Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel del Coronado


    Hotel del Coronado
 in Coronado
    Hotel del Coronado
 in Coronado

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
6982 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Return for wedding anniversary

    by David Y on 2019-10-16 08:50 pm

    Return for anniversary. Came back for our 41st anniversary. Sadly the only changes was the pricing. Paying a premium for nostalgia.50.00 for mandatory valet parking. Rooms are expensive enough, why not roll in parking to the room rate. Rooms have not changed except for bathroom fixtures. Guess you always pay for location location as the old adage goes. Overall service still excellent. Sunday brunch still fantastic

  • Great property, especially if you like staycation and the beach!

    by auretanjr on 2019-10-16 06:48 am

    We were here for five nights and had a beachfront room on the fifth floor of the Ocean Towers. The view was incomparable. I like the beach a lot. For those who do not, this ma not be the vacation for you. It makes for a good staycation because it has a lot of restaurants on property - Sheerwater, Babcock and Story, Uno (pizza), Starbucks, etc. Fare ranges from meats to veggies to breakfasts. Walking out of Ocean Towers, you will be on the beach. The only thing that detracted from a full beach experience is the construction in from of the Ocean Towers and the pool. But the access to the beach is unimpeded It is not a cheap hotel by any means but it beats going to Hawaii. The property had just been acquired by Hilton and is still in the process of being "Hiltonized".

  • A beautiful, classic grand dame, now in need of restoring.

    by hahaminn on 2019-10-15 07:43 pm

    Our ocean front suite was worn and the bath and AC sadly dated. I hate that this beautiful , grand hotel is in this shape. The public spaces are well kept and lovely, but the rooms beg attention. we recieved a notice the phones would be out for upgrades on Friday. They still were not working when we left on Monday.
    I hope that if Hilton cannot afford to return this property to its former glory, they will sell it to someone who will.

  • I love this hotel! BUT....

    by 983cjohnson on 2019-10-15 01:43 pm

    This place is under major construction. We woke up to jack hammers going all day starting at 7 am. The main pool was closed, and the sounds of construction. Could be heard in bed, at lunch, at dinner, at the beach, ect.

    Don't expect to sleep in peacefully.

    Owner Response
    Dear 983cjohnson,

    Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are currently making the necessary improvements to enhance guests' experiences at our 131-year-old hotel, but I completely understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the restoration work impacting your stay. I hope you find it in your heart to return one day.

    Sincerely,

    Harold Rapoza Jr.
    General Manager

    HotelDelCoronado, General Manager at Hotel del Coronado, responded to this review

  • $80 to park?

    by AmyS6469 on 2019-10-14 07:35 pm

    When you are coming in from out of state for sale wedding, it is just not considered Doing the Right Thing to try and charge $80 to attend the wedding. So now it's Uber, then confusion and it's late at night and you are a stranger. Your hotel hosted an amazing wedding. Glad we Ubered but would have liked to have been able to drive in and explore a bit.

    Owner Response
    Dear AmyS6469,

    Thank you for the review. My sincerest apologies for not providing the necessary parking information prior to the wedding you attended. Our current resort parking is valet-only: day visitor parking is $30 for the first two hours and $10 for each additional hour and overnight guest parking is $50. I'm sorry for this confusion and hope to welcome you back sometime soon so you can explore the Hotel del Coronado entirely.

    Sincerely,

    Harold Rapoza Jr.
    General Manager

    HotelDelCoronado, General Manager at Hotel del Coronado, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.