Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Wyndham Merida


    Wyndham Merida
 in Merida
    Wyndham Merida
 in Merida

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
920 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Lotta. Help

    by teggebbie on 2020-01-13 06:17 pm

    Always. There. For. Help. From. Doctors. To. Restaurant s. Spa. Was. Awesome. For. My. Wife with. Attention to. Neck. Pain!! And. Congestion.....pool. Nice. But. Shady..bed. Was. Very. Comfy. Coffee. And. Happy. Hour. Very. Convenient

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for your preference and comments about your experience in our hotel. This is your home and for us it is a pleasure to serve you. Any reason why we had that qualification? Anything else we can do for you? Only the pool?

    I'm at your service

    Gabriel Rosel
    General Manager

    WyndhamMerida, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review

  • Worse ever

    by theblessedtravelers on 2019-12-31 05:11 am

    There was not a day that we didn't call the front desk for something...missing towels, no coffee, door unlocked at our return, dirty after "cleaning" and else; but the worse part is the director telling me to sush because customer service is not important, but the rules he place in the hotel. I talked with customers and personnel and more than many are disapointed and upset with the director of this place. Never again coming back to this place, avoid it!

  • Poor Hotel

    by G3109BZrichards on 2019-12-31 04:13 am

    We spent 2 weeks at this hotel. Never again. Too many issues and the Director needs to find a new job. He needs customer service training. Our room keys had to be fixed twice. Room cleaning is poor. Once house keeping left our door open while we were away. Towels were old and sometimes not changed. Restaurant service was slow. Definitely not worth what we paid. This was our second visit to Merida but first and last to this hotel.

  • Slipping stars

    by smaresident on 2019-12-03 04:01 am

    Just returned from a 3rd rate experience.
    Sloppy management. Bath towels in tatters, Kleenex not replaced, one elevator (poorly located) for all the rooms also used by staff for their service carts.
    Terrible lighting that shines directly in your eyes so as you cannot see the steps in several places.
    Front HEAVY wrought iron doors (attractive) that have no handles on either side making it necessary to insert your fingers - dangerous
    I wrote to the hotel 3 days before (no reply) staying that at 80 I need certain items. ( none addressed) given a room the farthest from the elevator.
    Bathroom had no anti slip mats, or grab handles. Very dangerous.
    The Pool was minuscule but kept clean.
    Overall a 2 star experience.

    Owner Response
    Dear Sir, good night. I regret that your experience at the hotel was not I regret that your experience at the hotel has not been according to your expectations.. I see in your comments details that are not what guests have commented on their experience in our hotel. All our facilities are in accordance with international brand standards.

    I am very sorry that we did not receive your communication and it would help us to know who has sent it to you, since according to what I have personally reviewed, we do not have any communication from you in our records. Of our facilities, such as the pool, there are photos on the internet, I do not understand your inconvenience. As for the Kleenex I regret this error, we have talked with the housekeeper team so that we will be more careful next time.

    I'm at your service

    Gabriel Rosel
    General Manager

    WyndhamMerida, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review

  • Excellent service from Dolia Martinez (Events Organizer)

    by Customer102938 on 2019-11-27 12:35 am

    Great service from the Events Organizer Dolia Martinez during our event! She was always attentive to our requests and sent us the quoation, invoices on time, even with the short notice. The only complain we had is that the food was not as tasty and the beer was at room temeprature. There was also a problem with the speaker which disconnected very frequently during the event.

    Owner Response
    Good afternoon. Thank you very much for your comments and especially for the time you took to share your experience with us. According to our records, we have more comments about your event, which do not match with comments. I regret that the food was not to your liking, according to our protocols, quality audits are carried out in which we ensure that the ones we are going to serve comply with our promised quality and service. We had no comment and complaint about the beer either.

    As for the speaker, we offer an apology, although the equipment was previously tested, it had some distortions caused by causes beyond its condition and operation.

    I'm at your service.

    Gabriel Rosel
    General Manager

    WyndhamMerida, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.