Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton Orrington/Evanston

    Hilton Orrington/Evanston
 in Evanston
    Hilton Orrington/Evanston
 in Evanston


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1349 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great Location

    by jamierea2017 on 2019-02-13 02:23 pm

    First time staying near Northwestern in Evanston, IL. Great hotel location near campus, several restaurants, and a few neat stores including a cool book store. Definitely would consider again in the future.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed Evanston and your stay with us. we hope to see you again soon.

    Relax22729018378, Manager at Hilton Orrington/Evanston, responded to this review

  • Great Customer Service!

    by Selenek1975 on 2019-02-12 10:14 am

    I had the best customer service experience EVER, with Nicholas from this Hilton location. He was accommodating, he was kind, funny and genuine. I will always stay at this Hilton anytime I visit Evanston, from here forward, because of my wonderful experience. Thanks to Nicholas~ he's a keeper and i sure hope The Hilton celebrates him and keeps him around for a long, long time!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the kind review an recognizing Nicholas. I am glad he was of great service to you as he is to all. I shared your comments with the entire staff, including the General Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Relax22729018378, Manager at Hilton Orrington/Evanston, responded to this review

  • Poor service

    by Journey00127945113 on 2019-02-11 07:08 am

    Staff was supremely unhelpful, the hotel was in bad shape with drying equipment and cords everywhere. There was a faulty fire alarm that went off multiple times in the middle of the night which woke up part of the building. And again, very unhelpful and rude staff.

    Owner Response
    I am very sorry that you had to experience the inconvenience of the fire alarm due to a pipe bursting during the extreme cold snap and if any staff members were rude to you during this time I would like to apologize for that as well. We pride our self on great customer service and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations.

    Thank you for choosing the Hilton Orrington/Evanston

    Relax22729018378, Manager at Hilton Orrington/Evanston, responded to this review

  • Hilton Orrington

    by slhruby on 2019-02-05 11:51 am

    I have a love hate relationship with this hotel. I love the location in downtown Evanston. We love the Valet staff. The desk staff is so so. Sometimes they have it together other times not so much. I miss the made to order breakfast as they no longer have a cook at breakfast which means they also no longer offer made to order omelets with the buffet. We continue to stay here because of the location and the Valet staff otherwise depending on the rate there are other good hotels in the area for the money.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your comments good or bad, your comments are use to help train staff so they may better service our guest.

    Thank you for choosing the Hilton Orrington.

    Relax22729018378, Manager at Hilton Orrington/Evanston, responded to this review

  • Good for Conference

    by hllh13 on 2019-02-05 02:27 am

    Was here for a group conference and we stayed on the 9th floor for the group meetings. The hotel rooms themselves were small, but mostly up to date. The top comforter was never changed during my 4 day visit and the bathroom shower fixtures were leaky with weaker water pressure. The beds & pillows were comfortable enough.
    The service of the workers in charge of the buffet (we had all 3 meals in the hotel) was great. Very prompt and polite. The food was average but the service and spread made for us made up for it.
    We did have a water line break above the lobby at 5 am and the fire alarm was tripped twice for it, which was annoying. Understand the first time, but the other time not so much.
    Would stay here again and enjoyed the location & connecting restaurant.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are very sorry about the inconvenience with the alarm going off due to a pipe bursting. We are glad to hear you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

    Relax22729018378, Manager at Hilton Orrington/Evanston, responded to this review


International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.