Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Fru Haugans Hotel


    Fru Haugans Hotel
 in Mosjoen
    Fru Haugans Hotel
 in Mosjoen

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
302 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Historic hotel, excellent restaurant, overlooking vefsna

    by SBMS40 on 2019-05-19 07:59 am

    We enjoyed our stay. On arrival we had an excellent meal at Restaurant Ellen. Our room was in the modern new section, spacious, super clean and comfortable. We overlooked the Vefsna- the view of the mountain and water was lovely. The staff were thoughtful & helpful. We enjoyed watching the parade on May 17th, National Constitution day.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for visiting Fru Haugans Hotel and for taking the time to post this nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay here in Mosj?en and had the chance to watch the parade on our Constitution day. We look forward to welcoming you back!

    Warmest Regards,
    Fru Haugans Hotel

    propellen2002, General Manager at Fru Haugans Hotel, responded to this review

  • Wonderful very old hotel

    by RichardBejah on 2019-05-04 010:37 pm

    Not old but very modern. We have found this hotel to be very modern. Extremely comfortable and clean.this hotel has an amazing history being built in the 1700s. The recent renovations blend perfectly with the original hotel. Both Dinner and Breakfast meals were great. Very close to a historic area worth a walk around. We would definately come back again.

    Owner Response
    Dear RichardBejah,

    Thank you for your nice review of Fru Haugans Hotel. It was great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Mosj?en and hopefully we can give you a guided tour in our own hotel museum the next time you are here!

    Warmest Regards,
    The Fru Haugans Hotel Management

    EllenLovoldStrand, General Manager at Fru Haugans Hotel, responded to this review

  • Fantastic & horrible

    by clarkUtvik on 2019-04-14 04:07 am

    We had heard before arrival that this hotel was an old-fashioned hotel with a long history.

    We ended up in a cave of a room, and the impression was miserable. When we told this at reception we were given a corner room in the new part of the hotel. This was amazing and would have given full rating and stars. But the first impression on the rooms is unfortunately going down. Im so sorry that it have to be this way, but is fair.

    What impresses me is the service that works perfectly in every aspect. We were very well welcomed and the days were a pleasure. Great food, smiling ladies in cute costumes in every room and everything worked perfectly in the new room. View, perfect minibar, nice and clean. Recommended as the only hotel in Mosj?en. Ask for room in the new section and you will be very pleased. Recommended.

    Owner Response
    Dear clarkUtvik,

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and share your experience of Fru Haugans Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you liked the hotel and our staff.

    At the hotel we offer as you mentioned different room categories and I'm happy you went to the reception to get a room for you liking. We are currently in the process of a long-term strategic improvement plan for our Hotel and we are paying a great deal of attention to enhancing the existing rooms.

    We hope to see you in Fru Haugans Hotel in the future.

    Kind Regards,
    Ellen L?vold Strand
    General Manager
    ellen@fruhaugans.no

    EllenLovoldStrand, General Manager at Fru Haugans Hotel, responded to this review

  • Amazing experience!

    by perkristianr2015 on 2018-09-30 10:32 am

    A very nice room with good space. The atmosphere at the hotel is excellent and relaxing. The staff is very friendly, open and caring. The food is very good. I always look forward to the breakfast buffet. The "Ellenstuen" Restaurant has an excellent menu, both with food and wine.
    The hotel has a nice garden, and is located close to the river "Vefsna".

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your kind review!
    You are most welcome to visit us again :-)

    Best regards
    Sverre H L Strand
    Fru Haugans Hotel

    Sverre S, Salgssjef at Fru Haugans Hotel, responded to this review

  • Very pleasant surprise

    by BoroniaBoy on 2018-08-17 03:54 pm

    Didn't know what to expect of either Mosjoen or the hotel but were very pleasantly surprised with both. Our hotel room was clean, roomy, modern and had a very pleasant view of a lake/river which is behind the hotel.
    We were also surprised and delighted with the buffet dinner in their dining room which was clearly the best we had had during our three week tour of Scandinavia.

    Owner Response
    Dear BoroniaBoy,

    Thank you for your stay and your kind review!
    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our peaceful surroundings and our buffet dinner.

    Welcome back to Fru Haugans Hotel!

    Best regards,
    Ellen L?vold Strand
    General Manager, Fru Haugans Hotel

    Ellen S, Daglig leder at Fru Haugans Hotel, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.