Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton President Kansas City


    Hilton President Kansas City
 in Kansas City
    Hilton President Kansas City
 in Kansas City

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1352 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • A bad experience

    by Sucharita B on 2019-08-19 01:18 pm

    I am a Hilton Honors member and this was the worst. I am usually satisfied with their experience. Most shocking part there was always no staff at the reception desk. Rooms were only cleaned after multiple requests. No one answered the phone. No fridge or mmicrowave in the rooms. Very inconvenient. Also, terrible wifi connection

    Owner Response
    Thanks for taking a moment to share some thoughts about your visit. Hopefully you were satisfied with the resolution for the issues after our conversation yesterday. Terribly sorry you did not have a perfect visit. Our management team will discuss your issues in detail.

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • Convenient to courthouse sprint center and p & I district

    by spfldeater on 2019-08-19 11:54 am

    This hotel is very nice and super convenient. Very safe downtown area lots of restaurants in area. I had breakfast buffet I thought it was a little expensive but good. Staff very friendly. Valet parking was $26.

  • Great Location

    by Perry C on 2019-08-04 01:34 pm

    Great location in the Power and Light District. Nicely restored hotel with modern rooms while still maintaining historical feel. Parking is a premium like other down town areas and you pay for it just like you do the location, however there are many restaurants within walking distance and there is a street car stop very close to take you to the north end of the district or south to union station. Staff is friendly and everything is clean. Also some interesting history with this hotel. Not a cheep place to stay, but very nice accommodations and location.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for your kind comments about your visit to our hotel. The location is indeed just perfect for just about any occasion.
    We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your time and feedback.

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • Best location & friendly staff

    by Maria E on 2019-07-30 01:10 pm

    The hotel is a historic building which made for an impressive lobby feel. The rooms are however modernized with great decor. Location is in the middle of Power & Light district which is fabulously in the midst of things (restaurants & shops), also a block from the free streetcar.

  • Didn't meet my expectations.

    by beckicoale on 2019-07-29 12:59 am

    The location was great and the breakfast buffet was terrific with many options and fresh food. They made my coworker a really good omelette. My room was small and the music outside was quite loud. The bed needed flipped or rotated really bad. The chair in the room was not comfortable to sit and read a book. With the many options close by, we will not stay here again. Oh, no fridge and/or microwave in the room either.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for taking a moment to share some thoughts about your visit. We are terribly sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We will discuss your comments with the management team to see if some course corrections are in order.
    Thanks again for your time and candid feedback.

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.