Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The K Club


    The K Club
 in Straffan
    The K Club
 in Straffan

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1199 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Really poor food.

    by Kier13 on 2019-10-18 07:45 am

    My wife and I stayed Sun.13th. The golf was great, the accomodation excellent, but the food in the Byerley Turk restaurant was extraordinarily poor. The hotel might be 5 star, but I'm afraid the restaurant warrants maybe 1star !
    If you are staying here, eat out.

  • Wonderful Stay

    by Betty S on 2019-10-14 08:15 am

    We stayed here because two of the husbands were playing golf. We had a wonderful stay! The standard room was very large with a wonderful view looking over the grounds & the stream behind the hotel. The bed was very comfortable & the bathroom was wonderful with a great shower. We thought that the breakfast buffet was very good with a great deal of choices. We also ordered from the hot menu which was very good. Wait staff needs to be a little more attentive though.The hotel is lovely with several rooms for reading or relaxing. Staff is very attentive & friendly. Beautiful grounds for walking around in peace & quiet. If you want AC be sure to ask for a room with AC at the time of booking. Would come again & highly recommend!

    Owner Response
    Dear Betty S,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read how wonderful your stay was. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. To ensure we continuously improve our service I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Food and Beverage Director for review.

    I would like to thank you again for choosing to stay at The K Club.

    Yours sincerely,

    John Walsh
    Guest Services Manager

    TheKClub, Guest Relations Manager at The K Club, responded to this review

  • Mixed

    by pattL3397LY on 2019-10-01 01:41 pm

    Over promise-and, overall, under deliver.

    The golf was great. Despite awful weather the club house staff were really excellent: friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Overall the service was good and efficient. The question is, what does the K club want to be? As a golf resort it is fine, even good; as a top class hotel; something to aspire to. Very friendly staff- but when faults were reported and not resolved- no acknowledgement.

    As for dining, the signature restaurant (The Byerley Turk) has aspirations towards fine dining/destination status but has some way to go. Compared with a previous stay about 18 months ago, the experience was disappointing. It was nothing like as good as other restaurants in the Dublin area, such as Glovers Alley. The sommelier was excellent and the staff willing, if a bit inexperienced ( undertrained) but overall the evening was underwhelming. Foie gras was served too cold and the amuse bouches were not particularly engaging. The whole experience (food - wise) was less interesting than, for example, a good chain hotel like Sofitel. The breakfast (River room) was good - tasty options on the continental selection plus a good menu. By comparison, the service is a bit hit and miss. Again, not good enough for a five (or even four) star hotel. A sense of corners being cut. K-Thai was good, by its own lights: hot, tasty and filling. The snack bar at the golf club (Ryder cup/Palmer course) was a welcome oasis on a wet day. However, staff generally seemed obsessed with their electronic tills, rather than really focused on clients. Overall perhaps a slight concern that a cynical view has crept in that 'good enough' is enough for a captive audience. A shame, and a lack of ambition for a venue that could and should be one of Ireland's show pieces.

    Owner Response
    Dear pattL3397LY,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in The K Club. I am saddened to read you had some concerns about your recent stay with us, we take great pride in providing an unforgettable experience for our guests and creating memories for them. I have passed your comments onto our Management team and will be sure to review them and act accordingly. We do hope you return to The K Club so we can show you the true Irish hospitality we strive to offer to our guests. I would greatly appreciate if you would be so kind to reach out to me by contacting The K Club.

    Yours sincerely,

    John Walsh
    Guest Services Manager

    TheKClub, Guest Relations Manager at The K Club, responded to this review

  • A Great Experience

    by Connman1111 on 2019-10-01 09:07 am

    We recently spent 5 nights at the K club and it was a very pleasurable experience. The staff is incredible, catering to every wish with a smile. Our room was quite large for european standards and the bathroom was huge. We did not have A/C but opened the windows and were fine. I understand rooms in the newer wing have A/C. I highly recommend a stay at this true 5 star resort!

    Owner Response
    Dear Connman1111,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Kind regards,

    John Walsh

    TheKClub, Guest Relations Manager at The K Club, responded to this review

  • Stunning hotel, incredible rooms and excellent customer service

    by tc-travel123 on 2019-10-01 02:14 am

    We have stayed in the K Club on a number of occasions now. The location is prefect, just 30 mins from Dublin and plenty to do and explore around the area. The SPA is amazing with towels and changing facilities available. We ate in the restaurant during our most recent stay and the service and food was near perfection. Our room on this occasion looked over the garden with stunning views across the countryside. Cannot wait to return

    Owner Response
    Dear tim-cush,

    Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The K Club with us. I'm very happy to hear how wonderful your stay here was. We do hope you take the opportunity to return to us in the near future.

    Kind regards,

    John Walsh

    TheKClub, Guest Relations Manager at The K Club, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.