Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden


    Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden
 in Dresden
    Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden
 in Dresden

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1761 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful Hotel in Ideal Location

    by LiznMN on 2020-01-26 04:12 pm

    We stayed in Dresden in December while visiting the Christmas Markets as well as seeing some of the other popular tourist sites. The hotel itself was lovely. It was beautifully decorated with spacious rooms, a large bathtub perfect for baths and a super cozy bed. The hotel had a spa, but it was a little odd that you had to dress in your robe before you were allowed to go up to the spa- which meant that you had to walk through the hotel in your robe. The location was great. The main Christmas Market (and one of the most beautiful) was just a short walk down the street. The Semper Opera House, Zwinger Palace, and Royal Palace were right across the street. However, as much as we really enjoyed our stay, everything that was not included in the room charge seemed to be overpriced. I was charged extra for bath salts to take a bath and an extra bottle of water for our room was 7-9 Euro. It was less expensive for us to take the local taxi service than have the hotel drop us at the train station. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel during your stay in Dresden. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to convince you with location near the hot spots in Dresden and our beautiful spacious rooms. "Beautiful Hotel in Ideal Location " - is an amazing compliment and we would like to thank you for the positive words about the Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. We would appreciate if you would visit us again and give us the opportunity to provide you another pleasant stay.

    With best regards,

    Marten Schwass
    General Manager

    Team_Taschenberg, Manager at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski, responded to this review

  • Absolutely fabulous

    by DebTheGerman on 2020-01-17 01:12 pm

    Stunning hotel in a truly fantastic location in the beautuful city of Dresden. Lovely room and immaculately clean. Excellent power shower.

    The breakfast buffet - what can I say? Never have I experienced anything like it. Everything you could want is there. If you ate even a small amount of what is available you would not need anything the rest of the day!

    The cocktail bar is great with an amaxing selection!

    I would love to return in the winter to see the courtyard turned into an ice rink.

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden.

    I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us at the Taschenbergpalais and I gladly forwarded your positive feedback to all of our employees!

    It will be our great pleasure to welcome you once again with us in beautiful Dresden.


    For now I remain with best regards,


    Marten Schwass
    General Manager

    Team_Taschenberg, General Manager at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski, responded to this review

  • 5 stars? Maybe not 100%

    by RobbynaS on 2020-01-02 08:11 am

    Excellent location, however after 4 nights in this hotel I was pleased to leave. Our room on the 4th floor ( 412) was in the roof, wd had 2 windows but no view or light . Very disappointing when there,are excellent views for some guests lucky enough to get the right side of the hotel. The layout of the room was rather impractical. Large waste areas. However it was nice to have a separate bathroom and toilet. It was also spotlessly cleaned. The spa was nice but too small to be comfortable for a hotel of this size. Also disappointing that the ballroom or large conference room is in the cellar. So I felt I was hidden away in the darkness of the roof or the darkness of the cellar. Daylight is necessary for human being wellbeing. If course you can go outside but it was rather cold so short spells out were combined with restaurant visits. Breakfast had good service and the food provided was good, but the selection was not great. Rather German orientated. Lots of bread cheese and cold cuts. Overall a hotel of good standard but not value for money in my mind. The competition is tough, and there are cheaper places with the same standard or better I am sure.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. I am very happy to hear that you benefited from our location in the heart of the city and were fully satisfied with the service we provided for you.
    I am truly sorry that you weren't satisfied with our rooms and that you found the windows in your room to be too small. Because of the monument protection of the Taschenbergpalais it is not possible to exchange the smaller and round windows in the fourth floor, therefor I ask for your understanding. For a possible next visit I have noted that you would prefer a room in a lower floor.Please share this with the reservation.
    Our breakfast buffet offers a versatile range of fresh and regional products and guests can choose from a variety of hot beverages. Therefore, I am sorry to hear that you did not perceive this offer to be up to a five star standard. Please let me know, how we can improve ourselves according to your expectations.

    I would be happy to welcome you another time at the Taschenbergpalais to get the chance to show you a better side of us.

    With best regards,

    Marten Schwass
    General Manager

    Team_Taschenberg, Manager at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski, responded to this review

  • Perfect location to see Baroque Dresden

    by jarchcun on 2020-01-01 05:16 am

    Nice rooms and bathrooms in a historic aristocratic residence, the Taschenberg faces the Semper Opera. Besides the main historic attractions, the hotel is an easy walk from a wide choice of caf?s and eateries. My only complaint is that we had to wait each morniung to be seated for breakfast, even though our friends were already at a large round table waving to us.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our nice rooms, the historic ambience and the location met your expectations.

    We are very sorry for waiting to be seated for breakfast and would like to apologize regarding this experience. We still hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we get a second chance to convince you of our hotel.

    With best regards,

    Marten Schwass
    General Manager

    Team_Taschenberg, Manager at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski, responded to this review

  • Simply wonderful

    by steventhebeard on 2019-12-29 10:46 am

    I have never stayed in a hotel as beautiful as this and would recommend to all. I had a room on the 4th floor, plenty of room, beautiful beds with a menu of pillows to choose from, bathrobes, slippers, and many more options if you wish to pay a fee. The bathroom was stunning with heated flooring and a bath and shower.
    A visit to the pool on the 5th floor is a must! Newly refurbished and sooo relaxing, there is also a spa area adjacent to the pool.
    Service was as expected, attentive to your needs when needed.
    The hotel is in the centre of the old town so ideally situated to get around the city but also close enough if you fancy popping back just to chill and have a swim.
    Thanks so much for the amazing stay!

    Owner Response
    Dear Mr. Steven,

    Thank you very much for staying with us and for bringing your experience to our attention. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our modern spa area just as much as our great location right in the heart of the city center and our friednly service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the future.

    With best regards,

    Marten Schwass
    General Manager

    Team_Taschenberg, Manager at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.