Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi


    NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
 in Amalfi
    NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
 in Amalfi

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1357 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Picturesque location but terrible patrons

    by Minniebecky on 2019-12-06 09:38 am

    The hotel had a superb location on the Amalfi Coast surrounded by foliage and mature vegetation.

    The room was spacious but due to its age had some faults too. The bathroom though looked wonderful has the smell of mildew because of the tiling. While there, I woke a couple times due to power surges which is no fault to them however negated a restful sleep. Now the picture window you could not fault anyone on it was Devine.

    The staff were very friendly and above helpful. They gave a tour of the hotel along with some history.
    If you had questions just ask and they will help. You could tell they were proud of their hotel.

    The major downfall for myself was the other guests. I went to dinner and had to listen to businessmen and women (either Australian or New Zealand) talk as if they were in a saloon. F this and F that. Gave me a sour note to be sure. No one said anything because they were paying large amounts of money on the off season.

    The next morning breakfast was served and the same people were there again with the blessed words a saloon loves to here or a brothel. I was able to sit outside thankfully to minimize the noise. The food in the morning was not very appitizing to say the least. Scrambled eggs were looking like a jelateouness lemon curd while the beans and other items just looked blah. Do not remember the fruit section but believe it was fine.

    All in all if you could pick the patrons of the hotel it would be wonderful. Due to their crude and vulgar language and not caring because "they don't speak Italian" I wish I would have picked a different spot. The other item that would have helped is if the maitre d would have gone to them and asked to have their language curbed and voices lowered.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for the time you took to review our Hotel, providing us a much valued feedback.

    I am sorry that your stay with us was not completely satisfactory and there has been some elements of disturb that affected part of your Experience.

    To be honest, we always do all in our power to keep situations like the one you mentioned about disturbance by other Guests under control. But of course, for privacy reasons and because it is more appropriate, this kind of communcation is always private and not in front of other people and, unfortunately, not always effective. But I truly understand that it's a very unpleasent circumstance and I apologize to you.

    Anyhow, I hope that you will consider a second stay at our Hotel so we can recover from this first impression and deliver a perfect stay.

    Looking forwards to welcoming you back.

    Best regards,

    Giacomo Sarnataro
    General Manager

    GiacomoS1450, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this review

  • Beautiful place with wonderful staff

    by HilmiS_13 on 2019-11-30 04:20 am

    NH collection Amalfi is a beautiful place and to top it off, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. A special mention, Serena, she went the extra mile to recommend beautiful places to visit and it truly helped us especially its our first visit here.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for sharing this lovely and kind review!

    We are happy to know you had great time here at our Hotel and look forwards to welcoming you back with us!

    Best regards,

    Giacomo Sarnataro
    General Manager

    GiacomoS1450, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this review

  • Exquisite!

    by jeanine b on 2019-11-28 02:54 am

    My new husband and I were visiting my family near the Amalfi Coast and then traveled to Amalfi and Ravello. We made a highly recommended (my cousin is a sales rep for the area) reservation for Hotel Convento for a one-night splurge. We were so impressed by the hotel that we plan to come back for at least 3 days for our anniversary next October! My husband is an architect and I am a designer and we were totally impressed with the effort that must have gone into the restoration of this magnificent hotel. From its private rooms to the veranda with breathtaking views overlooking the coastline and the Mediterranean we were extremely enchanted by our stay.

    The staff is very courteous and friendly and we felt appreciated, welcome and quite comfortable during our stay. If you are looking for a special treat while visiting the Amalfi Coast we would highly recommend Hotel Convento. BRAVA! BRAVISSIMA!!

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your lovely words and for choosing to review our Hotel.

    How great it is to read about our Guests'satisfaction!

    Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you with us in the future.

    Best regards,

    Giacomo Sarnataro
    General Manager

    GiacomoS1450, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this review

  • The high life high above the Amalfi Coast

    by jasonakeenan on 2019-11-24 05:38 am

    Without a doubt I can recommend the NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi. The hotel itself is unique, set in a former monastery. The rooms and all the common areas are beautiful, and there is as much history to explore here as in some museums. You can also enjoy a variety breathtaking views of the coast from a number of places.

    We were lucky enough to enjoy those views from the patio of our junior suite, though sadly it was too chilly and rainy to enjoy the view and outdoor Jacuzzi. One downside -- which is strange because the hot tun is outside -- but the room was always very, very humid, to the point of discomfort.

    I highly recommend the breakfast - especially if you travel in the off-season like we did (November). Openings can be hit and miss in town so it's good to know there is a delicious meal ready for you to start the day.

    And thanks to Flavia for helping point us in the right directions for our meals and adventures on the Amalfi Coast.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

    It is has been a pleasure to have you as our Guest and to make sure your stay with us was one to be remembered.

    But of course I hope this was not your last visit on the Amalfi Coast as we still a lot to share with you!

    Looking forwards to welcoming you back to our Convento.

    Best regards,

    Giacomo Sarnataro
    General Manager

    GiacomoS1450, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this review

  • The BEST hotel stay

    by followherstomachkiwi on 2019-11-15 07:16 am

    Coming to the end of our 5 week trip around Europe and this place just topped the cake. Hospitality at it's finest. From the welcome drink to the room itself (those views!
    Everything about this property is just STUNNING, the staff were all wonderful and so helpful.
    The shuttle that runs to town hourly is brilliant and it is just the most beautiful place to take a moment and enjoy. Couldn't recommend it more

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the community of Tripadvisor.

    Your beautiful words describe a picture of our Hotel that is for sure our best advertisment!

    I am glad you loved your stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon.

    Arrivederci!

    Giacomo Sarnataro
    General Manager

    GiacomoS1450, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.