Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

San Clemente Palace Kempinski


    San Clemente Palace Kempinski
 in Venice
    San Clemente Palace Kempinski
 in Venice

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1363 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great Hotel

    by Nalexgp on 2019-11-21 09:48 pm

    Fantastic facilities and staff. I have enjoyed every single minute spent in San Clemente island. Great F&B and staff is very helpful. I tip my hat to the GM as well as to the concierge. I can only recommend this fantastic property.

  • The worst service in Italy

    by worldtraveler952015 on 2019-11-16 09:06 am

    We expected 5 star everything, but got 1 star service. The accomodations are outdated and need renovations. The ambience is nice because they have a large sprawling property that overlooks Venice across the water. But the staff are not friendly, not trained well in service, and it shows. The water taxis take forever even when they call them for a specific time, so their shuttle seems better, although it is not that frequent either. Definitely do NOT go here. A waste of your money and you will be angry at their horrific, arrogant, rude service.

    Owner Response
    Dear worldtraveler952015,
    thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
    We regret that we were not able to reach your expectations to the fullest in terms of service in general. Kindly note that the shuttle service was not guaranteed regular on the last days due to the exceptional weather in all Venice area and the staff did their utmost to grant safe service.
    Kind Regards
    Claudia Zuin - Rooms Division Manager

    ZuinClaudia, Executive Office at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review

  • Bad service if you find a good deal online.

    by eae6 on 2019-11-15 09:37 am

    We stayed here in August 2018. We got a great deal online and it was obvious this impacted our service throughout our stay. We were put in a room that was at the far end of the upper floor which was quite a walk away from anything including the elevators.
    The door to our room was at the top of the service stairs which had a loud door at the bottom of it. We were woken up every morning at 5am with loud banging as the door was open and shut. After mentioning this to the front desk, instead of them moving our room, they closed the fire doors that led to our hallways which didn't help at all. Instead we spent our much needed vacation being woken up every 5 minutes from 5am and on. The staff hardly seemed to care at all.
    The one thing they said they'd do would do is comp our drinks but when we went to pay our bill at the end of our stay they had covered a coffee and nothing else. There was a nice guy at the counter who finally intervened and suggested the "lady in red" (customer service representative who was quite unhelpful) comp all of our drinks from our day at the pool. While this was a nice touch, it was too little too late. The final leg of our trip was tainted by this horrible service.

    Owner Response
    Dear eae6,
    Thank you for sharing your opinion based on your recent stay with us.
    We are sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations.
    We hope you will have another opportunity to come and visit us in order for you to have a more objective opinion about our standard of service and we are sure we will be able to meet your expectations.
    Please accept our apologize for any inconvenience occurred and do not hesitate to contact us personally on the occasion of your future stays in Venice, we will be more than delighted to be your point of contact.
    Yours sincerely
    Claudia Zuin on behalf of Alper Can Bulcum / General Manager

    ZuinClaudia, Executive Office at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review

  • stunning beautiful

    by maufum on 2019-11-14 011:06 pm

    The Hotel is the perfect place to go for a weekend in Venice. The experience will be among the best you might expect and will only desire to come back soon.
    Let yourself getting lost in the lesser Venice calle and Kempinski will welcome you back like a paradise

    Owner Response
    Dear maufum,
    thank you for the lovely words used to describe your recent experience at the San Clemente Palace Kempinski.
    We are honored to read your appreciation and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Kind regards
    Claudia Zuin on behalf of Alper Can Bulcum - General Manager

    ZuinClaudia, Executive Office at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review

  • Amazing escape from the hustle and bustle

    by yummityscrummit on 2019-11-14 04:44 am

    The San Clemente is an amazing location- an enormous private island, just 10 minutes from San Marco by boat. Really peaceful and quiet but so close to all the action! The hotel building is extraordinary, a converted monastery complete with chapel it has been beautifully restored. What struck us particularly was the service- nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was excellent. The concierge service is incredible- the wonderful Michael knew everything we needed to know and guided us with restaurant bookings etc to suit us and our two children. Highly recommended.

    Owner Response
    Dear yummityscrummit,
    thank you for sharing the feedback related to your recent stay at the San Clemente Palace Kempinski.
    We are pleased to read your appreciation for the location and the service.
    Looking forward to welcoming you back.
    Kind regards
    Claudia Zuin on behalf of Alper Can Bulcum - General Manager

    ZuinClaudia, Executive Office at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.