Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Fossheim Turisthotell


    Fossheim Turisthotell
 in Lom
    Fossheim Turisthotell
 in Lom

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
157 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Warm and charming

    by Raker1 on 2019-07-12 10:18 am

    What a warm and charming hotel! Outside was fairly basic and could have easily passed it by, but rooms were wood-paneled, small and very cozy (had a TV). Clean, comfortable and quiet. Outlets for charging electronics were few and hard to find.
    Breakfast buffet was excellent -- every choice possible and very tasty, even make your own American-style pancakes. Dinners were very good, but service was agonizingly slow.

    Owner Response
    Hi,

    Thank you so much for your nice review!
    I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Fossheim.

    Have a great summer and welcome back another time!

    Best regards
    Heidrun

    Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

  • Traditional digs with a real chef in the kitchen!

    by mblam7 on 2019-06-23 07:46 am

    Our room was traditional and quaint, but had a flat screen TV and an adequate bathroom. The real star was the chef in the dining room kitchen. Exceptional fare in a very pleasant dining area. Even the breakfast buffet was above average. Wouls stay here again for sure.

    Owner Response
    Hello! Thank you so much for your nice review!
    Hope to see you here again.
    Have a nice summer!

    Best wishes,
    Ingrid Garmo

    IngridFossheim, Restaurantansvarleg at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

  • A bit disappointing

    by JonathanG453 on 2019-05-31 011:07 pm

    Spent a night here as part of a driving tour in southern Norway. Of the six hotels we stayed in this was the most basic and disappointing. The rooms were cold, small and a bit dusty. The dinner was OK but a let down given the reviews (we had a set menu which I assume was part of the package but was not made clear). The upside was the staff were incredibly friendly.

    Owner Response
    Hello Jonathan,

    I am sorry to hear that your stay here at Fossheim was a bit disappointing.
    Our rooms are all different in size, so you probably had one of our smaller ones. But of course it should be warm and clean, so I am very sorry about this.

    I am very glad to hear that our staff was friendly though. This means a lot to me.

    I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Norway!

    We would like to welcome you back any time to improve your impression of our hotel.

    Best regards Heidrun

    Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

  • Charming old, quirky hotel

    by Entheniel on 2018-09-12 02:09 pm

    This is just one of those places you want to stay so you can explore all the weird nooks and corners. It's a bit dated partly, I believe, on purpose. You can almost smell the history in these walls and that is what is going for it. We had a pricy room with the worst placement of power outlets I have ever experienced in a hotel, but a great view all around. Their restaurant is probably very good if you like game meats, if you don't, eat somewhere else. The breakfast is nice, though.

    Owner Response
    Hi!

    Thank you very much for your nice review!
    We will work on the power outlets:)

    Have a great autumn!

    Best regards
    Heidrun

    Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review

  • Nice Hotel With Some Risks

    by RoySandlapper on 2018-08-17 01:54 pm

    We stayed in this hotel in 2016 and liked it. I still like the hotel (not the restaurant), but be aware that if you are there during warm weather, the sunny side rooms can get very warm. There is also some risk of noise intrusion from neighboring rooms. The hotel provides ear plugs just in case. We did not experience that, but we did hear loud talking and loud cars going by late on Saturday night. I cannot comment on the relative merits of other hotels in Lom, but I would stay in the town, rather than away from it to be able to walk to restaurants and other places in the very nice town.

    Owner Response
    Hello Roy,

    Thank you for your review!
    We are aware that it might get warm in the rooms during the summer. Now we have invested in some fans that can help with this during the night:)
    It can also be a bit noisy between the rooms, but this is an old wooden building, and unfortunately it is difficult to do something about this. Therefore we have ear plugs in the reception, free of charge, if you are a bit sensitive with the sounds.

    Hope to see you again!

    Best regards
    Heidrun

    Heidrun G, Daglig leder at Fossheim Turisthotell, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.