Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Metropole


    Hotel Metropole
 in Brussels
    Hotel Metropole
 in Brussels

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3549 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Decent Hotel With Room For Improvement

    by amaleveryone on 2019-12-05 03:07 am

    My husband and I stayed in Hotel Metropole in our first visit to Brussels for 4 nights and we had booked the Privilege Double Room with breakfast.

    Check-in and out: In terms of check-in, it went rather smoothly and the staff were very accommodating in helping us with settling in. They also gave us 2 free waters, 2 sparkling waters and 2 beers (which we asked to be switched since we don't drink alcohol), in the room minibar. This was only a one time thing, we then depended on purchasing water from a nearby Carrefour for the rest of the trip. Check-out was just as smooth as the check-in and we were finished in under 10 minutes.

    Room: The room was a spacious room, with a terrace, TV, a trouser iron, a decent sitting area as well as a desk. Overall the room facilities which were available to us were all in excellent condition and we didn't have any complaint with any of them throughout our stay. A.C. and heating was good, the bed was comfortable and the room was easy to adjust to. I must say, however, that the room does not have a boiler or a coffee machine or an iron which was a bit difficult for us to work around. There also didn't seem to be an ironing room we could go to to straighten out our clothes. I'm unsure about the hotel ironing services, we didn't really enquire about it. The bathroom was also spacious, but lacked counter space to keep your toiletries (toothbrush, face washes, etc.) It had heated floors which we found very comforting especially in the winter. The bathroom had all the necessary toiletries such as soap, shampoo and conditioner but it was poorly replaced by housekeeping.

    In general, we noticed that throughout our stay housekeeping did not do a very good job at properly cleaning the room. Bathrobes were taken and not replaced, toiletries were also not replaced, they did not vacuum the carpets whatsoever and for some reason they would take the spare room key we kept n the light socket after they were done cleaning. This made us uncomfortable so we asked for the room key to be deactivated and a new one was issued.

    Dining: As I mentioned earlier, we did take the room with the breakfast included in the rate and I must say we were VERY glad to have done so. The breakfast buffet was absolutely spectacular with a generous selection of pastries, the MOST DELICIOUS brioche bread, a machine that made fresh pancakes with a press of a button, deliciously scrambled eggs and wonderfully saut?ed mushrooms (very delicious and filling!). Fresh jams, yogurts, cheese, cereals and of course the classic Belgian waffles. The buffet also has an automatic machine which made fresh juices (again with a press of a button) and overall the staff in the buffet were very kind and accommodating. I do also want to point out that the hotel is located in a very central part of Brussels with plenty of cafes which served breakfast so taking the breakfast option is not a necessity but worked out great for convenience. The hotel also had a room service menu with few options so when we did decide to order something to our room we just used the popular food delivery app "Deliveroo".

    Location: The location of the hotel is very central with all the main attractions only walking distance away. We even walked to Brussels Central station and spent a day in Bruges which was very enjoyable. We were also there during the Christmas Market season where the Christmas market was located directly in front of the hotel!

    General: Generally speaking we had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Metropole, we probably would not book in the same hotel again if we wanted a 5 star experience as honestly it felt more like a 4 star experience to us. But if you're looking for a comfortable hotel in central Brussels and your standards are not super high this could be the hotel for you.

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Your feedback is really important to us and we would like to thank you for the time you took to leave us such a detailed review.

    We are glad that you had a pleasant stay overall.

    However, we have duly noted your comments in regard of what we can improve.

    We will share them with the team concerned in order to act accordingly.

    Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

  • Disappointing room in Brussels.

    by mikeI4124EI on 2019-12-04 09:41 pm

    We booked a superior room. Our room was far from superior. It lacked basic facilities that I would expect from the most basic room. One of the worst room I've stayed in.
    On the plus side, staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good.

    Owner Response
    Dear Mikel,

    Thank you for your review.

    We are really sorry to hear that your room didn't meet your expectations.

    On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

    Your feedback had been shared with our management team in order to avoid this kind of issue and improve our facility in the future.

    Thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

  • Top service!

    by anamarkuz on 2019-12-04 09:15 pm

    Stuff is very friendly and willing to give you a hand every time for everything. Rooms are tidy and breakfest is really special. Location is more than amazing, just aroaund the corner from the Grand Place!

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you for your review.

    We are glad that you had a pleasant stay overall.

    Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

  • Great stay at an amazing hotel

    by joshbW2291XF on 2019-12-04 03:17 am

    When we arrived the porter immediately took our bags to reception and we were swiftly checked in. We got shown to our room, which was much larger than expected, with our bags having been taken by the porter. Awaiting us was a bottle of cava (which hadn't been requested) but was very much welcome! The room and bathroom was very clean and stylish. All in all a really good stay!

    Owner Response
    Dear Josh,

    Thank you for your review.

    We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

    Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

  • fantastic

    by Nick B on 2019-12-01 011:01 pm

    Just returned from a two night stay at hotel metropole we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be returning the staff were very friendly and helpful .Caf? metropole is well worth a vist excellent food and drinks

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you for your wonderful review.

    We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.

    Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards,

    Hotel Metropole

    hotelmetropolebru, Community Management Coordinator at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.