Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Admiral Hotel


    The Admiral Hotel
 in Mobile
    The Admiral Hotel
 in Mobile

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
926 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Charming and homey

    by Sandy T on 2019-09-08 08:50 am

    It was a great experience and its located right down the street from everything. Walking distance from bars, dinning, and a New Orleans style entertainment. It is near to some fine shopping and near to the pier for fellow cruisers.

    Owner Response
    Sandy, thank you for your 5-star review of The Admiral Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again!

    HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • So so.

    by falconjetpilot on 2019-09-05 11:03 am

    Most things were ok. Restaurant had poor to no service. Bartender never acknowledged me out of 6-8 total customers. Sat at table for 7-8 minutes before walking out and complaining to kitchen manager who, I felt, could have cared less. Poor leadership, poor management. Rooms were ok. Hallway to room had several dead or dying bugs. Room was clean and quiet.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. We are glad you had an overall enjoyable visit, though we are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our restaurant. Your feedback is appreciated and we will be sure to review it. We hope you will stay with us again and provide us another opportunity to impress you.

    HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Clean and Comfortable Hotel and Friendly staff

    by arilouisiana on 2019-09-04 02:03 pm

    I would give this hotel a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the parking. The staff was SUPER friendly and professional and everybody was smiling! The rate was a little high, but after requesting the AARP rate, I got a room below $100/night. The room was VERY clean and the blackout window shades were spot on! Unfortunately, the only negative was the parking. There is very limited street parking close to the hotel. In addition, the hotel parking garage was down the block and around the corner in a garage. It wasn't the safest to walk downtown at night by myself, so therefore, I had to pay for valet parking, which was an additional $20.00, in order to not have a walk around the block at night by myself. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try the food or the bar, as I only stayed one night. Maybe next visit I will have time to try the amenities!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your positive review of The Admiral Hotel. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and found our staff welcoming. Your feedback regarding our parking is valued and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back!

    HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Waiting on the Boat

    by Bull17 on 2019-09-03 06:18 pm

    This is a very nice OLD hotel. It still has some of the old features from the old days. they really have done a good job of keeping it real. The Staff was one of the best that i have experienced it my travels. I give them a big thumbs up!!!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your glowing review of The Admiral Hotel. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to share your kind words with them. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

    HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Labor day weekend

    by erichD2737PC on 2019-09-03 03:35 pm

    I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the downtown area of Mobile, Alabama. The service was outstanding from the time we arrived until until we checked out. The hotel is walking distance to alot attraction.

    Owner Response
    We at The Admiral Hotel appreciate your 5-star review and are delighted you had an extraordinary stay. We are glad you found our location convenient and our staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Mobile!

    HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.