Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Fairfax at Embassy Row


    The Fairfax at Embassy Row
 in Washington
    The Fairfax at Embassy Row
 in Washington

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2125 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Another fine week at the Fairfax

    by pds1231 on 2019-05-13 09:41 am

    We stay at the Fairfax for a week every year while visiting DC. The remodeled lobby is nice, but we loved the old bar. However, bar staff, bellman and doorman were the same familiar faces. The Fairfax staff makes the experience at the Hotel first class and our reason for returning. The location is so convenient too. It's just a mile + to Georgetown and the White House. It's just a bit longer walk to the Smithsonian and monuments, also very do-able if the weather is nice.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your repeat business and continued trust in us to provide you with a fully satisfying stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and know they'll be delighted that they enrich your DC visits with their friendly and professional demeanor. As always, we can't wait to welcome you back to The Fairfax at Embassy Row.

    FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review

  • Minor problems only

    by CleethorpesGtfcfan on 2019-05-13 03:01 am

    Stayed here with rail group.lovely reception area lounges informal breakfast room and elegant food available in Sally's bar.room very clean and elegant but aircon whining constantly even when off and noise that bathroom fan made was like a dentists drill and very unpleasant.otherwise would have 5 stars

    Owner Response
    Although we're pleased you enjoyed our public spaces and your dining experience at The SALLY, we're concerned your stay wasn't completely ideal. We're always happy to address any issue that may arise, including changing a guest's room to one more satisfactory. We hope you'll return to The Fairfax at Embassy Row and allow us the chance to earn that fifth star.

    FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review

  • Great hotel

    by Mitchell M on 2019-05-09 12:40 am

    Great location in DuPont Circle area. Although upon arrival there was a mix up and took a little time to resove and then correct to our satisfaction we were treated great. They have a very cool market, library area with pool table, large screen TV and table games. Free coffee (before 9 am) and free wine from 3 pm to 5 pm if I recall. Service throughput the hotel is excellent. We stayed in a king suite with two separate rooms at a cost of $236 per night and I consider this a great value for the D.C. Market. Highly recommend although I do understand that some people may feel that the in room furniture needs to be replaced ( i was fine with the furniture). The little touches here, price to value, location and service are the reasons why I gave it this rating but recognize my review is not intended to convince the St. Regis crowd that this is a direct comp because it's not.

    Owner Response
    Mitchell, thank you for your detailed comments about The Fairfax at Embassy Row. We're very happy there were many enjoyable elements to your stay, namely our great location, numerous amenities, complimentary wine reception, and excellent service. It's also fantastic to learn you found us to be a very good value. We are sorry, however, that your stay started on a less than ideal note, but we're glad all was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you'll choose us again the next time you're in DC.

    FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review

  • Spacious Rooms and Good Location

    by upperwestsider72 on 2019-05-06 02:12 pm

    This is a surprisingly big hotel, with long corridors and spacious rooms. The rooms are nicely appointed and the staff helpful. The bathroom included a bidet, which is a nice extra rarely provided by US hotels.

    The shortcoming is lack of a restaurant or all day room service. There is a lounge where you can microwave breakfast items, but that is it. There is no lack of good dining nearby, but still, a hotel at this level should provided more dining services.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your praise of our staff and our accommodations. We're sorry you were disappointed by our dining options, which include The SALLY, a modern American small plates cocktail-centric restaurant/lounge inspired by French trained Chef Ricardo Planas. As you note, our neighborhood is full of many fine restaurants and our staff is always happy to provide recommendations. We hope you'll be our guest again at The Fairfax at Embassy Row as we're sure we can fully impress you.

    FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review

  • Dated, but well-located

    by kvw2013 on 2019-04-29 12:38 am

    The rooms could use an upgrade. The coffee makers are terribly cheap, the bathroom is outdated, and the carpet is unattractive and stained in places. The room I stayed in had a very loud AC system located in a locked closet. Both rooms I visited were very clean, however, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The public spaces--lobby, restaurant--are very nice and do not at all have the dated quality of the rooms. The location is great.

    Owner Response
    We always appreciate learning our guests' thoughts about The Fairfax at Embassy Row and thank you for your input. It's great that our location made it easy for you to enjoy DC's attractions. We're also happy our staff impressed you and that you liked our lobby area. That said, we're sorry your stay wasn't 100% positive. We're continuously working to make our guest experience even better and hope you'll allow us the chance to provide you with an improved stay.

    FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.