Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Georgian Terrace


    The Georgian Terrace
 in Atlanta
    The Georgian Terrace
 in Atlanta

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2228 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Meh

    by 52347christopher on 2020-01-12 08:19 am

    Classic destination across street from Fox, check. Took a suite. $199. Great rate. First impression, beautiful place, great. Kitchen with no utensils but I didn't come to cook. Large washer/dryer. Wow. Ok. Then. A few service and maintenance issues. Showered in ankle deep water, reported slow drain and fixed later that day. TV in bedroom never worked for three days despite request. So says spoiled American, ok the one in the living room was lovely. Proactive maintenance (rather than complaint-based reactive maintenance) based on daily feedback from cleaning staff to maintenance staff (hey the tv doesn't work and the shower's clogged) could prevent these problems. Massage booked, no masseuse appeared, room comped for $125 cost of massage by manager without request. Happens. But in context it was more of the same. The cost comp appreciated. But worst part: subcontracted valet parking... valet usually hard to find, then usually a 10-15 minute wait for car to come around... one morning at 7 am there simply was no valet, sole front desk attendant had to leave front desk unattended to retrieve car. Valet $35 per day, self park $30 per day, suggest self park to future visitors. All staff very courteous and pleasant, not diffident; it will be a superb classy place to stay when the service is tightened up.

    Owner Response
    Christopher, thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We strive to ensure a comfortable stay for each guest, so we regret any difficulties with your room and our service. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you had with our valet service. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we have shared this with the appropriate team members. On a positive note, we are happy you appreciated our convenient location as well as cordial staff and well-equipped accommodations. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve.

    Sincerely,
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Pinch me! Is this for real?

    by Robin_from_Orlando on 2020-01-09 07:52 am

    I arrived, and was surprised to learn that I was upgraded to a suite! The room was so beautiful. Lots of space, clean as can be, and very comfortable. The hotel property is gorgeous, and the staff is so attentive. It's clear that they love to work at the hotel. I can't wait to come back!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the fantastic rating and your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to know our beautiful historic hotel and Southern hospitality exceeded your expectations for a spectacular stay. It is also great to see you were thoroughly impressed by your upgraded accommodations. We hope The Georgian Terrace will be your first choice every time you visit Atlanta for business or pleasure. Thank you again for being our guest.

    Sincerely,

    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Family NYE Celebration

    by Rodney A on 2020-01-02 12:24 am

    Our family gathered at the Georgian Terrace to bring in the New Year. The hotel is outdated. The decor is from the 80's and we were not impressed with the accommodations, especially for the price. The best thing in the rooms are the flatscreen tv's. On our second day there, my key stopped working. When I informed the young lady at the desk she rudely and sarcastically snapped "That's because checkout is at 12." I politely informed her that I was checking out the following day and another more courteous employee gave me a new card. This hotel seems to be living off of past glory. I have stayed at cheaper hotels with far better accommodations and more polite staff. We won't be back.

    Owner Response
    Rodney,

    Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize that our associate was rude to you. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay for all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. We are also sorry you felt the price you paid for the room did not support your accommodations. Please know, we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms, and from your review, it seems you were in one of the rooms awaiting this work. We hope you will reconsider a future stay to enjoy the comforts of our newly renovated accommodations.

    Sincerely,
    Guido Piccinni
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Well Appointed

    by Lux1traveler on 2020-01-01 10:01 am

    I have been fortunate in my travels...The Georgian is one of the most well appointed historical hotels in the country. The Livingstone has excellent fare and the bar area is beautiful. Superior staff and awesome location to midtown and the Fox Theatre...a must stay!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Atlanta for business. We appreciate you mentioning that although the hotel is now more than 100 years old and on the National Register of Historic Places, it still has its original character and charm. It is great to read you enjoyed your time at Livingston Restaurant + Bar, and that you received excellent service from our staff. We are also happy our location close to the Fox Theatre worked well for you. All of us at The Georgian Terrace wishes you a Happy New Year!

    Sincerely,
    Guido Piccinni
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Beautiful Wedding Venue

    by K3382UMjenniferj on 2019-12-31 05:08 am

    As a wedding planner, it makes a world of difference when you have a venue that will go above and beyond for you, your clients and their families and that's just what the Georgian Terrace does. For every event that I have been a part of at the Georgian Terrace, my team and I have received that absolute best service from the hotel and venue staff. I cannot recommend them more, especially for your wedding.

    Owner Response
    Jen,

    It is delightful to read your client's wedding brought you back to see us again. We are grateful for your wonderful comments about our courteous staff as once more they went above and beyond to make your event a memorable one. Reviews like yours encourage the team to keep up the good work. Thank you for recommending The Georgian Terrace to future guests, and wishing you all a very Happy New year!

    Sincerely,
    Guido Piccinni
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.