Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel


    Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Budapest
    Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Budapest

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2180 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • GREAT LOCATION! front of the station

    by Jondoli on 2019-06-24 12:13 am

    The lobby was Awesome! Nice and authentic interior design.

    First, i ask to upgrade for junior suite the highest type room in this hotel because i want to have a bathtub. So surprised cause there's no bathtub in the room. So we ask for downgrade for the bathtub. So ironically.

    The second thing,
    I got Shocked, when i want to make hot water for a coffee, when i put the water inside, there's a liquid soap inside. This is the first happening when i'm stay in the hotel. Then i have to rinse many times until the soap smell went out. Made me very upset.. what on earth the house keeping did that??

    The third things,
    The air conditioner was so noisy in my room. I've told the staff who came to my room checked, he said that there's no mechanic on monday and it's still 3pm.. and he couldnt fix it. We insist that hotel must fix or we will cancel the hotel for the next 4days, because we couldnt sleep all night because of the noise. When i went down to the front desk and meet the beautiful lady (franciska) she was so helpful and try to find another room for us.
    And we got the new room and problem solved!

    Beside that thing,
    The wifi is good
    The best staff in this hotel is Diana at the breakfast
    The front desk staff franciska was very nice, welcoming and pretty!! So informative.
    The housekeeping was very friendly and always greet us with a smile!!

    The room was good beside the aircon..

    The BREAKFAST
    The best Staff there Diana! So helpful, so welcoming & friendly.
    The juice was not so fresh, because they served the juice not in the bucket of ice. So some of the juice taste like almost rotten. Maybe the should put keep the juice chilled above the ice
    The breakfast menu is always the same while i stay for 5days
    There's always a fly at the fruit station. I've realized when i record video for insta story OMG! and the waitress seems doesnt care at all.

    Location was great! In front Metro and Tramp (blaha lujza ter station)

  • Very Nice

    by Go239733 on 2019-06-13 11:20 am

    Hotel Nemzeti was a good find. Clean, elegant and spacious. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Great central location. Close to all local attractions.

    The breakfast buffet had quite an array of choices and they served very good lattes and cappuccinos.

    Owner Response
    Dear Go239733,

    Greetings from Hotel Nemzeti Budapest! We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the TripAdvisor community.

    The team and I are glad to know that you liked our elegant style, the central location and of course the friendly and helpful team. At MGallery by Sofitel we always strive to deliver memorable guest experiences therefore we are thrilled that we managed to exceed your expectations.
    It will be my pleasure to forward your praising word to the team to serve as added motivation in delighting our guest for the future as well.

    We trust you had a safe journey home

    Best regards,
    Norbert ?berling

    MGalleryBudapest, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

  • Good smallish hotel in easy location

    by ClaudiusSg on 2019-05-28 05:02 am

    The hotel is next door to the underground rail system with easy access to everywhere in Budapest. It is an old building that has been renovated inside, and it tastefully decorated.
    Staff service was very good and he food was quite good as well.
    The rooms are a bit small for an MGallery hotel, but are quite tasteful and the bathroom is functional though needs a few hand rails to avoid accidents.
    The room was quiet and the air conditioning and drying rack worked well.
    With a bit more room, I would have given it 5 stars.

    Owner Response
    Dear ClaudiusSg,

    Thank you very much for sharing your review with us about your recent stay at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest. Your feedback as our valued guest is very important to us!

    Here at MGallery we always strive to provide great memories and service to every guest and we are thrilled that your stay was relaxing and comfortable.Thank you for mentioning the historical building with tasteful decoration, courteous service and delicious meals. I will relay your feedback on the team and I am sure they will be delighted to hear your positive and constructive comments.

    Best regards,
    Norbert ?berling

    Zoltan K, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

  • Great introduction to Budapest

    by HickoryDDoc on 2019-05-26 11:37 am

    On a main transfer line, makes this hotel an ideal point to explore the city. You are about a 8 minute ride from the river and parliament, maybe an 15 minute ride from the central market. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was ultramodern, while the hotel retains the classic old world charm. The breakfast buffet includes classic Hungarian foods for your enjoyment. The cafe is great for quick snack or dinner. The quality of the food is top shelf.

    Owner Response
    Dear HickoryDDoc,

    The team joins me in gratitude for sharing your recent experiences at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest.

    We always strive to provide memorable and relaxing stay there it is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the location, modern room, breakfast with Hungarian and international meals as well as the courteousness of our personnel.

    Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another Memorable journey with us.

    Best regards,
    Norbert ?berling

    Zoltan K, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

  • Central but quiet location

    by Vigouille on 2019-05-26 11:05 am

    Beautiful old outside facade, a very welcome calm and clean hotel in a rather dodgy yet central surrounding. Not a top notch MGallery example but really ok. Room was very quiet, oriented on the inner courtyard. Newly redone but in rather cold /functional ambiance. Amenities were nonames and of rather poor quality. Very comfy bed! Very nice breakfast room witha great choice. Breakfast inroom was ,,difficult" (first time not coming at all, second with only half of orders and one time all perfect). Good hotel for a business stay, wouldn't go there for a romantic weekend.

    Owner Response
    Dear Vigouille,

    Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Nemzeti Budapest, MGallery by Sofitel.

    Our hotel is indeed situated in the center of Budapest, I am sorry if you did not like the surroundings. We greatly value all feedback and it is delighting to know that your room was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast delicious.
    We have also noted your constructive comments and do our best to improve as we always strive for providing excellent service.

    Best regards,
    Norbert ?berling

    Zoltan K, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.