Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Wort Hotel


    The Wort Hotel
 in Jackson
    The Wort Hotel
 in Jackson

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
737 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Thanksgiving in Jackson Hole

    by isabel_cymk on 2019-12-03 10:25 am

    The Wort Hotel is in a great location, especially in the cold weather! It was an easy walk to the stores and restaurants. There were 2 different areas with fireplaces allowing cozy areas to relax with families.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again on your next stay in Jackson.

    Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this review

  • Thanksgiving Feast

    by 957jennic on 2019-11-28 03:32 pm

    This hotel received high review for their Thanksgiving lunch which is why we chose to go. At $50 a person the food should be warm and hot rolls delivered to your table. The only hot food you could get is a made-to-order omelette. Even the pumpkin pie was still really cold. Oh other than water, soda was extra. If your going to change this much then it needs to be really good and at least warm. No hard rolls. I was very disappointed. It was a waste of money.

  • Jackson vacation

    by jrlaitner on 2019-11-24 04:54 am

    The hotel was in a great location. The front desk people were excellent and there we no issues at check in or check out. The house keeping staff was very acomodating. Our room was great with plenty of room and the overall decor. Even though the price was expensive, I will stay at this hotel again.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service. We hope you will return to Jackson Hole and The Wort Hotel in the near future.

    Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this review

  • Wonderful hotel

    by Candaceemb on 2019-11-23 03:23 pm

    We stayed at the Wort Hotel for several
    Nights, highly recommended by a friend that lives nearby and were not disappointed.
    Check in was easy, parking was convenient, and our entire stay was just perfect.
    Our room, the Jr Deluxe, was just lovely, comfortable and tons of room. The convenience of the restaurant was wonderful and the food was excellent.
    This was our first trip to the area, and we've already booked a return to Jackson and The Wort Hotel for January 2020.
    We can't wait!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and your meals in our Silver Dollar Bar & Grill. We are looking forward to your return in January.

    Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this review

  • Wonderful comfortable western luxury

    by greatpondgirl on 2019-11-07 08:46 am

    We ended up for a night at The Wort when our one night stay at Old Faithful was cancelled due to weather related road closures. We were so disappointed, but I am so glad that we decided to spring for a night at The Wort. I wasn't sure I would like all the western ambiance but it was classy and fascinating. As others have said, the artwork is beautiful and the historical photos on the way into the bar are fantastic. Common areas are beautiful with several sitting areas around fireplaces. The room itself was luxurious. We stayed in outside facing King room which was plenty big and lovely. The small details were what made the difference here. Glass containers in the shower with shampoo and conditioner etc.... No tacky (and earth-unfriendly) plastic here. Although there was a Keurig :-(.

    We were lucky to be there on a Saturday night so there was a fantastic fusion bluegrass band in the bar - locals and tourists alike dancing and drinking together. Fun!

    I would highly recommend a stay here for a special treat!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us next time you are in the area.

    Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.