Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

SO/ Berlin Das Stue


    SO/ Berlin Das Stue
 in Berlin
    SO/ Berlin Das Stue
 in Berlin

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1910 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Perfection

    by Anne F on 2020-03-08 10:13 am

    Adored this hotel. It looks fantastic with lots of little stylish touches. Our room on the 4th floor was fabulous and overlooked the zoo. It could have done with usb charging stations though (other rooms had this). That being said the the staff couldn't be nicer and they really went out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Great bar and breakfast was delicious too.

    Owner Response
    Dear Anne F.,

    We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor with us. How wonderful to see that you adored the SO/Berlin Das Stue and that you enjoyed your room and the view to the Zoo. Rest assured that your lovely comment has been shared with the entire team. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

    With warm regards

    Julia Sturm
    Quality Manager

    SOJuliaSturm, Quality Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this review

  • First but not last visit

    by piwiak on 2020-01-24 01:41 pm

    Very good hotel for weekend stay in Berlin. Nice, central but quiet location. Staff is more than helpful and interior is amazing. Me and my wife we ordered both mornings breakfast to our room and every time it was on time and delicious. View from room 426 is amazing and sometimes funny when you can watch ostrich having "good" time :) We'll be back soon :)

    Owner Response
    Dear piwiak,

    We appreciated that you have taken the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the SO/Berlin Das Stue for your weekend stay in Berlin.
    We are delighted that you and your wife made the most of the weekend and that you treated yourself to breakfast with a view. Very happy that we were able to contribute to a relaxing weekend. Rest assured that your kind words have been shared with the entire team.

    With warm regards

    Julia Sturm
    Quality Manager

    SOJuliaSturm, Quality Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this review

  • Unique âZooâ Hotel

    by TalithaPuri on 2020-01-02 03:37 am

    So/ Das Stue is a small unique hotel, near the Berlin Zoo. Peaceful surrounded by nature.
    The restaurant is excellent, the staff are welcoming and the rooms are well designed.
    All around the hotel there are beautiful leather animals, I couldn't resist buying one.
    A big thank you to Nina and Victoria for making our stay special.

    Owner Response
    Dear TalithaPuri,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience here on TripAdvisor. We do hope that you had a good start into the New Year. We are indeed very fortunate with our wonderful location right between the Zoo and the Tiergarten. Having the proximity of the Zoo we could not resist on placing some animals around the lounge area of the hotel. We are happy that you bought one of them, as now you will be always reminded of your stay at the SO/Berlin Das Stue.
    We have shared your lovely feedback with the entire team, as it is a great motivation to all of us.
    We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

    With warm regards

    Julia Sturm
    Quality Manager

    SOJuliaSturm, Quality Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this review

  • Avoid Junior Suite 320

    by yad1104 on 2019-12-16 07:09 am

    Horrible view of a residential building. The The suite is located next to the staff service rooms .... awful noise.
    Beyond this specific room.
    When we arrived, we found that the room was not clean. Breakfast was pretty poor. The staff just looks nice ... they don't really mean it.
    On average I stay in hotels for over a hundred nights a year. One of the things I hate, It's hotels that pretend to be what they are not.
    They wanted to create a hipster feel with the staff uniform .... that's where it ended.
    I'm just waiting to leave. Glad we have only one more night.

    Owner Response
    Dear yad1104,

    Thank you for choosing the SO/Berlin Das Stue during your recent trip to the capital city. We are very sorry to hear that you did not like the Suite that you stayed in. Please be informed that we do have several different room categories that do vary in layout and views to suit the individual needs of our guests. I am sure that we would have been able to find you an alternative room if you had informed us during your stay. Due to the hotels occupancy it is regrettably not always possible to provide an early check in. Rest assured that we do our utmost to ensure the guests comfort.
    With warm regards

    Julia Sturm
    Quality Manager

    SOJuliaSturm, Quality Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this review

  • only if you get a good room and no vip guest around

    by 26beatrizv on 2019-12-09 08:15 am

    beautiful, well decorated, good restaurant.
    not a good location, the rooms in the new tower are very small, no space to hang or to organize your luggage. not a good bathroom, and definitely not a good entrance, you have to walk all the way thru private partys to get to the elevator. Even staying in the hotel, if you go for a drink on the patio you will need your passport, if there is a vip guest they will make you feel very unconfortable and ask you for your ID, I have being in many places around the world, it was the first time something like that happened to me. and by the way our party had rented the hole restaurante that night!

    Owner Response
    Dear Beatriz v,

    Thank you for choosing the SO/Berlin Das Stue for your trip to Berlin and for dining with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are slightly confused about your comments in regards to the passport. Due to the German law we only require a passport upon check in and certainly not when entering on to the patio or anywhere else in the hotel. We would very much appreciate if you would be so kind to contact us directly at direktion@das-stue.com in order to give us some more details about your stay.
    We are looking forward to hearing from you. In the meantime, we wish you a wonderful festive season.

    With warm regards

    Julia Sturm
    Quality Manager

    SOJuliaSturm, Quality Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.