Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton President Kansas City


    Hilton President Kansas City
 in Kansas City
    Hilton President Kansas City
 in Kansas City

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1329 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Restored In Revitalized Kansas City. Lovely.

    by lmw4410 on 2019-06-17 08:01 am

    This is a lovely restored historic hotel, managed by Hilton. You have all the 'normal' amenities, and the rooms couldn't be lovelier. Read the details about the restoration on the plaques in the lobby. The developer did a lovely job. Our check in was the expected expedient. Our server for breakfast was polite and efficient. And our room was beautiful. We got a corner room that faced Truman and the Interstate. It was lovely to see visitors walking over the interstate and in the cross streets scuttling to dinner and night life. The city is vibrant and this is a great way to experience it. If you hate urban 'noise', then don't bother coming. This is a lovely way to experience history in a revitalized downtown. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Comfortable rooms, friendly staff

    by BluDragonFlyer on 2019-06-11 11:04 am

    The historic hotel has many original architectural details but the rooms have been updated. Stayed in a King-bed room, no view. The bedding was comfy, the room clean and it was quiet. Check-in staff was very friendly. Hotel is clsoe to good restaurants and pubs.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the review of your visit to the President. We are pleased you had a great visit. We certainly would like to see you again if your travel brings you to Kansas City!

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • IT'S ABOVE ME NOW: A STORY OF BIZARRE BEHAVIOR AND DISGRACEFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    by Tdunny15 on 2019-06-10 02:23 pm

    I recently stayed at the Hilton Presidential in Kansas City, MO to attend my brother's wedding. As a present to be presented at the end of my speech at the wedding, I had a custom made, life size cutout of my brother made and delivered to my hotel room the day before the wedding. The day after it was delivered, and the day of the wedding. The cutout was in a large cardboard shipping package and wrapped up sitting in my hotel room, when one of the Hilton cleaning professionals OPENED and UNWRAPPED the package and made the decision to THROW the cutout and packaging IN THE HOTEL DUMPSTER hours the wedding. This resulted in a frantic search before the wedding, trying to track the gift down, which resulted in my friend missing the ceremony, after flying in from San Francisco to see my brother get married. The cutout was eventually recovered, but damaged.

    To add insult to injury, on the day this incident happened, May 25th, the manager stated that she was aware that they threw out the cutout of my brother, and even laughed about it when my friend was trying to track the gift down. This gift had sentimental value, and was supposed to be presented at the end of a toast, and the bride was supposed to be given the opportunity to unwrap the gift. Instead, we had to present a damaged, unwrapped cutout.

    I contacted the hotel to follow up this manner and left several messages. I was finally contacted by an administrative assistant who left a flippant voicemail, saying this matter had already been resolved (a one-sided declaration). Aside from a manager that reimbursed us for the cutout (over $200) the Hilton President staff made it clear that customer service, privacy, and accountability are not priorities. Instead, I had to go through corporate.

    Absolutely ridiculous.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for sharing some thoughts about your visit to the hotel and the issues with the cardboard cutout you had sent to the hotel. After trying to resolve this matter to the best of our ability, it appears we did not do so. Multiple associates spent countless hours trying to make this issue right for you.
    I am terribly sorry we could not close this issue out to your satisfaction.

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • Great downtown location and beautiful hotel

    by Shawna36 on 2019-06-10 08:55 am

    The hotel is walking distance from many restaurants, stores, and night life. Perfect place to stay for a wedding party. The rooms are spacious,comfy, and clean. Work out center is good. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommend!

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the kind quick notes about your visit to our hotel. We are so pleased you had a perfect visit!

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

  • KC, a hidden gem!!!

    by timbS2445SK on 2019-06-07 01:32 pm

    Wonderful first time visit to The President hotel and to KC. The hotel is excellent and the staff friendly. The mattress was the best sleeping mattress period! The downtown area is alive with restaurants, nightlife and bars. The free metro take one to Union Station and City/River Walk? area. Great weekend trip!!!


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.