Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich


    Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich
 in Munich
    Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich
 in Munich

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2172 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Incredibly disappointing

    by Amy S on 2019-07-07 01:57 pm

    It's east to write a great review when everything goes well at a hotel, and it's possible to write a great review when things don't go well but the hotel does its best to handle it in a way that doesn't make it worse.
    Twice as we were getting ready for dinner, the housekeeper walked into our room without knocking. The first time my husband was in his underwear reading in bed. The second time, fifteen minutes later, I had just come out of the shower and was wearing absolutely nothing. The housekeeper quickly scooted out but we were very upset. I spoke with the assistant manager, who said were sorry about this but we spoke to the housekeeper and she said that she knocked, and it's your word against hers. He then offered to review the security tapes the following day. Really? Is that how you treat a guest in your hotel?
    I woke up at 5 am and all of the lights had turned on in the room. The next day, as we were relaxing in the room, all of the lights went off. Unfortunately they were not able to fix the problem but we were leaving the next day and didn't want to switch rooms.
    The reason for 3 stars instead of 1 is that the hotel is in a great location and the rooms were very clean. The manager did apologize to me at checkout and said that the comments of the assistant manager were completely unacceptable.
    If returning to Munich, I would absolutely choose a different hotel

    Owner Response
    Dear Amy,

    thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor and for addressing your concerns during your stay with our team members.

    We deeply regret that you have encountered inconveniences during your visit and I can only assure you that these incidents do not reflect the high level of service we hold ourselves to. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the approach how your raised concern regarding the disturbance in the room was handled and I would like to guarantee you that corrective actions have been taken to ensure this can be seen as isolated case.
    Our Director of Rooms informed me that you were so kind to have a conversation upon departure with him about the happenings and we do understand that all the occurred matters have influenced your overall impression.

    Nevertheless, I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to prove you our dedication to excellent hospitality upon your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order for us to ensure a future visit will be a memorable and flawless one.

    Yours sincerely,

    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review

  • Fantastic stay

    by BernhardK1 on 2019-07-02 06:00 am

    The View Jahreszeiten is in a great location and the newly renovated rooms are super comfortable and stylish. I stayed in a junior suite and loved the large bathroom and spacious room. The bed was very comfy too. The place is kept up really well, loved the pictures of Munich in the hallways and the giraffe(?) pattern carpet.

    My checkin was flawless, I was treated with genuine interest, when I mentioned that my trip was hard (train issues in Munich) I felt that the check in agent was actually sorry for my experience. I was escorted to the elevator, great experience. On grievance I have is that when my taxi stopped in front of the hotel, the bell staff ignored me although they were not busy. Hand luggage only so no big deal but I would have appreciated a greet at least.

    Breakfast is amazing here. The selection and quality are great, service is hit and miss. On my four night stay, I had really great service but also ran into my per pieve: Be led to a table that has not been cleared. I really suggest that the host checks and clears the table BEFORE leading the guest to it. The location of breakfast is in the pop-up space during rennovation which works fine.

    I also had dinner at the casual dining Schwarzreiter setting. Service was outstanding and the food very good. See my separate fine dining review. I find the reviews of Schwarzreiter confusing on Tripadvisor. The restaurant has different setting (casual vs. fine), maybe there shoulr be separate reviews as well. In any case besides the clearing the table issue the experience was awesome.

    I used the concierge to confirm bookings and cancel one, worked flawlessly. I had room service too and wa really happy with the level of service and the food.

    My room overlooked Maximilianstrasse and it was very quiet. Most important during the insane heat wave we have the room was very comfortable.

    All in all, the Vier Jahreszeiten has won me over and is not my place to stay in Munich.

    Owner Response
    Dear Bernhard,
    thank you for taking the time to share your valuable and highly appreciated feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
    We are delighted to hear that your recent stay was overall an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience the services Kempinski is renowned and famous for. It is always a pleasure to learn that we are delivering the high level of customer service we are holding ourselves to.
    For the exception, which you have experienced on arrival, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies and assure you that this can be seen as an isolated case due to corrective actions which will be taken.
    As you have already mentioned, our Schwarzreiter Restaurant, the Schwarzreiter Tagesbar as well as the Vier Jahreszeiten Bar will be redesigned to receive a contemporary, elegant interior and lighting design. At the end of this summer, these areas will once again gleam in unmistakable style and combine traditional character with the cosmopolitan charm of the hotel. We hope to keep you on tenterhooks! Your excellent review regarding your dining experience makes us proud and motivates us at the same time - we are looking forward welcoming you back again in the hoperfully not too distant future.
    Yours sincerely,
    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review

  • Beautiful hotel well located but....? Bring your own

    by GAMDtrip on 2019-07-01 07:58 am

    We have stayed at this hotel before on our prior visits to Munich. It has been redecorated very nicely and is very well located. The rooms are very nice and the staff gracious. This would have been a 5 star rating but for our last night. The housekeeping staff apparently missed the evening room prep, and we had to call and ask for the used coffee cups and silverware ( there since the morning!) to be taken away and replaced, and also to call for fresh towels. Ok, not really a big deal, but really? What became a big deal for me is discovering very unpleasantly the next morning that we had literally no toilet paper! A (insert your own word here)y final impression. And I do mean final,as in I won't be back.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest,
    thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with our TripAdvisor community and directly with us via email.
    As a company we greatly value our guests' feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service at all times. I was therefore concerned to learn, that on this occasion, your last night in the hotel, we did not meet your expectations regarding the provided services and would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I do apologize on behalf of my team and would like to assure you that your comments will be taken care of accordingly.
    I do hope you will give us a chance to prove you our dedication to excellent hospitality upon your next visit and the chance to restore your faith in our services.
    Yours sincerely,
    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review

  • RUDE staff

    by RenoTahoeMom on 2019-06-28 03:22 am

    I will never come to this hotel again! We were traveling with another family and we were all treated rudely by the staff. The horrible treatment overshadowed the beauty and opulence of the hotel itself. There are plenty of other hotels in M?nchen that are just as beautiful and elegant. Don't waste your time and money at this one. By the way, we were treated poorly by multiple staff members, not just one. There seems to be a snooty, condescending attitude that is pervasive throughout this hotel's staff. Very disappointing indeed!

    Owner Response
    Dear RenoTahoeMom,

    thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and our TripAdvisor community.

    We were concerned to read that you have gained the impression that the services received by our team members were not up to the expectation of our excellent hospitality that we are famous for.
    Rest assured, we hold our service to a high standard, and when we fall short of expectations, we work with extra focus on the areas that need improvement. It is our priority to make our guests feel at home and to provide the highest level of service at all times - we were therefore surprised to learn about your experience regarding the provided services.
    We would love to learn some more details and speak to you personally. Please contact us directly and let us know a convenient time to speak on the phone.
    We sincerely hope you might consider providing us with a second chance in order to convince you of our services and the Kempinski experience.

    We remain at your disposal!

    With warmest regards,

    Holger Schroth
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review

  • Fabulous.

    by BallaghMan on 2019-06-22 11:23 am

    This is a very high end hotel. The lobby and guests give that away once you walk in. Great location in town. Can walk or cycle anywhere (Mikes bikes rental is around the corner). Rooms compact but very modern. Coffee maker. Comfy bed. Lovely pool and small sauna steam room.
    All in all a lovely place to stay in Munich.

    Owner Response
    Dear BallaghMan,
    it was a pleasure welcoming you to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
    It is great to hear that every aspect of your stay was perfect and we appreciate that we were allowed to create such a memorable stay for you. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we do hope to get the chance to provide you with our services again in the hopefully not too distant future.
    With warmest regards from Munich,
    Holger Schroth,
    Managing Director

    4Jahreszeiten_muc, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.