Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Jekyll Island Club Resort

    Jekyll Island Club Resort
 in Jekyll Island
    Jekyll Island Club Resort
 in Jekyll Island


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1729 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful Location, old world charm and grounds!

    by dearld on 2020-05-17 05:13 am

    We were here on the first day of reopening after the pandemic shut-down so all of the normal services were not in operation. The Wharf and The Pantry were open but not The Dining Room main Restaurant. Normal room service and valet services were not available. The location and natural landscape here were amazing. Large old moss laden Oak trees were everywhere and added to the old world charm!
    Our hostess JoJo was excellent and went above and beyond for us while we were here for 3 days!
    I would love to return again when things are normal

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the review and we appreciate the feedback. There are some services and amenities not operating or less than full capacity. We are hoping to have things "back to normal" soon, as well. And, we will look forward to your return visit. We are always glad to hear that our guests loved the resort-the ambiance and history is amazing.

    Bruce Westerlin, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

  • Wow! Even during a pandemic

    by Ott2fly on 2020-05-15 12:56 am

    My fianc? and I had the pleasure of staying at the Club the day they reopened the hotel. The Wharf and Pantry were open to eat. The pool opened during our visit as well. Everything was beautiful and clean! It was obvious the resort was trying hard to make everything nice and guests happy. Many things were still closed on the property so we look forward to returning when things are in full swing.

    Owner Response
    It has been a challenging time for everyone and our team was excited to resume operations and begin welcoming guests again! Thank you for visiting and for the feedback. We are glad to know you had an excellent stay. Amenities will begin to reopen and operate gradually as we make out way through each phase put forth. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. See you again soon.

    Bruce Westerlin, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

  • Gorgeous Historic Hotel

    by innkeeper12 on 2020-04-17 03:20 pm

    This was my second stay at Jekyll Island. I first came in March, 2019 on a Road Scholar Golf week. I adored the ambience of the late 1800's hotel, and the fabulous and extensive grounds. Live oak trees and Spanish moss where ever you look. And the architecture of the main hotel and many "cottages" delivers as well. If you are a golfer, or want to improve your game the Road Scholar program was great, and I enjoyed playing on 3 different courses. This year, I had booked a room for one night on the way home from a 3 week road trip to Florida. Our timing coincided with the country starting to lock down in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. We arrived to find the hotel had been forced to close the restaurant and bar that day, and there were very few guests. We could still get to-go meals from "The Pantry", and made due with eating sandwiches in our room watching TCM. The sandwiches were great, BTW. We extended our stay for a second night, so we could enjoy walking the beautiful grounds, and also exploring Driftwood Beach, and the rest of the island. The staff could not have been more accommodating, given the difficult circumstances, including the valet/parking attendant who was delighted to show us the "Federal Reserve" room and give us a quick tour of the main common rooms in the historic hotel. Bravo to all, and I look forward to returning next year.

    Owner Response
    We love Road Scholar! And, we are glad to know you were with their program. We are even happier that you returned for a second visit. Yes, this covid-19 situation has forced the resort to cease operations but it is nice to hear you got in and enjoyed yourselves last month. The resort will be open again very soon and back to serving all of our guests in the same grand tradition. The hotel oozes that wonder Victorian charm in ambiance and architecture that you loved. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you again next year.

    Bruce Westerlin, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

  • New Management. Beware. Do not prepay a deposit!!!

    by BTalways on 2020-04-03 07:58 am

    This is a truly unique place. I've loved the Jekyll Island Club my entire life. However, the new management is not up to the task of operating the property.

    After 15 easter weekends at the club, sadly I will no longer be visiting there. The rooms, bars, restaurants and service have suffered and degraded over the last three years from a lack of competent and engaged management staff.

    The last straw is the refusal to refund my deposit because they do not have the money at this time. They agree that I should receive a refund, but they say that they don't have the funds.

    I will never go back to this property. Beware before you pay a deposit at this property.

    Owner Response
    Jekyll Island Club Resort worked arduously and rationally to remain open to serve our Guests through these difficult uncharted times. Unfortunately, we quickly found it necessary to close the Resort with current plans to reopen May 1, 2020. We will continue to follow events as they unfold, along with the direction of the State of Georgia and the Jekyll Island Authority to ensure the safety of our guests prior to reopening.

    Our Guests and their future reservations represent the livelihood of hundreds of dedicated Team Members, many who have spent their entire career at this resort, that have been negatively impacted by circumstances entirely outside their control. Your support is appreciated, and your understanding is critical as we continue to navigate through these difficult times. In the communication sent to all guests with reservation for the month of April, we did state that you will receive your full refund should you choose not to reschedule for a future date and accept the offer of an additional free night for your continued support of the resort.

    As stated, we plan to begin processing refunds on May 1st, for those who choose not to book a future stay. This coincides with the plans to reopen the resort where staff will be on property to assist with this process. The few team members currently working, other than those providing security, are often working remotely to comply with the shelter-in-place order enacted by the Governor. We appreciate your patience in the interim and hope you will reconsider your decision to return as a future guest.

    Milton Husted, Other at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

  • Lovely weekend getaway

    by bboyermarshall on 2020-03-25 07:02 am

    Jekyll Island Club is a beautiful property. Great for a quiet getaway or to host an event. We did a tram tour of the island, rented bikes for a bike tour and to explore the island, and took a ranger guided walk.
    Our room was in the annex and was very comfortable and clean. We were on the 4th floor which does not have an elevator (only goes to third floor) so if you have trouble with stairs request a lower floor. The food was delicious . We went over to the Beach club for dinner one night and enjoyed it very much. After dinner drinks in front of the fireplace near the bar was a great way to end the day. Our server was friendly and very helpful. I wanted a martini that was light and refreshing, so they mixed up something that was perfect. No idea what it was, but it was tasty.

    Owner Response
    We see you found out that there is so much to do and see on Jekyll Island! It sounds like you had a fabulous time during your recent stay. And, you found our sister hotel on the beach-Jekyll Ocean Club. All guests of the Island Club may utilize the amenities at the Ocean Club and vice versa. We are glad to hear that one of our associates helped you put the final touch on your perfect Jekyll Island Club evening with the perfect martini! We hope that you will join us again for a visit in the very near future.

    Bruce Westerlin, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review


International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.