Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery by Sofitel


    Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Metz
    Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Metz

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
794 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Phenomenal hotel well situated.

    by robertrG4109AP on 2020-03-05 12:21 am

    Loved the hotel, room and location. Did not get dinner, but had lovely brunch. The room worked well for wife and 9yo daughter. Also very nice metz wine in room. Hotel is 15 minute walk from train station. Plaza right around the corner, and 10 minute walk to canal.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction following your stay at La Citadelle MGallery Hotel in Metz. We are glad to see you were satisfied of this experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for new wonderful moments.

    We remain at your disposal for any further assistance you may need,

    Sincerely,
    Delphine & Christophe Dufoss?

    MaisonDufosse, Owner at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery, responded to this review

  • Great location near city center

    by Gerryvs on 2019-12-23 010:46 pm

    First time i came here i was impressed about how silent the rooms are. The hotel is located in the city center and easy to walk around in the shopping streets and this time of the year christmas markets. A fitness would have been nice and would also give this hotel a 5 star review.
    The rooms are offering a lot of space.

    Owner Response
    Dear guests,

    Thank you for choosing La Citadelle MGallery Hotel in Metz for your stay in Moselle and for the trust you placed in us. We hosted you with great pleasure and are truly happy to learn that your stay was so pleasant !

    All our teams in la Citadelle is at your disposal for your next stay.

    We also wish you merry Christmas!

    Sincerely,
    Delphine & Christophe Dufoss?

    Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery, responded to this review

  • Just do not be fooled by the Image

    by NSR750 on 2019-10-06 02:23 am

    Terrible hotel. Clearly not managed. Dirty bathroom, shower head that can not be fixed, matress so old used and soft you break your back. Breakfast in a room without even a window...Safety deposit box locked so cannot be used, anyway no point, it was not even fixed down... there is

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    We paid great attention to your comments following your stay at La Citadelle MGallery Hotel. We apologize for what you encountered and thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are concerned about offering our clients a high quality service. In order to constantly improve, your feedback is important. We have immediately been informed of your remarks, and shared them with the involved teams in order for this situation not to happen again. This is not the standards we wish to offer. Therefore we understand your disappointment.

    Be assured, Dear Guest, that all available means will be implemented to improve the quality of our services.

    In spite of these incidents, we hope to keep your confidence and remain at your service for your next visit in Metz. We hope to have the please to host you again ; please feel free to contact us for any assistance you may need.

    Best regards,
    Delphine & Christophe Dufoss?

    Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery, responded to this review

  • Great Value Hotel in Good Location

    by Darren S on 2019-09-15 10:20 am

    We stayed at Hotel La Citadelle for two nights of a 10-day driving tour from the UK around Europe. The staff were friendly, particularly the doorman who took pride in looking after our cars. For a mid-priced hotel, we were quite impressed with the size of our room and facilities. We had a fridge, safe, good wardrobe space, plenty of power points, the bed was large and comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well. The d?cor is a little dated, it felt a bit '1990s' to me, but all was clean enough. The bathroom was a little frustrating, with a separate toilet and shower design that meant it was virtually impossible to shower without half the room getting wet. We did not try the hotel restaurant (but we did try 'Caves St Clement' nearby which was fantastic, probably the best meal of our trip) but the buffet breakfast was very good, with a decent selection and pleasant eating area. The hotel is in a good central location and overall although not the favourite of our trip, it was probably the best value for money and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and in the picturesque town of Metz.

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    All our team members would like to thank you for staying at La Citadelle MGallery Hotel in Metz. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you and make the best of your trip to Moselle. In order to constantly improve, your feedback is important.
    We hope to welcome you again soon,
    Best regards,
    Delphine & Christophe Dufoss?

    Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery, responded to this review

  • Relaxing and good quality

    by Jill B on 2019-09-10 02:57 am

    A nice hotel, fairly central, next to a pretty park and bars a short walk away. Nicely appointed rooms. Hotel food is good and breakfast is varied with the usual egg bacon sausage, cereals/breads and jams and fruit/yoghurt. Local drinks are reasonably priced but a gin and tonic set me back 17.5 euro.

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    All our team members would like to thank you for staying at La Citadelle MGallery Hotel in Metz. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you and make the best of your trip to Moselle. In order to constantly improve, your feedback is important.
    We hope to welcome you again soon,
    Best regards,
    Delphine & Christophe Dufoss?

    Christophe D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.