Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Waldorf Hilton, London


    The Waldorf Hilton, London
 in London
    The Waldorf Hilton, London
 in London

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
5307 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Excellent staff & location

    by 273sherriel on 2019-08-19 08:56 am

    The location of this hotel is superb for tourism, in the heart of Covenant Garden where there is an abundance of shopping, theatre, and restaurants. The hotel staff were efficient and very friendly. We felt like welcomed guests in a home versus a hotel.

  • Unforgettable birthday experience at Waldorf Hilton...

    by Cythius on 2019-08-19 03:55 am

    My feedback is for Waldorf Hilton in Covent Garden, London.

    I had my big birthday party there on Saturday and I had to say I cannot recommend them enough to anyone. Their Social Event Sales Executive Marco Daina has been very communicative from the start. Any requests or queries I had were swiftly addressed and my expectation were managed really well from the beginning.

    On the evening itself, one of the managers George stayed at the event from the beginning until the end and alongside him, we had the both Nick and Simon who helped with serving of drinks and food. I was also introduced to the Sous Chef, Marco who greeted me as explained how the canapes and bowlfood will be served and when. He also helped me to decide if the food would be enough for the number of guests etc. The decor of the function room was really lovely which surprised and impressed me when I got there.

    The whole evening flowed smoothly and my guests really enjoyed themselves with really tasty and good quality food and drinks.

    The impeccable service from George, Nick and Simon were recognised by everyone too as they are always very helpful and ensure the smooth flowing of drinks, food being served. They even went out of their way to help to sort out background music for the evening when my own arrangement had an issue.

    Overall,well done and big thanks to you all for making my evening an unforgettable one and most importantly we have been very impressed by your service.

    I will recommend them to anyone. Thank you.

  • Outstanding

    by AndrewE2253 on 2019-08-17 09:48 pm

    Wonderful hotel with beautiful amenities and excellent food. The staff are outstanding extremely friendly and helpful. We throughly enjoyed our stay. In a great location for theatres and shopping. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Wonderful Hotel

    by jifjaf on 2019-08-17 04:26 am

    Although I don't think it was made very clear at time of booking that there is major renovation going on it this was a lovely hotel. The staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you. Lovely quiet room. The window was frosted over because of the building work so check first if this might be an issue for you. Would still recommend this as a great place to stay in a great location.

  • Disappointing

    by savvytravellers17 on 2019-08-15 10:07 am

    Disappointing for a 5 star Hilton hotel. Similar to other reviews, vacated room in mornings and on 2 occasions room not cleaned or new towels etc.
    Not 5 star. Rooms and service very basic. Front desk staff at check in not 5 star standard.
    Was advised we'd a lovely courtyard view room on 1st floor! Opened curtains and had a wall blocking entire window.
    Understand under refurbishment at the moment so room we were moved to had frosted windows. Shower water cool. Average breakfast.
    Long delays to wait for eg. Safe to be unlocked.
    Unfortunately wouldn't stay again due to this experience or recommend. Only plus point, excellent location for us.

    Owner Response
    Dear savvytravellers17,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton experience with us.

    We are pleased to be informed that the location of our hotel was convenient for you. However, we regret to be informed that you have encountered house-keeping issues. Please rest assured that the issues you have highlighted in regards to the our staff, offering during breakfast, delays and the amenities in the room will all be taken on board and shared with the relevant teams to avoid similar issues from occurring in the future.

    We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience.

    Kind regards,

    SongulHilton, On behalf of the staff at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.