Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

San Clemente Palace Kempinski


    San Clemente Palace Kempinski
 in Venice
    San Clemente Palace Kempinski
 in Venice

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1369 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Top Top

    by B4267KKtommyb on 2020-04-22 01:45 pm

    Highly recommended! A paradise in Venice within minutes to San Mark's square with their beautiful wooden boats. The gardens are spectacular, rooms are good size and nice. The spa could be better.. Their Aquarello restaurant was the best dinner we had in Venice.

    Owner Response
    Dear B4267KKtommyb,

    thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor the description of your experience at San Clemente Palace Kempinski.

    We are delighted to read your appreciation for our gardens and rooms, and especially for the Acquerello restaurant where you had the best dinner in Venice.

    Kind Regards

    Claudia Zuin

    ZuinClaudia, Rooms Division Manager at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review

  • Excellent

    by Terri H on 2020-02-11 04:54 pm

    We were there with a Tauck tour . It was lovely. Niciest part was transportation to and from the airport. It's on a private island very accessible by private boat available all the time from st Marc square.
    One of the nicest, most comfortable places to stay in Venice

    Owner Response
    Dear Terry H,

    thank you for your feedback related to your recent stay at San Clemente Palace Kempinski.

    We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay with us and we do hope to have soon the chance to meet you again on this unique Venetian island.

    Kind Regards

    Claudia Zuin

    ZuinClaudia, Rooms Division Manager at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review

  • Great Hotel

    by Nalexgp on 2019-11-21 09:48 pm

    Fantastic facilities and staff. I have enjoyed every single minute spent in San Clemente island. Great F&B and staff is very helpful. I tip my hat to the GM as well as to the concierge. I can only recommend this fantastic property.

    Owner Response
    Dear Nalexgp,

    thank you for sharing on TripAdivisor the feedback related to your stay at San Clemente Palace Kempinski.

    We truly appreciated your generous words and recommendation.

    Kind Regards

    Claudia Zuin - Rooms Division Manager

    ZuinClaudia, Rooms Division Manager at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review

  • The worst service in Italy

    by worldtraveler952015 on 2019-11-16 09:06 am

    We expected 5 star everything, but got 1 star service. The accomodations are outdated and need renovations. The ambience is nice because they have a large sprawling property that overlooks Venice across the water. But the staff are not friendly, not trained well in service, and it shows. The water taxis take forever even when they call them for a specific time, so their shuttle seems better, although it is not that frequent either. Definitely do NOT go here. A waste of your money and you will be angry at their horrific, arrogant, rude service.

    Owner Response
    Dear worldtraveler952015,
    thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
    We regret that we were not able to reach your expectations to the fullest in terms of service in general. Kindly note that the shuttle service was not guaranteed regular on the last days due to the exceptional weather in all Venice area and the staff did their utmost to grant safe service.
    Kind Regards
    Claudia Zuin - Rooms Division Manager

    ZuinClaudia, Executive Office at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review

  • Bad service if you find a good deal online.

    by eae6 on 2019-11-15 09:37 am

    We stayed here in August 2018. We got a great deal online and it was obvious this impacted our service throughout our stay. We were put in a room that was at the far end of the upper floor which was quite a walk away from anything including the elevators.
    The door to our room was at the top of the service stairs which had a loud door at the bottom of it. We were woken up every morning at 5am with loud banging as the door was open and shut. After mentioning this to the front desk, instead of them moving our room, they closed the fire doors that led to our hallways which didn't help at all. Instead we spent our much needed vacation being woken up every 5 minutes from 5am and on. The staff hardly seemed to care at all.
    The one thing they said they'd do would do is comp our drinks but when we went to pay our bill at the end of our stay they had covered a coffee and nothing else. There was a nice guy at the counter who finally intervened and suggested the "lady in red" (customer service representative who was quite unhelpful) comp all of our drinks from our day at the pool. While this was a nice touch, it was too little too late. The final leg of our trip was tainted by this horrible service.

    Owner Response
    Dear eae6,
    Thank you for sharing your opinion based on your recent stay with us.
    We are sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations.
    We hope you will have another opportunity to come and visit us in order for you to have a more objective opinion about our standard of service and we are sure we will be able to meet your expectations.
    Please accept our apologize for any inconvenience occurred and do not hesitate to contact us personally on the occasion of your future stays in Venice, we will be more than delighted to be your point of contact.
    Yours sincerely
    Claudia Zuin on behalf of Alper Can Bulcum / General Manager

    ZuinClaudia, Executive Office at San Clemente Palace Kempinski, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.