Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna


    Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
 in Vienna
    Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
 in Vienna

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1428 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • First Class Hotel

    by LoveTraveling411 on 2019-03-15 10:08 am

    My friend and I spent 3 nights here during our stay in Vienna. Our room was spectacular, service exquisite - everything was top notch. The concierge was extremely helpful with dinner reservations, booking of tours at the last minute, and helping us find shopping areas for the things we were looking for. The spa was lovely, as was the beautiful breakfast each morning. I highly recommend this hotel. One tip for travelers: it's a little off the beaten path, but still a reasonable walk to the main attractions.

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for your nice review and your recommendation! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski.
    All the best from Vienna,
    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review

  • Perfect for a special occasion

    by andii1 on 2019-03-05 010:23 pm

    I visited in February and left the snow in the UK and spent a sunny mild weekend in Vienna. Hotel is just perfect. It combines old fashioned elegance with ultra modern facilities. I loved the digital controls on the bath and shower and the large rain shower. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was very quiet. Staff were all polite and attentive. Breakfast is expensive here but worth it with a wonderful selection. Mo?t is included on the breakfast buffet which was perfect for celebrating a birthday and engagement. The spa is small but very clean and relaxing. The pool isn't big enough to swim in but has underwater jets for relaxing. Location is very good. We walked from the main railway station which took about 25 mins but there are closer tram and underground stations. 10 minutes walk takes you to the centre of Vienna, 5 mins to the canal or 25 mins to the river. Can't wait to find a reason to return.

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your room and the breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski!
    Kind regards from Vienna,
    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review

  • Top notch hotel with comfortable rooms and great service

    by cmpizz on 2019-01-24 11:47 am

    My husband and I stayed at this hotel for only one night in January. We found the staff to be very accommodating and efficient. They set us up with a cab for a very early morning flight, we had dinner at the casual restaurant (ate in the lobby because there were no tables available) and went to the spa. The spa is huge and well appointed. The restaurant food was delicious and the service in the lobby was very good, the rooms were comfortable, the WiFi was strong in all areas of the hotel and the staff were very efficient and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for your nice review and your recommendation! We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. It would b a pleasure to welcome you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski.
    Kind regards from Vienna,
    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review

  • Grand Majestic Hotel with Art Decor design and modern features Good Location

    by TLEAVES27 on 2019-01-24 03:14 am

    From the time of booking , the service was excellent. The concierge helped us with transfers and to book the palace tour and a wonderful concert to follow with classical music! The hotel itself is majestic, lovely Art Deco design, relaxing lounge area for coffee or cocktails, the breakfast was plentiful with fresh produce, we also ate dinner at the hotel, excellent quality and great service. The rooms have modernised bathrooms with lovely showers. The mattress was of good quality and the room was quiet so sleep quality was good. Definitely can recommend this wonderful hotel.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room, the breakfast and our service. Thank you also for your recommendation - we hope to welcome you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski.
    Kind regards from Vienna,
    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review

  • Very nice hotel with very helpful and friendly concierge

    by SusieCR on 2019-01-16 02:00 am

    We stayed here for three nights. We were generally happy with our room although we had some temperature regulation issues. When we arrived it was too cold, a technical guy fixed it but then it was too hot for the remainder of our stay. The air con unit just didn't work so eventually I just turned if off and that helped keep a moderate temperature. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom too. The breakfast in the morning is very nice, they have a lovely buffet and also have certain a la carte dishes that were very enjoyable. They have champagne, including a lovely Austrian sparking wine that are worth a shot if you are on holiday! The only disappointment was the spa area. The 'pool' which is just like a large hot tub is cold. Actually very cold. I assume the idea is that you use the steam room/sauna and cool off in this pool but there is no other hot tub or pool option. I got into my swimwear went in and had to get out immediately it was so cold. We are big users of the spa so I was disappointed that we had no warm pool or hot tub to use during our stay. Otherwise pretty nice and the concierge was very helpful.

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our concierge service. However, we apologise for the technical issue of the air condition. Of course, this should not happen and we will have our technicians check the functioning of all air cons in the hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our hydro pool. The hydro pool has a temperature of 31?C and offers a jacuzzi function for underwater massages, but unfortunately it it is not a hot tub.

    Kind regards from Vienna,

    Carmen Mauthner,
    Hotel Manager

    Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.