Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa


    Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
 in Bedford
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
 in Bedford

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4929 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Wonderfully relaxing weekend

    by goodwineandtravel on 2019-09-17 04:36 am

    Recently spent a weekend there with another couple. Our standard rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The furnishings throughout are top notch. Walking the trails around the grounds, sitting by the firepit at night, playing lawn games in the morning - all of this added to our experience. The staff is very cordial and accommodating. The spa was booked, so the ladies were not able to partake in any of the services. But, we highly recommend this hidden gem. We are all planning a return trip in the near future.

    Owner Response
    Dear goodwineandtravel,

    We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy many of our amenities. I will certainly share your feedback with our associates, as they truly are our greatest asset. The Allegheny Mountains are beautiful with the change of every season, we hope you enjoyed your time on the trails. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • Amazing Facility but poor response to dietary restrictions

    by GingerLewis on 2019-09-16 02:09 pm

    I was beyond pleased with our accommodations - this place is amazing. Almost everyone went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. And their efforts were greatly appreciated.

    However, I did have an unfortunate encounter while dining in the Crystal Room. I have Crohn's Disease and Celiac Disease which makes it medically necessary for me to be strictly Gluten Free and to restrict certain animal products from my diet. We had reserved the Pink Room for a party and were told in advance that we would have an altered menu. A few days prior to arrival, I had contacted the restaurant to explore my menu options. Unfortunately, the only GF options were not vegetarian. I was, however, assured that I could notify the server of my restrictions and they would accommodate me by allowing me to choose a meal from their "regular" menu.

    When we arrived for dinner, I asked our server for an alternate choice. She immediately responded that I needed to choose an item from the limited menu. I was then forced to explain my medical issues in the presence of our entire party, and reiterate that I had called ahead and was told that it was okay to place an order from the "regular" menu. She snapped that I had 3 choices to choose from (pointing to the alternate menu) that were GF - none were vegetarian. She said she would check with the chef but I should have an alternate meal selected when she comes back to the table so I wouldn't hold up the kitchen ticket. Meaning my request would be denied and I would either have to consume Gluten or Meat if I wanted an entree.

    At this point, I was thoroughly embarrassed. She never did return to our table to let me know if I would be eating dinner that evening. Thankfully, the chef made me a wonderful meal and I did not have to skip out on enjoying a meal with my party.

    I would encourage anyone with a medically restricted diet or with food allergies to be very cautious when dining here. I accept that not everyone is aware of or understands the world of food sensitivities or allergies. But when they are willing to listen and accommodate, it is makes a big difference. Our server this evening seemed to think this was just a lifestyle choice (because who wouldn't want an ostomy bag) or that I was being high maintenance and her attitude reflected that.

    PLEASE NOTE: The options available at the Breakfast Buffet are GF.....they even have GF bread and pancakes!!!!!!!!!!!

    Owner Response
    Dear GingerLewis,

    Please accept my sincerest apologies with your disappointing experience with dinner in the Pink Room, the situation you describe certainly isn't the level of service we strive to provide. I'm delighted we were able to accommodate your requests and appreciate you even trying to arrange them in advance. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our services and will certainly take this opportunity to improve our services for all guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope you were able to make the most of your visit and make some memories during your getaway.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • Price exceeded the experience

    by SHayes3 on 2019-09-16 10:00 am

    First....the resort is historic and very clean. Quiet and plenty to do for a price. The room....smallish, well appointed, but needs small updates for over $400 per night. The matress was old and needs updated. The neighbors were noisy well into the evening. The food at the Frontier Tavern was good, but not as good as the price tag. The drinks at the tavern and at the pub on the golf course were incredibly overpriced. That said, the overnight was to celebrate our anniversary and the hotel surprised us with a dessert tray (chocolate covered strawberries and raspberries)....nice touch and appreciated. We love Omni hotels....but this one fell short. We expect considerably more for $700 for an overnight.

    Owner Response
    Dear SHayes3,


    We are honored you chose celebrate your anniversary with us and hope you were able to make some memories during your visit. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not exceeded your expectations, we appreciate your feedback. We will certainly discuss the areas you bring to our attention, to improve our services for all guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • True jewel in the middle of nowhere

    by Nancy K on 2019-09-15 12:50 am

    Bedford Springs has long been my favorite resort. Steeped in history and offering luxurious (and pricey) accomadations, it is certainly a treat to stay there. It is a short trip from Philly, Pittsburgh, and DC.

    Owner Response
    Dear Nancy K,

    We are so honored to be your favorite resort. We are fortunate to have guests that appreciate the colorful history the resort hosts. We hope you've had the opportunity to enjoy some of our amenities and will join us again soon for another getaway. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • Great time at a historic resort

    by wendyf28 on 2019-09-15 07:38 am

    My husband and I had a great time @ Omni Bedfor Springs Resort. It is a truly beautiful historic review that has been meticulously renovated. We stayed in a spa room with a shared porch and enjoyed sitting outside in the morning with coffee and at the end of each day enjoying the view. The drinks/food were great. My husband enjoyed a round of golf and we played pool and just enjoyed walking the property shopping/eating/drinking. Just a nice relaxing time.

    Owner Response
    Dear wendyf28,

    We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy your morning coffee with a view. Relaxation is our specialty, so we are delighted you were able to relax during your getaway. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.