Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

NOPSI New Orleans


    NOPSI New Orleans
 in New Orleans
    NOPSI New Orleans
 in New Orleans

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
410 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Alone at the bar..

    by earthcrosser82 on 2019-05-19 02:17 pm

    In town for business and finally got a Saturday night off to relax. Stopped by the NOPSI on my walk. The hotel is very beautiful and inviting, including the staff. The bartenders were entertaining to watch interact. Krys was so kind to my dietary restrictions and made me feel like I wasn't an annoyance to her. I usually feel embarrassed asking for such a picky meal. My dinner was fresh and delicious. I'll be back next month when I visit again!

  • Public Service Restaurant

    by Jstrno on 2019-05-18 06:31 pm

    We ate at the Public Service restaurant tonight, and the service was phenomenal. We asked for a chefs selection (which is on the online menu but was not reflected on the printed menu). The staff definitely delivered! Each course was delicious. Julian, our waiter, was attentive and very accommodating (thanks, Julian!). We look forward to returning soon.

  • Ok, but Not A Luxury Hotel

    by raymond j on 2019-05-14 04:29 pm

    Second time staying here. Stayed here when it first opened over a year ago and it was pretty top notch....things have changed. Would not pay their price to stay here again. First night fee is charged at time of reservation and a 30 day notice is required to cancel. No Mwave or fridge in room, it does have fee fridge with beverages. Bathroom is large and nice. Carpet in room was so dirty wife would not walk on it barefoot. Valet staff is nice and efficient, but housekeeping needs improvement.
    mentioned dust and beer bottles on credenza by elevator when we arrived, and twice during stay....was still there when we checked out 3 days later. Forgot walking cane and umbrella in room. contacted housekeeping, they found umbrella but not the cane which i really liked and needed. They were both together, go figure. Said they would keep looking, but after i sent numerous emails without hearing back i gave up contacting them. In the future we will stay down the street at the Fairfield inn.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're disappointed to learn that you didn't enjoy your overall stay with us. It is always of the utmost importance to us to ensure that our guests leave the hotel satisfied at all times. Please know that we will be looking into your housekeeping concerns so that we can provide a better experience to our guests. We never like hearing that our guests won't be back, and we'd love the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please reach out to 504-962-6500 or cmartin@nopsihotel.com so that we may speak directly. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

    nursin1488, Manager at NOPSI Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

  • Mary in the Gift Shop is OUTSTANDING

    by mp-sanbruno on 2019-05-14 09:12 am

    This review is a bit late... I stayed at the NOPSI earlier this year as part of a large group conference. Since it was a busy week with our event and with Mardi Gras activities going on, I didn't have much time on my hands for souvenirs. Anyway, I managed to walk into the Gift Shop and Mary went out of her way to give me suggestions as to where to go and what to buy. I picked up a few gifts for the family and also ended up buying several of the glass insulators that they sell, have them in my office right now. I had to run so she packaged up everything for me and had it ready to go with a few goodies and candies for the kids. Just over the top excellent service, really appreciated. Thanks Mary!

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We always appreciate hearing kind feedback like yours, and we're so glad you enjoyed wonderful gift shop. Mary is amazing and we are glad she was able to provide exceptional service. We look forward to your next visit!

    nursin1488, Manager at NOPSI Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

  • Great location and incredible service!

    by frog4967 on 2019-05-13 06:42 am

    From the minute you step out of the car until the minute you leave, you are catered to. The rooms are clean and cozy. And you absolutely have to check out the rooftop pool and bar. Amazing!! Be sure and eat at Public Service Restaurant because the food there is not to be missed. The food is so fresh and the wait staff is very attentive and nice. Also, be sure and stop at the bar in Public Service and see Krys. She's amazing! Beautiful bright smile - she makes everyone feel right at home.
    NOPSI is in perfect location for walking to attractions and if walking isn't your thing, it's all just a quick Uber or Lyft drive away.
    Don't miss the NOPSI and Public Service Restaurant!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your feedback.We are elated to know that you had an amazing stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed our fantastic location, glamorous rooftop bar, and Public Service Restaurant. Krys is fantastic and will be delighted to hear this comment. Thank you again for your feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay!

    nursin1488, Manager at NOPSI Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.