Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Waldorf Hilton, London


    The Waldorf Hilton, London
 in London
    The Waldorf Hilton, London
 in London

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
5216 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Very ordinary, lifted only by the staff.

    by StephenR744 on 2019-06-17 08:51 am

    First disappointment is the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and the front is fully scaffolded meaning that the rooms are effectively blacked out, no view whatsoever and we were not informed at the time of booking.

    Our room was larger enough on the Executive floor but the decor, combined with the effective blackout was quite depressing, also combined with poor lighting and dated decor.

    The "goodies" offering was poor for the standard and price of this hotel, no makeup removal pads, no vanity kit, no cotton buds, I am certain that they could be made available but you should not have to ask!

    The executive floor offering was acceptable but there was no wow factor

    Staff were friendly and helpful but overall verdict could do better!

  • Disappointed.

    by terrybailey48 on 2019-06-17 05:03 am

    We have stayed at the Waldorf on several occasions. The recent four day stay was spoilt by the building work. We paid a lot of money for our stay. This comes with expectations. No person acknowledged the work or apologised. This work is necessary as everything is becoming rather jaded. No reduction in hotel fee. Instead we were were expected to pay for breakfast. The first time ever. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive. The hot food could have been better presented and a customary comment apologising for repeated walking in front of one.

    To cap it all when returning on Sunday evening from dining out we noticed the doorman sitting in the doorway of the local theatre smoking. Not very professional and hardly showing your hotel in a good light. The front desk were advised of this.

    So not a very good stay I am afraid.

    You need to get back to the efficient effective service of delivering what once was an excellent service in a hotel fit for purpose.

    Not value for money at the present time.

  • Still giving 2* service in a 5* building

    by Adam_in_the_UK on 2019-06-15 06:12 am

    This was the second stay for my wife and I. Unfortunately the service was as variable and below standard as ever. The doorman is too busy flirting with any 20 something ladies to help anyone else by opening the doors when it is raining or carry cases up the entrance steps (which are steep and have no ramp option). The reception staff vary and this time check in was great (friendly, efficient and with local knowledge) but other interactions were frustrating (reporting the bathroom lock did not work got a grunt but no repair etc)

    The shell of the building remains a homage to bygone times and is worth a visit but every other part of the stay could be in any 3*-4* Hilton but with less than the usual Hilton welcome or smile. The hotel is "on brand" so lacks the flair and unique style that this venue could so easily deliver with a little extra effort

    Owner Response
    Dear Adam_in_the_UK,

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

    Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.





    SylvieW199, on behalf of the staff at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review

  • Anniversary treat

    by Magsbw on 2019-06-15 00:37 am

    Hotel very friendly clean and very welcoming very good location we went out for the evening came back the room had been refreshed and everything was beautiful.we went to bar at the end of evening bar staff made sure she took our order and in the background if needed .

  • Event

    by Melinz on 2019-06-14 06:33 pm

    First visit to London for an event at the hotel.
    Disappointed to see a construction site upon arrival, however, the lovely Francisco made the welcome very pleasant!!
    The welcome quickly diminished as Upon check in, reception, Olga R automatically assumed I was part of a staff and gave me a room number which had nothing to do with me ... this room was staff packing bags and ironing...when she realized I was an actual 'Guest' of the hotel, she tried to 'back track' but it was a little too late...
    Olga needs to learn from real 5 Star professional Concierge from Rosewood and the Oetker Collection what 5 star service really is ... you should never judge people upon appearance and treat everyone with the same respect. Very disappointed with her ... not great

    Owner Response
    Dear Melinz,

    I am sorry and concerned to read your feedback regarding your front desk experience. Please rest assured the matter will be reviewed by the management team so we can ensure the service levels are maintained.
    I trust you see improvements on your next stay.
    Kind regards,

    Guy Hilton
    General Manager

    lonwaguest, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.