Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth


    Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
 in Montreal
    Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
 in Montreal

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1234 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Girls weekend

    by Ceative on 2020-02-18 08:50 am

    Fairmont Gold 18th floor. - comfortable bedding / great amenities
    Had wonderful service from check in with Pascal. Room ready and waiting as we arrived a bit early. Amanda, Moe and Bruno were exceptional in the Gold Lounge. Lovely selections for our Deluxe Continental Breakfast. The atmosphere was bright and cheerful. Plenty of different seating options. One of the best coffee machines around for my daily cappuccino. Why not use the lounger for the sweet break and hors d'oeuvres! In one of the coldest weekends, it was nice not to have to venture out in the cold. Great job on the renovations for the new look of the Queen!

  • Beautiful hotel. No free WiFi

    by MMTJwinter on 2020-02-16 06:56 pm

    I loved hotel. The room we had was beautiful and large. King bed super comfortable. But the sofa bed is a teacher tool. Room was clean. Hotel location superb with tunnel contacting to many restaurants and train station.
    WiFi is 13$+

  • Worst Fairmont experience

    by steveurchwin on 2020-02-14 12:33 am

    reached out to front desk to speak to someone about chromecast not working in my rooM. Took 20 minutes to speak to someone, also the phone in my room wasn't working so I had to use a personal phone. Once I finally reached someone I spoke to Charles the front desk manager. I explained to him my situation and why I was frustrated and he showed no remorse and did absolutely nothing to try to accommodate me, other than giving me the option to pay for a gold floor upgrade, just so I could use chromecast. I've stayed at every single Fairmont Rocky Mountain resort, and am a regular at the royal York. This is my second stay here in Montreal and can guarantee you I will never be back. Charles you are an embarrassment to the company you should get a job as a bank teller.

    Owner Response
    Dear Stephane - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us further to your visit last weekend. We unfortunately do not offer Chromecast in all our room. This option is only available in our Suites and on Fairmont Gold. We're sorry the option proposed by our colleague so that you could benefit from Chromecast did not meet your expectations and we're sorry it has marred your impression of the hotel. We still hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards.

    FairmontQueenE, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

  • February visit

    by stephengallant on 2020-02-12 06:24 pm

    I stayed for 3 nights at the Queen Elizabeth. It's a very modern hotel and I would love to return. The restaurant has a great buffet style breakfast that also allows to to special order things. A beautiful selection of fresh fruits, cheeses and everything you can imagine for breakfast. The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Montreal not very far from Old Montreal. Top notch

    Owner Response
    Dear stephengallant - We're delighted to know you very much enjoyed your visit and the amazing buffet breakfast at Roselys. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards.

    FairmontQueenE, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

  • could have been better

    by zpfeizi on 2020-02-12 04:12 am

    I was expecting more from a Fairmont. The staff (not all of them of course) were acting so mean and rude when a problem was coming up. Make sure you do not touch the fridge in your room if you're not gonna consume the drinks. They charge you no matter what!!! There are definitely better hotels in Downtown Montreal that I would choose for my next stay. Not gonna go back.

    Owner Response
    Dear zpfeizi - Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We're sorry we didn't entirely met your expectations on this occasion and that we did not have the opportunity to address the challenge while you were still with us. The minibar is equipped with a technology that charges automatically when an item is removed and the front desk team is always happy to assist in removing the charges if the item has not been consummed. Please know your comments have been shared with the Hotel Director and we still hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards.

    FairmontQueenE, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.