Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Metropole


    Hotel Metropole
 in Brussels
    Hotel Metropole
 in Brussels

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3603 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • 4 days in Brussels

    by MikeandSandy33 on 2020-01-15 08:00 am

    Very well sited hotel, close to all the sights, bars and restaurants however it was only our choice because of the considerable price reduction which was available at the time of our stay. Did not dine at the hotel as there were many restaurants nearby at more suitable prices. The bar was good as was the outside overhead heated seating area. This was a real bonus it being January, sitting outside, without a coat at 10pm for a nightcap-brilliant. The service at the bar was excellent in fact all the staff were not only polite they were FRIENDLY, something which seems to be common throughout Belgium. Prices of drinks were slightly higher than the surrounding bars but were not unreasonable. We found the waiters to be very knowledgeable and willing to assist with even minor queries. We would certainly visit Brussels again but further use of the Metropole would be subject to the price. There are a number of hotels nearby which offer adequate rooms at cheaper rates even if they don't have the 'Old World charm'. Our only issue was the lack of coffee/tea making facilities in the room everything else, including the deep bath were great. At the least go visit the bar late at night and people watch the square outside.

    Owner Response
    Dear Mike and Sandy,

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

    We are glad you appreciated our Hotel and our service.

    Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you room didn't fully meet your expectations.

    Your feedback will be taken into account in order to improve our facities in the future.

    Our teams looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Manager at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

  • Experience to the max

    by Lillianvs on 2020-01-11 011:53 pm

    What a hotel!! it is sublime!
    If we go to Brussel again we definitely stay in this hotel again, everything is correct! The moment you walk in the hotel, the piccolo, the room, the service and the feeling of the hotel!

    Owner Response
    Dear Lillian,

    Thank you for your wonderful review.

    We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.

    Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

  • Over charged!!!

    by Mark M on 2020-01-11 08:33 am

    I booked this hotel for new year for 3 nights. Upon arrival we found reception staff to be very short and slightly stuck up attitude. We asked about the new years eve event and the area to recieve 1 word answers from a snotty receptionist.

    The room itself was lovely, big and very clean so no complaints here

    But when checking out they over charged us by ?110, I questioned it and they said it would go back on the card. I've emailed then 3 times since with scanned copies if the pre booked price and the paid invoice and they haven't even bothered to respond. This has put a negative affect on the hotel and wouldn't trust them at all.

    Owner Response
    Dear Mark,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    We are glad that you liked your room. However we are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our receptionist.

    Please note that we have transfered your feedback to our front office manager as well as our accountant to make sure to solve this issue as soon as possinle.

    We would like to ensure you that it is not a representative experience in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

  • Location the best

    by pfalee738474 on 2020-01-09 011:23 pm

    Perfect location, hotel with history. Furniture is not the freshest one, but u need room just to sleep.
    No good view from all rooms - but it standard situation for Europe- so it's very good choice in any way, because location is perfect!

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you for your wonderful review.

    We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.

    Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

  • Frequest Visitor

    by stuartmcbride2020 on 2020-01-09 00:07 am

    I stay regularly at the hotel on trips to Brussels and have done for several years. I find the hotel extremely peaceful and it has a really interesting history, which is worth asking about. Staff are always helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending.

    Owner Response
    Dear Stuart,

    Thank you for your wonderful review.

    We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.

    Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.