Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue


    Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
 in New Orleans
    Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
 in New Orleans

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1437 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Excellent Hotel/Location

    by jmcginn2019 on 2019-09-16 07:52 am

    I traveled on business for a three day training. The hotel was incredibly clean and the staff were some of the nicest and helpful people I've ever dealt with. Because of the location, it made it very easy to enjoy some leisure time after by training was completed for the day.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the great review!

    We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you.

    Have a fantastic day!

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

  • Electricity Optional...

    by graymail on 2019-09-15 11:06 am

    My hotel room was not cleaned on day 1. When I returned to my hotel at 4:30, I had 45 minutes to prepare for a dinner reservation with too few towels. When I called to inquire about service, I was told that housekeepers leave at 5:00 p.m., and I might not receive service. When I returned from dinner two hours later, the housekeeper was still in my room. The housekeeper was using a broom to clean the floor, not a sweeper, not a vacuum...

    The next surprise: we had no electricity for over 8 hours of our stay. The hotel staff did not inform us that the electricity was out, nor did we have an estimated time of repair. I was not asked if I needed a way to store medication, since the refrigerator operates on electricity. The hotel staff gifted me 10,000 Hilton points which do not cover one night's stay anywhere. The hotel did take one night off of my bill after I overheard a person complaining next to me about the same inconvenience. I'm not sure why the offer had not been made ot me previously.

    The hotel does not have same-day laundry services.

    Owner Response
    Unfortunately the power was out for the whole Central Business District for 4 hours. We do understand how frustrating this was for all of our guests as it was unplanned. This was out of our hands but we did offer some guests service recovery to make things right.

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

  • Nit as good this time

    by jojo60713 on 2019-09-13 08:24 pm

    We arrived at 8 pm and wanted to upgrade but the woman behind the desk said there were none available even though she didn't check. All checked in within 5 mins (she really couldn't be bothered). We checked later online and, of course ,there was a suite available. The room we were assigned had no toiletries or hairdryer- we ordered them which took some time. Foam pillows we ordered were terrible so we didn't use. We did complain but heard nothing back so we left it as we were only there for the weekend. We will not return- so many other choices for hotels close to the French quarter.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate the feedback.

    It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel was less than ideal. We're disappointed you had such challenges with our team and that we couldn't assist you in every way. Your experience is not on par with the high-caliber service we're capable of providing so we'll be sure to discuss your review and feedback moving forward.

    Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

  • Very clean, comfortable stay, but check-in was a nightmare.

    by Wanda H on 2019-09-11 08:21 am

    Very clean hotel but the check in process was bad. We arrived in New Orleans early and hoped to get an early check-in. The desk clerk said that we could store our luggage and she would call us when the room was ready. We never got the call and so arrived back to the lobby at the normal 3pm check-in time, only to have to wait in an extremely LONG line. As an Honors Gold member, I tried to use my Honors app on my phone to check in, but the app said the room was not ready for check-in, even though it was past 3pm which was the designated check-in time, so we had to wait in the long line. I did NOT feel valued as a customer. The hotel was very clean, but you really need to work on the check in process!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the great review, Wanda!

    We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our clean facilities so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our check-in process didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

    We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

  • Hilton St Charles - Find another hotel before you check in!

    by flightprof on 2019-09-10 11:58 am

    Lacking hotel staff to ensure timely check-in. Had to wait in line over 20 minutes. Drunk lady banging on doors at 0500 in the morning and it took over 30 minutes to get her out of the hotel. Room was either too hot or too cold - A/C system seems to be on vacation. Our sink had hot water coming out of the cold and even hotter water coming out of the hot.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest, we appreciate the feedback.

    We deeply regret the challenges you had during your time with us. The security and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance so we're disheartened that you had such problems. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard of service so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.

    We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.