Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland - a DoubleTree by Hilton

    The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland - a DoubleTree by Hilton
 in Cleveland
    The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland - a DoubleTree by Hilton
 in Cleveland


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1751 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Wedding stay

    by erikalmangan on 2020-01-21 05:52 am

    We can't begin to speak high enough about our stay at Tudor Arms Hotel. We hosted our wedding there and have been working with the staff for months now. I give every single part of Tudor my highest recommendation. If you're staying- the hotel tour with Steven is a must. Everyone is so kind and this hotel is a historic one that won't disappoint! We loved it and are honored to have hosted our wedding day there.

    Owner Response
    Thanks so much for the kind words! We enjoyed your wedding and the guests so much and we're thrilled to see that everything was a success. We hope to see you again soon! Congratulations and best wishes!

    Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review


    by David T on 2020-01-16 09:21 am

    My wife & I reserved a double-queen bed junior suite for two days ($330) while going to the Cleveland Clinic. The online photos depict this as a charming & classy hotel - it's not. It is a rundown dump; old & tired. The ventilation system does not work. The tiny bathroom is smaller than the one in a motorhome. The shower sucks. We were cold; the only source of heat was two of those cheap portable fake electric fireplaces that are sold in Walmart; on a cold Cleveland night they were totally ineffective. The air quality was so bad we couldn't breathe; a strong flowery spray had obviously been heavily used and it permeated the drapes, beds, pillows, linens, etc.. The sofa was old & dirty. This is not a charming boutique hotel. We spent the night gasping for air, shivering due to the cold, and checked out at 5:30 AM.
    The onsite Mediterranean restaurant is also awful; I ordered shishkabob and received four nasty slices of cheap beef that had been soaked in tenderizer with four small slices of zucchini over cold rice for $28; my wife's chicken was straight out of a restaurant supply frozen box. This place and its restaurant truly sucks. STRONGLY NOT RECOMMENDED.

    Owner Response
    Dear David T,

    Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you'll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

    John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

  • Beautiful historic building

    by c2r2rice12 on 2020-01-09 10:46 am

    Beautiful historic building. Rooms were large, modern and updated. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful My only issue was that breakfast was alittle overpriced. Wanted to mention the $35 valet daily charge also

    Owner Response
    We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your room. We do offer packages that include breakfast. Please contact the hotel immediately regarding your valet charge. Valet is not $35 per day, it is $20 per day which is the going rate for all city hotels. We'd like to verify that you were charged correctly. Thanks, again for your feedback. We'd love to have you back soon!

    Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

  • Nice rooms but service lacking

    by Kathy P on 2020-01-09 09:56 am

    I was placed on the top floor and the internet connection was intermittent. I saw that mentioned in other reviews. When I went down the hall a short ways, it connected fine. So, they apparently have some nearly-dead zones. For the second day, I requested a room change which they did (with some hesitation.) There are no fridges/microwaves in these rooms. I asked for one and got it 4 hours later and only the fridge worked. Would not return again when I come back to Cleveland Clinic.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the feedback. Nearly all of the rooms in the hotel have microwave / fridges in them, however, a few of the historic rooms lack the ability to permanently connect one. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the room. We have had our wifi routers and access points checked repeatedly in the last few months by our service provider and there seemed to be no issue with the internet. We appreciate you informing us of this so that we can check those zones again to ensure proper connectivity. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

  • My stay at the doubletree by Hilton grand hotel Biscayne bay

    by sandrasN2805EE on 2020-01-04 04:33 pm

    My husband and I stayed 4 nights from New Year's Eve until January 4th the room was beautiful we had a great view TAMARA ACUNA made sure we got a great condo that we loved we will be going back again soon

    Owner Response
    We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Biscayne Bay however our hotel is located in Cleveland, OH. We are always happy to see our sister DoubleTree properties extending the same level of hospitality no matter where they are located. Please share your wonderful thoughts with the DoubleTree in Biscayne Bay. I am sure they'd be thrilled to know about it.

    Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review


International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.