Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Fairfax at Embassy Row


    The Fairfax at Embassy Row
 in Washington
    The Fairfax at Embassy Row
 in Washington

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2220 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Disappointed

    by Footprints240650 on 2019-11-06 05:00 pm

    This hotel has undergone changes. It has lost some value for the dollar. There is no room service. Its restaurant is seldom open. There are no newspapers. The room TV has only two working channels Fox News and HBO. Parking is very expensive. Rooms are well maintained and clean but lack all amenities. Staff appears reduced. Our room was in the back and subject to noise from garbage removal after 10pm from an adjacent building. There was no complimentary breakfast or even coffee. Breakfast buffet way overpriced and not very palatable. An all-together disappointing experience.

    Owner Response
    We're very sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. As it was in the past, our commitment to providing our guests with an outstanding experience remains strong. We're continuously working to improve and we hope we'll have another chance to regain your confidence in us.

    HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review

  • Lovely rooms, nice staff, poor catering

    by DunxEnright on 2019-11-05 02:01 pm

    I really like the rooms. But avoid the breakfast and other food as it is overpriced and STILL served on paper plates with plastic cutlery despite the completion of the refurbishment. I'd still recommend it though as long as you use local stores to stock up on food and drink!

    Owner Response
    We're happy you enjoyed our accommodations, although we're sorry you were disappointed in our dining options. Please be assured that our paper plates are environmentally friendly as part of our green initiative and used as a convenience to our guests on-the-go. Our staff is always glad to provide recommendations for nearby dining. We hope to see you again soon at The Fairfax at Embassy Row and we look forward to the opportunity to fully impress you.

    HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review

  • Good hotel. Very expensive parking

    by annamC2868FY on 2019-11-04 02:05 am

    Only parking available is valet, which costs almost as much as the room for a night. Recommend Metro or Uber in DC. Don't drive unless absolutely necessary. Parking is a nightmare.Room was clean & adequate. $25 extra for breakfast in hotel lobby.

    Owner Response
    We're glad you enjoyed your accommodations and thank you for staying at The Fairfax at Embassy Row. We understand how frustrating it is to out of town guests to learn of the realities of parking in DC, which is why we offer the convenience of valet parking. We hope you otherwise had a great time in our city and that we'll see you again.

    HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review

  • Fairfax

    by jdgriffin2019 on 2019-10-29 03:18 am

    Older hotel. Parking is pricey. Room was fine, but small. Not really close to fine dining. Local dining mostly casual and younger. Metro station a few blocks away is convenient. Walk to Mall takes 40 minutes.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you found our location convenient to the Metro station, though we are sorry you were displeased with other aspects of your visit. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will consider staying with us again. We would welcome another opportunity to impress you.

    HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review

  • Awful place. Noisy dated rude

    by skullchem on 2019-10-19 06:30 pm

    I heard this used to be a nice hotel. I'm guessing someone bought it and then to make money they skimped on everything including employee training. Someone booked a room for me and the hotel front desk wouldn't let me check in even though it was in the notes. When I tried to point out in the screen the notes, they scolded me for looking. The breakfast ends at 9 and is served in paper cups/plates. The room I had was facing the back and air conditioning units that were loud all night. The room itself was dated. The bed horrid. The sheets had holes in them and the sheets were very rough. Go to kimpton nearby

    Owner Response
    We're deeply disappointed your experience wasn't the exceptional time typically enjoyed by our guests. Please accept our apologies that our high standards for customer service weren't evident on this occasion. We'll certainly address this matter with our staff. We're continuously working to improve our property and hope you'll consider giving us another chance to make a better impression.

    HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.