Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton President Kansas City


    Hilton President Kansas City
 in Kansas City
    Hilton President Kansas City
 in Kansas City

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1417 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Perfect for Sprint Center

    by ellen0206 on 2020-03-22 06:43 pm

    Excellent location for an event at the Sprint Center ~ easy walk and an abundance of restaurants and bars between the hotel and arena. Lobby is historic but rooms are pretty modern / typical Hilton. Beds comfy ~ didn't really matter as I was alone but seemed like beds were doubles, not queens, which may be noteworthy for a family or group. My room was not too quiet tho likely because of its super close proximity to the elevator ... so stay away from there if you want to sleep past 7a. Very efficient (and well-priced for a downtown) valet.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for sharing some thoughts about your visit! I am pleased you had a great visit. We hope to see you again in the future when all this world chaos stops.

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • Big 12 Basketball Tournament

    by oberly2020 on 2020-03-15 00:42 am

    We came for the Big 12 basketball tournament in March 2020. The accommodations were very nice in this historic hotel. Good bar and restaurants. Only about 2 blocks from Sprint Center. Only stayed 2 nights because tournament was canceled due to COVID-19.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the time and the comments. It was terribly disappointing how the tournament came to a grinding halt. We certainly hope to see you back next year!

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • Thank you Hilton!

    by F5954IYmarys on 2020-03-14 01:40 pm

    They handled room cancellation with ease and helpfulness with ongoing event cancellations due to pandemic. We were so pleased with your bending over backwards knowing the negative impact on you. We will be back!

    Owner Response
    Yes, this will all pass. And we trust we will earn your future business. We appreciate you taking the time to share these kind thoughts during such a difficult time for everyone.
    Please be well. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • Good stay-unfortunate timing

    by kenhS775KT on 2020-03-13 12:27 am

    The hotel is located perfect for the event we attended and the staff was quite accomodating when the event came to a sudden halt. Will be back next year to visit this hotel during our annual trip to the Big 12 Basketball tournament.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the notes about your visit. The way the Biog 12 tournament came to an end was really disappointing for everyone. We would love to see you back next year, and hopefully we can get the entire tournament in this time! Thanks for your year after year dedication to our hotel.

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • Great hotel

    by colettecannova on 2020-03-10 02:18 pm

    Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Spacious room. Located within walking distance to many places. The decor is modern in the rooms and very vintage in the reception and The Drum Room. The fitness center was average but clean.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the feedback regarding your visit. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay. To your point on our Precor Fitness Center. The area is scheduled for a complete renovation in the coming months.
    Thanks again for your candid feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.