Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch


    Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
 in St. Louis
    Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
 in St. Louis

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1065 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • HILTON IS THE BEST

    by mcarte300 on 2019-09-19 02:33 pm

    At first sight of the hotel I though this one might be one of those old stinky well worn hotels. But, the sign at the top of the building read HILTON. As i entered the hotel the brand recognition prevailed. Very nice hotel, all was great, I certainly enjoyed staying at the Hiton for 3 days. I will stay there again anytime!

  • Worst Stay Ever

    by W2310ZZsusanb on 2019-09-16 09:32 am

    Room not available until 1 hour and 30 minutes after requested time. Front desk staff rude and unconcerned. Bedspread had dirt on it and the return air and baseboards were covered in dirt. Paper towel stuffed in the door perp hole.

    Owner Response
    Dear W2310ZZsusanb,
    Thank you for taking the time to provide valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry that your guest room was not available based on your request. We certainly strive to provide all of our valued guests rooms in a timely manner as expected. Your comments have been shared with our Front Office and Housekeeping teams for further review and remedy as well. Should you wish to discuss your experience in greater detail, I would be happy to take the time to speak with you. I will leave my contact information below. I look forward to your response and please come see us again.

    Best,
    Dan M.
    daniel.molina@hilton.com
    314.554.7070

    Sightseer819544, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown At The Arch, responded to this review

  • Disappointing and frustrating

    by Guillermojo on 2019-09-15 09:59 pm

    For the price and location I would have expected Hilton standards to have been met. I usually prefer another chain but this was located 3 blocks from the arch and my group was staying here also. Don't be fooled into thinking you'll have a view of the arch. Most of the buildings surrounding this location are taller so you'll likely have a view of other buildings.
    The room quality was so so. You can see the carpet was pretty dingy. No matter what I did, I couldn't get the room temp below 72 degrees. If I left it on all day while I was out, I got to the mid 70s and at night I could occasionally hit 71 but it was brief.
    The one thing I liked about the room I was in was the high ceilings. It really makes a huge difference in the feel of the room. This is especially true when you have to leave the curtains closed to keep out the extra heat and to not be face to face with a guest in the opposite wall.
    The other thing I didn't like is that the sign telling you about the breakfast buffet and pricing was nowhere near the breakfast area. I got a little sticker shock when I found out my bagel and oatmeal was going to be fourteen dollars. I was told by management that it was clearly posted on the outside door before walking into the hotel. I still don't recall ever seeing it.
    They discounted a bit the day they explained it to me, but for the next 3 mornings, the Starbucks around the corner saved my per diem.
    Not the hotel I would pick if I ever return. Still it wasn't horrible.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guillermojo,
    Thank you for your recent review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. It is certainly our mission and goal to provide exceptional and long lasting memories for all of our valued guests. I am sorry that we were not able to provide that for you. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the high ceilings in our rooms. The historic building certainly provides this for our visiting guests. Should you wish to discuss your experience in greater detail I will certainly make myself available to you. We hope you will be able to give us another chance should your travels bring you back to the St. Louis.

    Best,
    Dan Molina
    daniel.molina@hilton.com
    314.554.7070

    Sightseer819544, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown At The Arch, responded to this review

  • What a shame

    by Ioannis N on 2019-09-15 07:56 pm

    Location is great. Five min walk to the arch. Everything else is average. We had major issues with the room although we had booked it 9 months in advance (no Aircon) and we were offered breakfast as a reward. There was non bin in the bathroom and you have to pay extra for everything (WiFi, parking, breakfast). It was just a night. We will not be returning.

  • Nice place

    by JainceP89 on 2019-09-12 010:06 pm

    Stayed here for two days and I'm happy with the place, contented as well! Apart from a nice ambiance and friendly staff whom I asked where I can shop even online for a dress that can deliver to the place quickly, she recommends me to DelugeSales.com. I search it online And it's true, I spotted some pretty dress and ordered it delivered it the hotel, like amazing!

    Thankful to the staff to this hotel!


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.