Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni Berkshire Place, New York City


    Omni Berkshire Place, New York City
 in New York
    Omni Berkshire Place, New York City
 in New York

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4902 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Wonderful Stay in NYC

    by amrobinson2017 on 2020-03-31 02:56 am

    We stayed at the Omni Berkshire Place for my Mom's 70th birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The location is the best you can get in NYC (just off 5th Ave and a short walk to so many shops, restaurants, Central Park etc.) The staff are so helpful - in particular the concierge service is exceptional! Our room was on the 32nd floor with a street view - highly recommended to add to the NYC experience! The restaurant in the hotel is lovely and the staff are very attentive but if it's too expensive, there are lots of lovely spots to eat nearby. We had breakfast in Le Pain Quotidien which is only a 2 min walk from the hotel and casual dinners in places like Bill's Bar & Burger at the Rockefeller Center (only a 3 min walk) - however for a more upmarket dinner we would recommend Tao Uptown which does amazing cocktails and food and is only an 8 min walk from the hotel. We didn't get to use the fitness facilities during this trip but it's great to have that option in the hotel. We will definitely stay at the Omni Berkshire Place the next time we're in NYC!!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing Omni Berkshire Place for your mother's birthday and for the wonderful comments! We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our accomplishments, especially the service and our accommodations. Located on 52nd Street, between Madison and 5th Avenue, in the heart of Manhattan, we enjoy providing our guests a relaxing getaway with convenient access to all that our exciting city has to offer, and we are glad this was the highlight of your visit. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New York City.

    David C.
    Managing Director

    00gc, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review

  • Excellent hotel in great location

    by Nottstraveller66 on 2020-03-09 08:47 am

    We stayed here as part of my 40th birthday celebrations and really glad we did.
    The staff are very helpful.
    The rooms have everything you need.
    The location is a massive plus too.
    I would definitely recommend staying here and would have no problem in returning here.
    We had a great time.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing the Omni Berkshire Place for your birthday celebration. It is delightful to know you appreciated our excellent accommodations and convenient location, as well as our courteous staff. Thank you also for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

    David C.
    Managing Director

    00gc, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review

  • Awesome.

    by 641mattj on 2020-03-07 11:38 am

    I've traveled to the Omni Berkshire Place a number of times over the years, but this was my first visit in quite a while. The experience was fantastic: they've re-done the fitness center since I last went and they have almost everything I need; the housekeeping was fantastic. Prices fluctuate at this hotel, but if you have the option of booking here, it's an awesome value.

    Owner Response
    Matt, it is great to hear your travels brought you back to see us again! Thank you also for letting us know how satisfied you were with our fitness center and housekeeping service. All of us at Omni Berkshire Place look forward to having you stay with us again.

    David C.
    Managing Director

    00gc, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review

  • Horrible Experience

    by Katgarrettt on 2020-03-07 06:29 am

    I am extremely disappointed with my stay at this Omni. I literally stay at Omni hotels all over the world as my preferred hotel chain, and this hotel is definitely NOT Omni level service. When I checked in, I was offered a room upgrade for $50 more per night, which I accepted. When I got to the room, my keys did not work. I had to go back down to the reception desk (all my luggage in tow), and she (Yumi) gave me another key and told me to try again. Still didn't work! Back down to the lobby I go. She said she would check on it, and had security use their key to let me in the room. Meanwhile my key still doesn't work! I unpacked and then told them I wanted to go out and see NYC (my first time there, and I was only staying for 3 days, so this problem waisted most of the first day). They said it should be fixed when I get back. I got back 4 hours later, and i still couldn't get into my room! They again had someone else open my door for me and said they would again work on getting me a key. I finally had to call downstairs AGAIN, and over an hour later security came up and rekeyed the door. A complete waste of a day as I was basically being held hostage in my room. Now let's talk about the actual room that I had to pay to upgrade to (I'm Expedia gold member, so upgrades are supposed to be complimentary, but whatever). The room was average at best. There wasn't even a refrigerator in the room, but an empty spot in the cabinet where one should have been. No outlets in the bathroom which made getting ready a real pain. No coffee accessories in the room, no water, and the toiletries were cheap. The view was awful. I have no idea what made this an upgraded room! And to top all of this off, they double charged me for the room upgrade. No one offered me anything to make this situation right... horrible service. As a consistent Omni hotel client, I will make sure to never stay at this location again. The worst experience at a hotel I've ever had.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for being loyal to our brand and for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We appreciate you bringing the key card issues to our attention, and we sincerely apologize. We are constantly striving to raise the bar with our services, and we are grateful for your valuable feedback. We are also sorry for not meeting your expectations with the room you were upgraded too and that you felt you were overcharged. Please know our front desk staff is always available for any queries you have. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

    David C.
    Managing Director

    00gc, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review

  • pretty good

    by joseph l on 2020-03-05 12:41 am

    Spacious rooms great location to many sites.
    But no in room coffee and the toileteries are not very good no shower caps and great doormen and excellent water in the lobby,the concierge service is very good and the elevators are very rapid. The room service is excellent and very early so if you are a late riser I suggest that you put the DO NOT DISTURB SIGN on the door

    Owner Response
    Joseph, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to read you were pleased with our spacious accommodations and helpful concierge services. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations with regards to the bathroom amenities and in-room amenities. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our guest experience going forward. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at Omni Berkshire Place.

    David C.
    Managing Director

    00gc, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.