great too!!

    Owner Response
    We agree that our Afternoon Tea Experience is one not to be missed.

    We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our 'castle' and we hope to see you again soon.

    Sincerely,
    Marion te Winkel
    Director of Operations

    ChateauLaurier, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Laurier, responded to this review

  • Poor value for the money

    by Alice Ming Wai J on 2019-11-28 07:08 am

    Lack of cleanliness and amenities do not work; coffee machine was dirty and did not work - it and the kettle were plugged in, in a cabinet under the television - and since it could only boil there - sure it was a fire hazard. Only one elevator; takes 15-30 mins to get down one floor.

    Owner Response
    Dear Alice,

    Please accept our apologies for the disappointing experience you had as our guest. This is certainly not acceptable to us.

    We hope you return one day and we are confident you will not be disappointed.

    Sincerely,
    Marion te Winkel
    Director of Operations

    ChateauLaurier, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Laurier, responded to this review

  • Smug and faded and definitely not for anyone disabled

    by susannablues on 2019-11-27 06:40 pm

    Faded colonialism is what this hotel is about. The staff are smug and arrogant and the building is hopeless for anyone with physical disabilities as there are steps and stairs everywhere. The worst thing is the signposting inside the hotel which is virtually non-existent. But this is their nasty trick. If you are SOMEONE you will know where to go without any signs. Otherwise you are a NOBODY which shouldn't even be there. This smacks of the worst imperial arrogance of posh British hotels - I know, I'm originally from England. I absolutely do not recommend this hotel unless you are a masochist who likes being made to feel small. Try ALT Hotel instead. It's clean, spare, modern, with great staff.

    Owner Response
    Our mission is to turn moments into memories and we sincerely regret that we failed to do so on this occasion.

    Your experience is certainly not typical of the high level of service that we provide our guests each and every day,

    We do hope you return one day and allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and loyalty.

    Sincerely,
    Marion te Winkel
    Director of Operations

    ChateauLaurier, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Laurier, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.