Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel


    Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel
 in Temozon Sur
    Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel
 in Temozon Sur

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
494 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Loved it

    by Erik567 on 2020-02-21 10:29 am

    We stayed in the Casa del Patron over NYE and had a wonderful time. The hacineda is impressive with nice public areas and great grounds. The pool is lovely. The location excellent for visting the Ruta Puuc (we visited several sites on 1 January and were virtually alone). The rooms are massive and well appointed. Service is very friendly. The New Years' Eve dinner was great fun and well worth it. The cenote is also a very nice plus.

    Some issues, the food was hit and miss. The Casa del patron is next to the a public veranda and not very private. A regular Suite would be fine for most people. The food for the NYE dinner was pretty bad and you could only order wine/beer for the first part of the evening. The champagne was the cheapest they could find. It would be better to allow people to pay for their own swill. Service was very friendly but sometimes very slow. It didn't dampen our fun though, so don't let it stop you. I would go back in a heartbeat. 3 nights here was just perfect.

  • Way overpriced, not a luxury resort.

    by catalinaff on 2020-02-04 10:32 am

    On my recent visit, I had a lot of problems: cleanliness of my room (insects on pillows and spiderwebs in the room), room phone not working during my stay, miscommunication on the booking of tours, problems with check-out and way below luxury for the service of staff and premises.
    The property is beautiful, but it should be a 3-3.5 - star rating. It is way overpriced

    Owner Response
    Dear catalinaff

    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hacienda Temozon, a Luxury Collection Hotel and providing your honest feedback on Trip Advisor.

    Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the misunderstanding with the external Tour Operator responsible of your Mayan ceremony from occurring in the future. I know that our Head Concierge, was already in communication with them in order to assure that your requests and complains have been addressed.

    Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we are sorry that this misunderstanding with an external supplier influenced your perception from our service and product. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Yucatan.

    Kind regards,

    Santiago Tapia V.

    TemozonSur, Manager at Hacienda Temozon, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Temozon Sur, responded to this review

  • Luxury?

    by Greg-Seattle on 2020-01-29 04:10 am

    I have visited this hacienda twice, once before Marriott purchased the property from the previous owner, and just recently after Marriott acquired the property. There is a significant difference in service and condition.

    I would not consider this a "luxury" hotel by most standards. It is a "Marriott luxury" hotel. By this I mean that the property condition and service has been reduced by Marriott in its typical business model of maximizing profits by minimizing its operational costs. I think there is an illusion of luxury that does not compare to other major brands. (I experienced the same thing in the Puerto Westin after it was acquired by Marriott.)

    The staff is really nice, but there are fewer of them now. The grounds are generally beautiful and have great potential, but you can easily see they've been ignored and need attention. Bushes aren't being trimmed. Fewer plants and flowers. The pool was dirty. Just to name a few deficiencies. This isn't an issue of unprofessional staff. It is an issue of reducing operating costs and service to maximize a return on investment.

    Undoubtedly there are guests who will enjoy staying here, but I think they should have a reasonable expectation and an understanding that what they experience today is less than they would have in the past.

    Owner Response
    Dear Greg-Seattle

    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hacienda Temozon, a Luxury Collection Hotel and providing your honest feedback.

    Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to avoid this perception of reducing operating costs to maximize a return of investment. Actually, we can assure you that during 2019 we have invested in more and new cultural experiences for our guests.

    Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Yucatan.

    Sincerely,
    Santiago Tapia V.

    TemozonSur, Manager at Hacienda Temozon, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Temozon Sur, responded to this review

  • Gorgeous Hacienda

    by Luxury1Georgia on 2020-01-26 10:58 am

    This is a beautiful hacienda and was perfect for a relaxing stay. We had the pleasure of staying in the presidential suite and it was incredible. If you're thinking of staying in a hacienda, I would highly recommend Hacienda Temozon.

  • Best Hacienda

    by Julio G on 2020-01-20 06:52 pm

    The most beautiful Hacienda we visited. Perfect for large events or weddings. 28 large rooms for guests. Manicured grounds with a outstanding pool. The Restaurant is also delicious food overlooking the pool. Worth a vusit. Tours cost 100 pesos if not staying. 30-40 minutes to airport & Merida.


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.