Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Le Pavillon Hotel


    Le Pavillon Hotel
 in New Orleans
    Le Pavillon Hotel
 in New Orleans

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
256 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Wonderful Experience

    by ajnewjersey on 2020-01-22 011:45 pm

    We had the pleasure of visiting New Orleans this past week. We were very skeptical of our hotel selection due to the fact that we usually stay in villas on vacations. This hotel was completely adorable. The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and well appointed. Our room was quiet, and we were three doors down from the elevator. We had the pleasure of meeting two of their fabulous bartenders, Raven and Paul that added to the wonderful charm of this hotel, they made our stay extra special. They have this wonderful custom of having PB&J with milk, chocolate milk or hot coco between the hours of 10pm and 11pm every night in the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Very nice, comfortable

    by landladytina on 2020-01-22 08:03 am

    The lobby is beautiful, room was stylish and comfortable and I was even offered an allergy free pillow when I complained of sneezing and runny nose from goose down pillow. Good location. Would stay here again!

    Owner Response
    Hi landladytina-
    Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team members were able to assist you in achieving a great nights sleep!

    Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you at Le Pavillon soon!

    Best,
    The Le Pavillon team

    Sightsee816696, Assistant General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

  • Better service at the holiday inn for half the price

    by mick_delish on 2020-01-12 09:33 am

    My best friend and I recently stayed at le pavilion. It was our second time to New Orleans and after coming last time for Mardi Gras we were looking for a more luxurious stay. Let me start by saying this hotel is beautiful. The accommodations were wonderful. They serve complimentary pb&j's at night, like how cool. The not so cool part is how the staff treats you. This is a more upscale hotel and we came to have an upscale experience. Immediately when checking in (which we were early) we were told we were early and there was a $50 fee to access the room. Totally skipped pleasantries. We were given keys and that was it. Quickest check in of my life. The two ladies working the front desk were not friendly at all. During the stay we tried calling the front desk for extra towels etc. Each time I had to call multiple times until someone picked up and to check on where they were at 20 minutes later. We were not told about the facilities or even the WiFi. The doormen were pleasant. One employee in particular was extremely nice and when we vented about our experience he said that we must bring it up at check out and that it was unacceptable. He also let us know there was a haunted floor and we would have LOVED to know that. He said when checking out ask for Parker. So when checking out we were asked how was our stay and I let the front desk personnel know same issues and he said Parker was the general manager but he was not there today and said "i don't know why they would tell you that" and that was all he had to say about the issues. I travel often and have worked at hotels. Literally worst experience as far as service. Last time we came we stayed at the holiday inn and were treated much nicer.

  • Predatory pricing

    by fnlt14e74h on 2020-01-12 09:00 am

    Le Pavillon has a great vibe and very nice people working there. The business side, however, is jive. I got a good price on the room, but after that, the experience was like flying on Frontier or Spirit, where they ask you to pay extra for things like breathing the air. Starving when I arrived, I picked out some trail mix from the little convenience store, and was charged 8 dollars. I paid it because I was so hungry. The next night I went to get a candy bar, and was asked for 6 bucks. I put it back. Then when I checked out, they told me I had a 10 dollar balance on my bill. When I asked what it was, they gave me some BS about a "historical district tax," and had the nerve to tell me it was in the fine print. My attitude is, if you're going to change the price of the room, you have to do it before I stay there, when I still have the option to refuse it and go somewhere else. I found this dishonest, and even though I enjoyed the hotel a lot, I won't likely go back, knowing that the attitude is to squeeze as much money out of my wallet as is feasibly possible.

  • Great Stay at Le Pavillon

    by Travelbuds5 on 2020-01-11 05:37 am

    We stayed here due to the proximity to the Dome. It is also walking distance to great restuarants in the quarter. We were kindly upgraded to a suite. I would highly recommend researching the suites they offer for families that need a little more room than a ordinary hotel room. We had two seperate bedrooms and and sitting room inbetween. Beautiful room. Comfortable beds and soft bedding. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. We have stayed here several times and enjoy the atmosphere. Valet parking in NOLA is expensive but we were aware of that. Shout out to Red Fish Grill and G W Fins for two great meals. Both of these restuarants are within walking distance. Nice expereince at this hotel for one night!


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.