Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton Edinburgh Carlton


    Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
 in Edinburgh
    Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
 in Edinburgh

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1670 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Weekend away

    by eoinoconnor on 2020-01-26 00:20 am

    Great weekend in Edinburgh, hotel is very central to everything, room was small but clean and comfortable.
    Special mention to Cathal at the bar that suggested some places to visit during our stay, would definitely recomend this hotel for anyone looking for a lovely hotel and wants everything around them.

    Owner Response
    Dear eoinoconnor,

    Thank you very much for this 5 star review.

    We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would definitely recommend this hotel as a lovely place to stay.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Warm regards,
    Piotr

    EDICA_DGM, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Carlton, responded to this review

  • Best Hotel

    by BoardDiveRideRoll on 2020-01-23 06:58 pm

    This is quite possibly my favorite hotel of all time. From the moment I entered I was greeted right away. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was incredibly clean, modern, and had an amazing view of the city. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel. Location was super convenient to transportation and the Royal Mile. If you're going to stay in Edinburgh, this is the place you want to stay.

    Owner Response
    Dear BoardDiveRideRoll,

    Thank you very much for this amazing 5 star review of your recent stay with us.

    We are thrilled to learn that our team made you feel welcome from the moment you entered the building. It is also a pleasure to see that the location was "super convenient" for you.

    We look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel brings you again to Edinburgh.

    Warm regards,
    Piotr

    EDICA_DGM, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Carlton, responded to this review

  • Not at all Hiltons standards

    by armymad on 2020-01-22 07:13 am

    Visited for my birthday weekend. Firtsly given room without a bath and I always specify a bath. This was changed but the room wasnt clean, no touketries and no robes alrhough should be there as booked an executive room. No hot water in bath which they did check 2 days later as no maintenance staff on weekends!!! Poo on toilet. And top top it off food very dissaponting. Booked bed breakfast and evening meal. You are given a different menu and only 3 things on it so if you stayed longer im sure you woukd get very bored. Still added on service chsrges and extra if you had steak. Ended up using the executive lounge as that was free and food and staff much better. Had I have known i would have only paid for a executive room. Standard very poor and as i am a cleaner i knew how dirty it was and my other half worked high up in Hilton before so this did not represent Hilton at all.

    Owner Response
    Dear armymad,

    Thank you for your review.

    I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't up to your expectation. I am really disappointed to read your feedback, it really goes against for what we proudly stand for and are praised by majority of our guests.

    I wish I was able to meet you in person and proactive assist with all your enquiries.

    I hope you will consider to stay with us again and I would be delighted ensure of your most enjoyable time with us.

    Kind regards,
    Piotr

    EDICA_DGM, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Carlton, responded to this review

  • Excellent Weekend Stay

    by RickersScotland on 2020-01-21 07:34 am

    Just completed a 2-night stay in this converted department store, and have nothing negative to report at all.

    The Exec Room that we were assigned was very comfortable indeed, plenty of space and (almost) everything in perfect working order. The only faulty item seemed to be the mini-fridge in the room ... It appeared to have been added as an afterthought, because it was just kind of lying along the wall, with a long cable that although plugged in, did not wish to get cold. It would be useful for keeping shoes or socks in, but don't bother putting milk into it, unless you are thinking of making cheese!

    We ate in the bar on 1 evening, and the food was extremely tasty, well-presented, and we were also very well looked-after by the 2 chaps working in the bar ... didn't get their names, however they were both Spanish, and very friendly and pro-active.

    We also spent some time in the Executive Lounge, both in the morning and the evening ... this was the best Exec Lounge breakfast I have seen in the UK, and was reminiscent of the breakfast offering in top-class continental European Hiltons ( Athens and Prague Old Town spring to mind, and I consider these to be benchmarks!).

    The young lady on duty on the Sunday evening was fantastic ... again, not certain of her name, but it may have been Mila? She worked tirelessly to ensure that everybody was taken care of, and was constantly replacing items and tidying up the carnage caused by grown-ups offered free food and drinks whilst watching Man Utd vs Liverpool.

    It wasn't pretty ....

    She was kind and diligent, and happy to chat whenever she had the chance ... until recently she worked at Edinburgh Airport, but I think that the Carlton should do their best to hang onto her.

    Anyway, all of the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful, which is not often the case in Edinburgh, so a big thumbs-up from us.

    Very likely to return to the Hilton Carlton whenever we need to stay in Edinburgh again, good work guys ?

    Owner Response
    Dear RickersScotland,

    Thank you very much for this comprehensive review of your recent stay with us.

    I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback as there is always something that we can improve on. I'm also delighted to hear that all the interactions you had with our team members, were positive and you felt looked after by them.

    We look froward to welcoming you again to our hotel whenver the travel brings you back to Edinburgh.

    Warm regards,
    Piotr

    EDICA_DGM, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Carlton, responded to this review

  • Lovely spacious well-equipped room

    by Tania M on 2020-01-21 06:10 am

    Comfortable bed, a fantastic illuminated magnifying mirror in the bathroom, spacious, tasty breakfast, pleasant staff.. my only possible complaint would be the cost of drinks in the bar, but otherwise a faultless stay, thank you.

    Owner Response
    Dear Tania M,

    Thank you very much for this lovely review.

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

    Warm regards,
    Piotr

    EDICA_DGM, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Carlton, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.