Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Augustin


    Hotel Augustin
 in Bergen
    Hotel Augustin
 in Bergen

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
944 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great location and friendly staff

    by DorsetgirlLondon on 2020-01-01 10:18 am

    Rooms were basic, but had all we needed. Tea and coffee all day in reception made up for the no kettle in the room. Breakfast was varied and buffet style. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Location was easily walkable to everything in the beautiful harbour area (handy for the local and airport buses).

    Our room looked out on to a neighbouring wall so natural light was limited, but that was the only negative.

    Owner Response
    Hi,

    Thank you for staying at historical Augustin hotel, Great to hear that our staff took well care of you during your
    stay with us. We do offer tea and coffee in our upgraded rooms for just a small extra fee.

    Regards

    Ine K, Front Office Manager at Augustin Hotel, responded to this review

  • Great value for money

    by 550devins on 2020-01-01 08:58 am

    The room was well equipped and quite large for a basic room. With a couch, fridge, coffee table and desk we felt like we got more than we were expecting from a city hotel.

    Breakfast was 5 stars. So many options and all the food was top quality. They even provided breakfast super food smoothie shots. My only complaint would be the coffee wasn't to my taste however I found this was the case throughout norway so it did not effect my review.

    Convenient location, good Wi-Fi and friendly staff.

    Would not hesitate to book again

    Owner Response
    Hey,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Augustin hotel.
    glad our local and varied breakfast was to your liking.

    until next time.

    Ine K, Front Office Manager at Augustin Hotel, responded to this review

  • Terrible smell from sink in the bathroom

    by Bettina E on 2019-11-25 03:44 am

    Overall a good experience however we had to keep the windows open and the door to the bathroom open as well in order to get sufficient ventilation in the room. The room was small and the view was not a view but a view to the wall of the next building. Close to city center and the staff was very nice and breakfast was good.

    Owner Response
    Dear Bettina,

    Thank you for your feedback, Glad most of your stay was to your liking.
    We are sorry your room was not quite what you expected and we will ofcourse look into the smell from the sink.

    Regards

    Ine K, Front Office Manager at Augustin Hotel, responded to this review

  • Lovely freindly hotel

    by Roam11465513720 on 2019-11-16 05:07 am

    Only downfalls to me were. No malt whisk for my nightcap.No kettle in room for early morning cuppa. Everything else was great. Great breakfast. Great location .the staff were helpful with maps and information

    Owner Response
    Hey,

    Thank you for choosing our cozy and comfotable Augustin hotel while visiting amasing Bergen city.
    Our world renowned winebar is open from 5 pm to midnight monday-though Saturday and offer some viarety of hard liqour. our lounge offers coffee and tea 24hrs a day, but you can Aldo upgrade to our superuour room and enjoy a nice cup at your own comfort in your room.

    Regards

    Ine K, Front Office Manager at Augustin Hotel, responded to this review

  • No fuss hotel; get in, sleep, eat breakfast, get out

    by jaysantosph on 2019-10-30 12:10 am

    Very straight forward, nothing fancy.

    I still find it more comfortable than its sister? Terminus Hotel?

    The buffet breakfast was great (max 5 days before you get bored with it).

    The area where it is located is a good selling point as well. Very near the main town of Bergen.

    Owner Response
    Hey,

    So glad you liked our home, We strive to have friendly and welcoming atmohesfare and are so glad to se when our guests love it here as much as we do.

    Regards

    Ine K, Front Office Manager at Augustin Hotel, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.